Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Dublin Venturer Pull On Boot

Dublin
- Item #15451

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The rugged new Dublin Venturer is made from Nubuck leather in an easy pull on style with tabs and elastic sides. The RCS Tough Tech sole provides better traction and lightweight flexibility. The contoured footbed and Drilex lining assure a comfortable fit and make this a great choice for the barn or the saddle.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Dublin Venturer Pull On Boot is rated 4.4286 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot For Extra Wide Feet I am very pleased with these boots. I have very wide feet and these are one of the few paddock boots I've found that will fit. They are a bit hard to get on with the first few wears until the elastic sides stretch out a bit, but after that, they slide on with a small tug and stay tight enough that they don't flop around on my feet. The reason I rated them a four as to quality is that I would have liked a bit more padding in the foot bed, but even then, the padding is enough that I would definitely buy them again. As to holding up, I have dragged them through the mud along with other such goodies you find in a pasture and they have held up beautifully. I wear these with a pair of sheer boot socks- I go with Treadstep Sheer Snug if it is winter.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pleased I have reall trouble with boots & shoes...have had plantar fasciitis, a neuroma, and have a high instep. can"t even get into cowboy boots or ariat zip-front paddocks, i was a biit doubtful when i first put them on, they were tight going on; the elastic helps. there is adequate arch support, and enough toe room. i wear 8 in ariat terrains, but the 8.5 dublins are just right. i'll be keeping them,
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable for wide feet I have wide feet and the narrow toebox of more traditional paddock boots were uncomfortable. These were good right out of the box - not as sleek or stylish perhaps, with jodhpurs, but they're very comfortable.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots but painful on ankles These boots are good looking and make a nice riding boot. However the front of the boot at the ankle level cuts into your shins pretty bad when under saddle and walking. I had to literally cut the front of the boot off at the ankle to make them comfortable but I wanted to keep the boot, plus you don't know that they will cut you until you wear them in the saddle, so couldn't return? Just get your heavy duty scissors out to cut leather.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good... I bought these in a pinch after my much more expensive paddock boots disintegrated unexpectedly, and I have been pleasantly surprised with these. The footbed at first seemed a little short for the size they are and I almost returned them for a half size larger, but I'm glad I didn't because they broke in almost immediately and now fit me absolutely perfectly. They have a nice wide toe area which I love, and a good gripply sole, but still are usable for riding, even with my teeny 4 1/2 english stirrups. They aren't exactly waterPROOF... if you constantly walk around in puddles for an hour, they will start to get damp inside, but for a normal day of work at the barn they keep my feet very dry and comfy. They're nice and light, though I'm considering getting some insoles for a little added support. I'm not entirely sure how long they will hold up to 5 days/week of barn work, but thus far they are doing great.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable! These boots were a little tight to get on the first time but then were great. They have a large toe box area that is super comfortable. Wore them several days in a row right out of the box and I had no issues. May need a second pair so I have a "barn" set and a "nice" set!
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new boots I'm 53 and I've just started riding again since childhood. I wanted a comfy, inexpensive and durable boot. These are perfect!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sent them back I have been looking for a good replacement for my Muck Boot Co. Brit Middies and these failed. The foot bed was uneven when I tried them on and I didn't want to risk an exchange that may not hold up if they weren't put together well out of the box.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great boot After moving south to Louisiana I found my boots were not holding up. For years Ariat was the brand to buy, but no more! Where my other paddock boots couldn't hold up to the sand and moisture, these boots do!. Easy on and off a big plus! No zippers to have sand stuck in, a huge plus! Easy to clean and great to wear! Thank you Dublin!
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too narrow I liked the boots themselves but I have a wide foot. I usually take a 7.5 but feel that I really would have needed to reorder an 8 to be very comfortable. That is just me. Others probable have no problem. They are a nicely made boot for the money. I did have no problem with my last pair of Blundstones and probably should have stuck with them as I know they are wide enough. I was looking for a less expensive alternative. Thanks
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots My feet are wide, and most jods can rub sores after awhile, these fit perfectly. I disagree with those saying they run a size big, I ordered the 10s and they fit perfectly, I couldn't wear the 9s. They broke in super fast, and are sooo comfortable. I hunted around but couldn't find any care instructions, even at the Dublin Footwear site, so when they started looking a little ratty, I improvised. I wiped them down with a damp cloth, then conditioned them with Oakwood, and i'm very pleased with the results. I thought i'd share that, because I had such a time finding anything! (I have the brown ones)
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots I've only had these boots for a few days, but the first day I wore them was at a horse show. Any competitor knows that horse shows mean on your feet all day long and running around the grounds. I wore these boots all day long; anytime I was not in the saddle, I had these boots on (my field boots kill my feet). It was also 90+F and my feet were not sweating or overheated. The day after, I wore them for bringing horses in, evening grain and hay, watering, and unloading all my show gear from my car. These boots were put through the ringer the first two days of wear. No blisters, no foot pain, nothing. Incredibly comfortable! The waterproofing works; the leaky hose at the barn was conquered! I couldn't ask for more practical or comfortable barn/riding boots.Now, how well will these boots hold up? No clue. I hope for a long time, but I'd buy them again!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable These boots are great for wider feet-worth the search. i absolutely love them and they're so comfortable that I can wear them all day.
