Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Oster Turbo A5 2 Speed Clipper

Oster
- Item #15038

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Oster Turbo A5 2 Speed Clipper is a powerful 45 watt clipper with over 4,000 strokes per minute. Now an even more powerful, cooler running A5. The Turbo A5 housing temperature is 20% cooler than its leading competitor, plus a more powerful, faster running two speed motor with a wider blade sweep for maximum cutting. The Oster Turbo A5 2 Speed Clipper is complete with #10 Cryotech blade, made with a process to enhance the steel for a more durable, longer lasting blade.

  • Hi velocity 2 Speed motor design (4K strokes per minute)
  • Heavy Duty universal motor technology
  • Comes with standard size 10 Wide Blade
  • 1 year limited Warranty
  • Step by Step Instructional DVD
  • Soft sided carrying case
  • Mane & Tail Comb
  • Made in USA
  • Includes: Carbon Brushes, Blade Oil, & Cleaning Brush

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Oster Turbo A5 2 Speed Clipper is rated 3.5909 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Clippers I've body clipped horses and dogs with a pair of these clippers and my only complaint is that they get hot too quickly. Their size and weight is perfect, but the body gets really hot, making the blades heat up quickly as well. If they didn't overheat so fast, I would have given them a 5* rating. If you body clip a lot of horses, the Lister Star clippers might be more worth while.
    Date published: 2011-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of equipment I have only had my set for about a month but so far they have been a great purchase! between keeping 4 horses and a dog trimmed...they are keeping up with all my work!
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Clippers! These are quite simply my favorite clippers. I full body clip my Percheron X quite easily and quickly. My advice is to get the wide blade for large area clipping and switch to the regular width blade for chest and legs. I've had other clippers that heat up much too quickly and become impossible to use after 20-25 minutes. These clippers completed his full clip in less than an hour with no issues.
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Clippers! These clippers are the most versatile I have ever used. I have used them to body clip several horses; you do have to use the nicer wide blades and have a reasonably clean, show-sheened horse, but they fly through the hair and are light enough that my arm doesn't feel like it's going to fall off by the time I'm done. Obviously they aren't as efficient as the larger Clipmasters for lots of heavy body clipping, but if you only have one or two horses to do each year, I prefer these. They are MUCH easier than the larger clippers to get clean detailing on a trace or blanket clip as well. Switch to your smaller #10 blade and use the slower speed with these for a wonderful job on fetlocks, ears, and face. I love these clippers!
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific clippers! This is my first high dollar set of clippers after several cheaper ones. I'm wonderfully pleased with the quality of the clippers and the blades. I body clipped a shaggy Arab in about an hour. The unit got minimally warm but continued to work smoothly. I have no doubt these clippers will work great on my draft cross come the fall.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Clippers. I bought this product after borrowing my friend's. These clippers get the job done quick, are easy to use, and not too loud. The wide blade makes my life a lot easier when I have to clip my 1700lb Percheron mare. That's a lot of surface area to cover and we live in Hawaii so I keep her clipped year round.
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, Easy to use clippers I've only used these clippers once, but they body clipped my horse in only an hour and a half. They didn't overheat and worked quickly through his long fur. They didn't bother my horse, and they were very easy to use. Great buy.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Clipper for Trims I used these clippers to trim show horses before competition. They did a great job trimming but I would not recommend them for a full body clip. They are fantastic but you can get the same performance from a much, much cheaper clipper like the Wahl show clippers. If you have the money, go for it. If not, get the Wahl's.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pair of clippers Although I would not recommend this product for someone who clips a lot of horses or has a horse with a thick coat it is a great pair for trimming. I attempted to clip my horse with this pair but it took me 6 hours and my horse was quite exhausted.
    Date published: 2009-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ I always use these clippers on all my horses weather I'm body clipping them or just giving a trim, these clippers are the best!
    Date published: 2009-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and powerful. I've had this clipper for several years now, and use it to body clip Icelandics (so much, *much* thicker coat than your average equine). If the coat is clean, and Showsheened, and the blades sharp and properly lubed and cleaned throughout the process these clippers are great and plenty powerful. I usually stop for 20 minutes or so after one side to give the horse a break and to let the clippers cool. I got these more for trace clipping and touch-ups, as I have the Clipmasters for big jobs, but I like these so much I use them for full clips. The only thing keeping me from giving them a five-star rating is that they do vibrate quite a bit which can cause a wee bit of temporary numbness in my hand if I'm doing a *lot* of clipping in one day. Very versatile clippers, good for dogs, too with the proper blades.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not like this clipper I am not sure if I got a bad one out of this series, but my friends who bought one and I had nothing but trouble out of these clippers! They heat up very quickly when trying to clip much area on the horse, and the motor wears out easily. Very fragile clippers as well. In our trial, they did not stand up to the rigors of use on horses.
    Date published: 2011-10-29
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.