Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15093

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New look, same great formula!

Eqyss Marigold Spray creates a barrier on the skin to stop odors and protects the skin from the things associated with the hot summer months.  Eqyss Marigold Spray reduces bleaching out of the mane, tail and body. Repels dust and dirt. Will not burn or sting eyes or open wounds. Can be sprayed on face and ears.

Great for Dogs too!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray is rated 4.5195 out of 5 by 77.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marigold ROCKS! I love this stuff…it works well and at keeping my QH/Appy gelding from being bothered by those pesky flies when I ride him, so that we can get flat work & fences done, fly free!! I also refer to my bottle of Marigold as my horse's "cologne" because it smells so good and the scent lingers for awhile and I still smell/taste it when I kiss him at on his neck before dismounting…no more citronella smell! I also love the peace of mind that comes with knowing that both of us are not having to breathe in tons of chemicals (yuck) and also that if a some gets on my lips from kissing him where I sprayed it, i don't have to worry that some toxic chemical is now not only on my lips, but in my mouth as well! This is such a great product.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for a Great Safe Product My13 yr mare just had a cancerous tumor removed from her 3rd eyelid, so I am very careful about what toxins I put into her system. This product smells wonderful and works as well as the ones with chemicals.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Spray I purchased this as I wanted something that was natural and not chemical. This product works great and can be applied with my hands around his face and eyes to keep the flies at bay. It smells incredible as well.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Effective Natural repellent. Great for horses with sensitive skin that is easily irritated by standard chemical repellents.My summer must have!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice I started using Eqyss Marigold spray about 6 years ago when it became apparent that my QH was quite allergic to most fly sprays. He also reacts to bug bites so I was in quite a quandry. I tried the marigold spray and have been using it ever since. He tolerates it well and as long as I spray a couple times a day (this is one draw back) it keeps him from getting too bit up. I like that it's OK to spray on his face and I love the smell! It makes the whole barn smell good!! I do wish the price was a little more reasonable since it does have to be applied at least twice a day.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little pricey, but worth it. I have a mare that breaks out in hives with most fly sprays but the Marigold Fly Spray is perfect for her. It seems like it has even made her coat healthier!
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this spray! My horse hates being sprayed with things, but he loves this spray. It smells great, and I use it on his ears and face also (using a washcloth). A lot of people at the barn commented on how great it smells.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but Pricey I absolutely love this fly spray! But, my problem with it is the price. I went through this spray twice as fast as a typical spray and it is more expensive so I had to stop buying it. I do love the smell and the fact that it's natural, though.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray Marigold Fly Spray is the best all natural repellent I have ever used. It is slightly more expensive, but I feel comfortable applying it to my horse because I know the ingredients will not harm him. He likes it too. And, it smells good.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For Daily Use! I live in Southwest Florida, so this fly spray isn't very effective in the summer, since we all need something quite a bit stronger. However, it's absolutely wonderful during the winter months! It also has a pleasant smell which is nice.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stuff! I've used this stuff on both humans and horses and it worked great! It's a bit on the pricey side, which is why I gave it 3 stars for value.
    Date published: 2009-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! This is the only fly spray I use now. I've tried practically everything else on the market and have even tried making my own fly spray with apple cider vinegar and whatnot. Nothing is as good as Eqyss Marigold. I bought a gallon jug and refill my hand sprayer. And it smells great!
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly Spray That Works I received many free samples from shows and other promotions. When they finally ran out I started using other fly sprays common at my barn. Non of them worked and they had a lot of warnings and restrictions. With this spray I don't have to worry about harmful side effects and it smells amazing, while repelling flys. I even wear it as a perfume at horse shows!
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray! Here is a great fly spray that actually smells GOOD! And it is eco-friendy! Good for horses with sensitive skin. Love it!
    Date published: 2009-07-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good This fly spray smells GREAT but doesn't do a very good job of repelling flies. A disappointment.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells GREAT The Marigold Fly spray works as well as the stinky "chemical" sprays without all the dangers. I like the fact that it is a natural product so I don't have to worry about it's impact on the environment or my horse.
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ticks Ticked Off! I didn't think I'd ever find a product that seems to do what this one does--keep ticks off my dog when I walk him in the woods and fields. Then my normal source for EQyss Marigold Spray dried up! Thanks, Smart Pak, for keeping me supplied!
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like it! Buddy and Czar don't object AT ALL to the Marigold spray. It has a nice scent, and the flies drop to the ground when you spray them. (then I step on them!) It is a little higher in price, but worth it for something natural, non-irritating and effective. Unfortunatlely it only lasts part of a day, but so do most of the others.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Excellent My expectations were low for this product due to the bizarre labeling, but it really works unbelievably well. It's by far my favorite fly spray!
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It works great and is non-toxic which I think is great. And it smells good!
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good Whenever I spray my horse with this stuff someone in the barn will ask me what I'm using because it smells so good. Not only does it smell good but it seems to keep the bugs and gnats away from my horse. I never see them bothering him. I like how I don't have to worry about it burning any open wounds or stinging his eyes. My horse doesn't like to be sprayed in the face though, so I just spray this stuff on a soft brush and brush his face with it. It also keeps my horse's coat nice and shiny so this stuff is A+ in my book.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great I've been using this fly spray for 2 summers. It works well to repel flies but it really doesn't last that long. I find myself re-applying it more than I would like to and I have to replace the bottle every 2-3 weeks. I think its worth it though becase me and my horse are not breathing in any toxic fumes, plus it smells absolutely AMAZING, as do all of the eqyss products.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for humans too! I use the marigold spray around my horses eyes. and other sensitive areas. But I REALLY love it for myself when I am gardening.....it is water soluble so I don't get the greasy feel of other repellents... and it works! Smells great too!
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on keeping mosquitos and small black flies away from the horses while riding. Has a pleasant smell, not toxic smelling.
    Date published: 2009-05-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.