Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mudruckers Boot

Intec Performance Gear
- Item #15185
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. Stretch neoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for slipper-soft comfort. Stain resistant and easy to clean. With your Mudruckers you won't be afraid to march straight through puddles and mud. Imported.Tall style is 15" tall. Mid style is 9" tall.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mudruckers Boot is rated 4.6429 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome shipping These boots were backordered, but were shipped the very next day they came in! Smartpak is always fast with shipping. They are an awesome boot. Waterproof & keep your feet warm even on the really cold days. I love them. They are comfortable & do not feel huge or clunky on your feet.
    Date published: 2009-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and dry boots Thes boots are great round the barn.They keep my feet warm when temps are in the 20'sand I'm out for 3-4 hours.Best of all they are completely waterproof and very easy to get on and off.
    Date published: 2009-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tall Mudruckers I ordered the higher boot since we usually have heavy snow fall. Last week 24", this week 12". When the snow melts my jeans look like I've been rolling in the mud even when I take the time to roll them up.What I liked about the boot I ordered was that you can turn down the top and tuck in your jeans. The boot portion was very comfortable and definitely would be stable in uneven conditions. The top goes further up and I am hopeful that my jeans won't be in the wash every time I go to the barn.I did order a size six which was snug, my toe hit the end and didn't leave enough room for a thick sock. Exchanged it for a size seven.For a utility type boot it is more feminine and not as clunky as most. Winter in the Rockies will be a good work out for these boots.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best muck boot I ever had... In all my years working around farm animals, I never and I mean never had a muck boot to be so warm, comfortable and WATERPROOF. I even bought a pair for my daughter cos she would've snatched mine! (:
    Date published: 2009-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot, not great I did quite a bit of research before deciding which brand of boot to buy and the reviews (not just on this site, but others) tout this as a miracle boot. It is a good boot, but not perfect. I would recommend it to a friend, but only after making sure they understood the following things.1) Not great for warm weather. Maybe my feet just sweat a lot, but if the inside of the boots are damp, it can take two or three days for them to dry out completly. Even on colder days, if you have your feet in them for several hours (I often wear them for 9+), they still get a bit sweaty.2) The waterproof part of the boot does not go all the way to the top. Neoprene is water-resistant, but if I know I'm going to be working in a certain field when it is exceptionally muddy, I leave these boots in the tackroom and go for the ol' cheapos that go up a bit higher on my leg. This also applies to hosing your boots off, you just have to stay away from the tops of the boot as much as you can.3) I purchased the mid-size boot and have a hard time keeping my loose-fitting work khakis tucked in the boot sometimes. However, if one were to order the tall boot or wear pants that fit tighter around your ankles, it wouldn't be an issue. Just something to consider.Now, please keep in mind that I don't hate these boots. I'm still glad I purchased them and there are things I like about them.1) Much less expensive than the Original Muck Boot, and they appear in nearly every aspect to be the same.2) Removable liner is nice. If it is exceptionally cold, I like to take them out, stick them in front of the heater for a few minutes and then go out. :) Also, removable liners help the drying process go a little faster.3) EXCEPTIONAL comfort. Needing to wear boots for nine hours or more a day sometimes really made my feet ache (why the Wal-Mart cheapos are no longer my primary boot). I have a pair of fleece-lined clogs that I wear in the barn when I'm not necessarily around horses. The clogs are practically slippers and these boots rival them. The comfort level very, very nearly makes up for the faults.4) If your feet do become sweaty, the moisture is wicked away and your toes don't end up freezing to death 20 minutes later like they would with generic mud boots. Just an annoying dampness can be felt.All in all, a decent boot and I would recommend purchasing them, even though it may not sound like it. :) Just don't expect a miracle boot like I did.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Muck Boot for the Price This was my third pair of Mudruckers in 5 years. I wear them every day, multiple times a day in all kinds of weather. They have held up very well and are just as good as the other higher priced models (I've had them too and will never spend that much on muck boots again). Usually they "die" due to a crack in the toe or because the inside of the heel gets worn out and uncomfortable. I would recommend them to anyone- especially the mid height. The tall ones would be too hot and the short ones wouldn't be good in the mud that we have here.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots Very comfortable for mucking and gardening.Easy to put on. Can get hot inside w/o socks.Glad I bought them. thanks
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did I live without them? These boots make life so much easier! My feet NEVER get wet, and my feet remain consistently comfortable in hot or cold weather--no sweating, no chills. The footbed is very cushy, and my toes have plenty of room. Although they are roomy, they run true to size. These boots are near the top of my things-I-can't-live-without list.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME BOOTS! I just love my Mudruckers boots! I've worn these in mud/rain/snow/etc, and my feet stayed nice and dry. The sole is so comfortable; I feel like I could walk all day in these boots. Warm in winter and not too hot in the summer. The tread is great as well. I wear them when bathing horses in slippery concrete wash stalls. Expensive, but worth it for serious barn chores.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots rock! I love these boots! They kept my feet 100 percent dry. Even when walking through puddles and lots of mud. My feet didn't get hot in these boots which is great in the summer. They are also super comfortable to ride in! I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2007-08-13
    • 2015-03-04T07:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_5185, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.