Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Blocker Tie Ring

Myler Bits
- Item #16004

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Blocker Knotless Tie Ring prevents injury to you or your horse. When a solid-tied horse spooks or falls, it can panic - then something breaks or the horse injures itself (or both). Quick-release knots and panic snaps put you in danger as you try to reach them. The Blocker Tie Ring works WITH the horse. When the horse pulls hard on the lead, some of the rope slips through the tie ring - releasing pressure AND the source of panic. If the horse falls in a trailer, it can pull enough slack to get itself back up. The Blocker Tie Ring is truly a quicker, simpler, safer way to tie any horse. And it is adjustable: you can regulate the degree or amount of hold by the size and type of lead rope used. No more injuries to the horse's neck or vertebrae from pulling back against the lead. No more injuries, or even death, when the halter snap, lead rope, or bungee cord breaks, sending the horse against a post or flipping over onto a concrete floor. The Blocker Tie Ring is invaluable in trailers, answering the age-old question "to tie or not to tie." If a solid-tied horse falls down in a trailer, it can't get up. With a Blocker Tie Ring, the horse can solve its own problem without you risking your life trying to free it. Chrome plated.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Blocker Tie Ring is rated 4.8065 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have several of these tie blocker rings in my barn in various locations and also in my horse trailer. They make securing and releasing the horse a breeze.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great invention! This tie ring was recommended to my by several people, including my trainer. I finally decided to try it. It works great, and I am mostly working with my mare to stand in one place without being restrained by cross-ties. An ingenious device to keep a horse from feeling panic.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchase Helped both my very young mares learn to stand cross-tied without incident. Plan on also using them for my trailer.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it..... BUT..... The idea behind the product is great, however, it has been my experience that when the line is threaded for more tension (following the enclosed instructions)...when the horse pulls back the magnetic clip releases and lets the horse go. For the cost (close to $40.00) after tax and shipping....I was a little disappointed.I made it work by threading it through the actual ring instead of around the clip...now it serves it's purpose.
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This tie ring is great! I have it chained to a tree, and it's so convenient to tie my horse. I would love to have one attached to my trailer.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safest Tie on the Market The blocker tie ring is the safest way to tie your horse. I have 2 thoroughbreds who tie pretty well, but have moments of panick and will break away on a regular tie. Since using only the tie ring they are both more relaxed and when they do pull back they are calm immediately because they get a little slack. So no more loose horses or dramatic scenes. Get one for every day, the wash stall and the trailer. Also use the long blocker lead rope for maximum effectiveness. It's 12 ft long so your horse can pull lots of slack without getting loose.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tie Blocker Ring No more broken halters or leads! NO more panicky horses.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from way to tie! What a great idea. If only this product had been around years ago my older horse would not have broken so many halters, cross ties etc.I am teaching my youngster to tie with the blocker tie ring, and so far it's a piece of cake!
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the updated design I love how this product works. I use it to tie several horses with different temperaments. Works great for all. I really like the updated design with the carabiner clip. Means I can easily move the unit between different locations.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars I have blocker tie rings in all of our trailers, barn and wash rack.We have slant load trailers which require a person leading the horse into the slot. With the Blocker Tie Ring, should a horse set back, it will get some release and will not panic and jump on the handler.These are the best for teaching a horse to tie, especially a young horse.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Mst Have For Every Barn My young mare was badly spooked while tied. The Blocker Tie Ring enabled me to safely retrain my filly to tie. She now ties like a dream. I always use the Blocker Tie Ring when tying a horse in the barn or on my trailer.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tie, great for trailering! I love how it's convienant to just clip and unclip. And you can take it anywhere you need to go! (: Definately a must have for the spooky horse!
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love these ties!! My horse would never want to stand in the cross ties. My trainer suggested these so I tried them. He backed up twice on the first day, but only a few steps because he realized that he was not trapped. Also, he couldn't get loose because of the give that the ties offer. Now he stands just fine! They also give me peace of mind if I have to run into the tack room or something because I know he cannot get hurt.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy on my horse My horse tends to spook and break his halters. I started using the blocker tie about a month ago and it sure has saved my wallet as well as my horse's piece of mind. He no longer breaks and runs. The movement it allows him when he spooks seems to settle him down. Everyone should tie up to these even if your horse dosen't spook. They are mobil too!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good option for horses that don't tie reliably This was a well-thought-out design. It requires some care in using it -- the lead rope thickness plays a role in how easily it releases and you have to install the ring and attach the lead correctly. However, I am much more comfortable leaving my horse tied with this if I have to leave him for a minute than I was with the velcro break-away tie I used before. This is not an instant release, but it will give to alleviate panic. My horse has not pulled back with it yet, but I've seen one "in use" and it does do what it is supposed to (let the lead slide through a little at a time.
    Date published: 2009-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to have one of my own After using other friends Blocker Tie Rings, I decided it was time to break down and buy one of my own. SO much easier to quickly tie and un-tie my horse. Being able to quickly move it to another temporary location is great, too! Everyone should have at least one.
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for young horses I purchased these rings after being recommended by a friend. They are just what I needed to teach my filly to tie without having any blowups, or panic situations. I definitely recommend them! After ordering however, I found them locally at a farm store, regularly priced, for a much lower price.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great This product works great. My horse never liked to be tied solid and after using this she is alot more at ease because if she does spook it releases enough to calm her down.Would recommend as a first step for training to tie.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe Tie I started using these ties when I purchased two yearlings. The Blocker was an integral part of their "learning to tie" training. I had a few pull backs in the beginning. The lead rope pulled through releasing the pressure but didn't leave the horses untied. They learned to tie safely without injury or any traumatic experiences thanks to the Blocker Tie Ring. These are safe and incredibly easy to use. They are a great addition to wash racks, groom stalls, even horse trailers. Particularly great for horses that pull back or have issues with being tied.
    Date published: 2009-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blocker ties are safe I was introduced to using the Blocker Tie Ring by a friend who explained how much safer it was than traditional cross ties. Horses usually pull back about 6 feet before they snap crossties. This product allows the horse to pull back and relax after the initial panic subsides and still be safely tied. I use them in my trailer, barn and wash-stall. It's a wonderful and safe product.
    Date published: 2009-03-19
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.