Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote

Roma
- Item #15445

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Great for both shows and everyday use! Carry everything neatly in the Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote.

  • Made of sturdy 1200 denier nylon with tons of pockets and a clever elastic cord around the outside to keep tall items standing up.
  • Equipped with short handles as well as a padded shoulder strap.
  • Measures approximately 12""H x 9""D x 11""L with compartments and handle.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Roma Deluxe Grooming Tote is rated 4.7812 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grooming bag!! This grooming tote is perfect! I wasn't sure about the size, but I trusted previous reviews and they were right, this bag is huge! I used to use the usual plastic brush box, but it took up unnecessary room in my small tack trunk, which I keep it in since I trailer out for lessons. Not only does this bag not take up too much room, it holds much more than the box did! The long strap is great for freeing hands to carry more. I'm ordering another just for bathing supplies!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Handy I have everything I need for regular grooming sessions with my big guy. I just grab it and go. No traveling back and forth.
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag - fits so much I love this grooming back - and it fits SO much!!!! I had it embroidered with my name - which looks great - and it fits all my grooming stuff - as well as my helmet and gloves. Looks great and quality - I highly recommend!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better than the old groom boxes! This is my second one of these grooming totes. New horse, new brushes, new tote. I love how it has so much room but I can still easily find what I need. I haven't filled up all the pockets yet on the new one because I'm still getting stuff for my new horse. I've had my other one for over 5 years and it still looks great! So much better than the plastic groom boxes I grew up using!
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, large inside, small outside pockets This tote is sturdy and holds a lot inside, but the outside pockets are tiny. The photo on the website of the maroon tote shows what looks like full-size spray bottles in the outer pockets. In reality the side pockets can accommodate something the size of a bug roll-on and the end pockets are only big enough for a jar of Swat. On the upside, the handles are strongly attached and I like that I can hang the fully-loaded tote by one of the shorter handles and it stays open so that everything is accessible when I groom.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made I wasn't expecting much when I ordered this grooming tote as I was considering a much more expensive one. I was amazed when I opened the package. This tote is very well made, roomy enough to hold all my brushes, boots, spray bottles, etc. I am very pleased!
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size! I've been struggling for a while with a grooming bag that was too small, so I was very happy to find this one. For me it seems to be the perfect size. It fits all of my grooming tools, plus Show Sheen, fly spray, spurs, etc. etc. etc. without my ever feeling like I've got to swap stuff out if I'm going to include something new. Best of all, it has a shoulder strap! Now I can carry all my gear & tack from the tack room in one trip, and then hang the bag so it's out of the way off the floor while I ride. I'm very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tote! This tote is great! We bought it to replace the ususal plastic tote and it holds everything we had in that, plus several other items that I am glad to have at hand when needed....and it still has room to spare. Although we have only had the tote a short time, the quality is excellent - it is well made and very sturdy. I wish the outside pockets were a little larger since large spray bottles do not fit in them, but they are easily kept in the main pocket and smaller items fit well in the outside pockets.
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bag packs a lot! I have a lot of grooming tools and this bag has a place for all of them with room to spare. This is a list of what it will hold: 5 brushes, 2 rubber curries, 1 metal curry, 1 large cactus cloth, 1 hand towel, 1 hoof pick, 1- 4 oz jar, 1- 1 lb jar, 2- 32 oz fly sprays in the end pockets, 1- 16 oz spray bottle and 1 - 8 oz tube of ointment in the outside pockes, 2 combs and 1 bag of bands. Needless to say, all of these items make it heavy, but the straps are holding without any tearing or stitching pulling out. So far, I have not washed the bag although I think it will hold up to the washing machine just fine. This has been a great purchase at a great price!
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bag This bag/tote is HUGE, I was expecting smaller. Now I feel pretty dumb spending $14 on a rather smaller grooming tote at a horse show.. Definitely worth the money, I still have pockets everywhere that haven't been filled up, I can fit several spray bottles, bandages, polo's first aid kit. Allot of things. It is great :)