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are perfect! I love them. These boots could not be any better. Here's to hoping Dublin does not change a thing...
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DON'T PAY MORE FOR OTHER BOOTS! These boots totally rock. I bought them to replace my $165 blundstones whose soles rotted out (GRR!) Anyhow these Dublin Venturer boots are very comfortable, fit true to size, and are wide enough for a REAL person's foot, not some tiny narrow foot :)
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear them everday! These are easy to get on and off. I ride in them and clean my barn in them!
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I have been shopping around for paddock boots for a while and settled on these. They are super comfortable and definitely didn't stretch my budget. I can wear these all day, do chores, run errands and ride and they feel great! They were comfortable from the very start, no breaking in.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, comfortable boot I have not worn these boots long enough to give a thorough review, but so far they are great. They are very comfortable and lightweight. I would say, though, that they seem to run 1/2 size to a whole size large. I ordered a pair in my usual size and they were too large. I ordered a second pair a half sizer smaller, and, though better, they still seem a bit large.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort and durability I ride endurance and put a lot of miles on my horse and boots. I have an high arch which makes lace-up boots uncomfortable -- too tight and it creates numbness while riding, too loose and they create blisters while walking/tailing. I used to wear a similar style by Ariat, but they stopped manufacturing it and their replacement style is extremely heavy and (for me) not condusive to endurance.I was skeptical moving to a new brand, but have found these to be an adequate replacement. I can get about 1,000 miles of competitive rides out of a pair (and that includes all my conditioning riding and barn chores/wear). This is my second pair of Dublins after having worn the first pair constantly for about 2 years. The old ones still function, but some of the stiching is beginning to fray.The quality of the leather and the construction on the new ones appear similar to the older boots, the sizing true and the fit comfortable.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Search Ended I had been looking for these boot for months because my old pair were totally worn out. I wore them everyday for a year and a half when the sole separated from the leather. They are the best I have ever worn for my daily stable activities. I was very happy to find them at a good price at Smart Pak and even happier to find them during a period for free shipping. Thank you as always for your great service.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pull on for everyday use I bought these for everyday use under half chaps, the material is great and the fit is slightly loose which will be great for winter socks, the only thing I would change is better footbeds, if you have flat feet they will feel fine but I have a high arch so I will just add some insoles, otherwise they are fantastic
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfortable boot I use these boots for everything -- 75 mile endurance rides (moving Pryor to 100s this year), mucking, grocery shopping, etc.I have a high arch and tie boots often cut off the circulation in my feet on long rides so I'm always having to fuss with loosening/tightening the strings. My foot is also a bit narrow, so I find I do need to wear a thicker sock, which likely won't be an issue for others.Ariat used to have a similar style, which has been discontinued, so I tried these -- praying to the shoe gods that they would work -- and they do.The Ariat's were more comfortable when running down steep hills, but now that I put a "Super Feet" insole inside the Dublin's they're almost as good.The leather is not super high quality and they'll need to be replaced more frequently than the Ariat's, but I'll be buying these again and again.
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots The Dublin Venturer looks good with English or Western clothing. These boots are comfortable and sturdy. They are good for stable work, walking and riding.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value for the Price! I first bought the Dublin Venturer Pull On Boot, in brown, to ride on the back of my boyfriend's motorcycle in. They are so great that I now wear them all over the place- to work, to the store, to the barn, everywhere! They are really supportive and comfy. I like them so much; I just ordered a second pair in black to ride my horse in!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots I purchased the Dublin Venturer Boots, and based on the previous review, bought them a size smaller than I normally wear. I was glad I did - it's right on... they run big. They look nice and fit well, but don't offer much padding in the inner soles. Otherwise they are great.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot The Dublin Venturer Pull On Boot is well-made and would be perfect but, it seems to run large. I wear a 6 and I feel like I'm wearing a 6.5 - 7. Wish they made it in a 5 - 5.5.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.