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grooming Tote I LOVE this product!!! It was given to me as a gift- and now I am recommending it to others. I didn't know that I needed a Roma Grooming Tote, and now I can't live without it.This bag is large enough to accommodate all of my grooming equipment, it has side pockets where I store my gloves, thrush buster, treats and other items, and I throw in my helmet and protective wraps in it and then easily take all my stuff to the tacking area. This is a must have item for anyone who has to carry tack from a locker or tack room to the saddling area. I now can make it in one trip!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds EVERYTHING! I got this bag a few months ago along with a few other new grooming supplies, and I'm so glad I chose this bag! I keep everything I could need when with my horse in here - crop, spurs, treats, grooming stuff, sprays, etc. There always seems to be more room! I love that it's made of a fabric rather than plastic because it's easy to squeeze into my tightly packed trunk. The shoulder strap makes it easy to sling on my shoulder while still carrying all of my tack. I would highly recommend this bag.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bag We use this ringside at horse shows- it works great. Holds everything and easy to carry. My only complaint is that the pocket sections should be bigger- most of the things I would like to put in the pockets don't fit.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multipurpose tote I originally bought one of these totes several years ago and it was with me through countless horse shows and carried everything I needed and then some. I unfortunately spilled all sorts of unremovable hoof polish all over it and had to order another tote. I went straight back to this one. Fantastic value. Lesson learned though - I'm now using a different hoof polish!
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great great quality Love this bag. I have 3 horses and a different color for each horse to keep their brushes separate. Got my first one as a gift from someone and bought the other two myself. They are terrific and way better than the plastic brush totes. You can sling this over your shoulder, throw it in the trailer or in your tack trunk; it's great quality, looks nice, holds a lot of stuff, has plenty of compartments, and is an overall great way to store your brushes, sprays, etc. Definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tote! This really is a wonderful tote. Plenty of room for brushes, combs, fly spray, etc. Looks good, it's durable, and affordable.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bag This bag is very well made with enough room foreverything. I got the engraving on it and it is beautiful. I was hesitant about spending the extrafor it, but now I'm glad I did. I LOVE it.
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Grooming Tote Love this tote- it holds all we need to groom a horse!
    Date published: 2010-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Purchase The most convenient and sensible grooming tote ever.
    Date published: 2010-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size This groming tote is huge! Much bigger then in the picture. You can for sure fit all you items!!!
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this Tote! Holds everything I need plus. The durable fabric has been easy to clean and holds up well to daily use.
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tote This is a gift for my daughter. I purchased this to keep her grooming supplies especially fly spray, show sheen and other liquids upright.They were forever spilling when traveling to shows!
    Date published: 2009-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's cute, but... I'm actually neutral on recommending to a friend. It doesn't have enough structure to keep it from collapsing when filled with grooming stuff. It needs a little strap closure over the main body of the bag to hold it together. I wouldn't buy it again, but I am not unhappy enough to get rid of it. I couldn't return it anyway because I had it customized. Very nice job on the customization embroidery.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Award Prizese The most durable, roomy, and attractive bags! Smartpak does an excellent job with embroidery on these as horse show prizes. They even machine wash and dry, and come out looking brand new! The best bags ever (I have 3 now!!!)
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tote I really like this tote. I got it customized, and SmartPak has so many graphic options, I was even able to find my fairly rare-breed dog. The unfortunate thing about this tote is that while it holds tons and is heavy duty, the outer pockets will not accommodate medium-large bottles with designated elastic to hold them upright. Bought it primarily for that, but am still thrilled I got it. Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2009-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grooming bag I love this tote and it is very well made. It is larger then most. It not only holds all my tools for two horses but I can also fit in my helmet and a bag of carrots. The pockets are large enough to hold curries, brushes etc.
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.