Product Image

Farrier's Formula®

Life Data Labs, Inc.
- Item #14882
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

Over 30 years of equine nutritional research, clinical trials and field testing have gone into every cup of Farrier's Formula®. While no single nutrient is the key to a healthy hoof, studies show that most horses with hoof problems respond to better overall nutrition. Farrier's Formula® provides lecithin, DL- methionine, ascorbic acid, copper, zinc, biotin, and other nutrients that allow the horse's liver and hoof corium to build and assemble a highly crosslinked hoof wall that is denser and more resistant to cracking or drying out. Farrier’s Formula® works because it furnishes all the nutrients known to be deficient if there is a problem with hoof growth and or hoof quality. 

Farrier's Formula® Double Strength in SmartPaks

Feed at the replenishment feeding level (6 oz / 170 gm for a 1000 lb. horse) for horses with hoof problems. After feeding for 6 to 8 months and desired results have been achieved, the adult replenishment feeding level may be reduced to the maintenance feeding level (3 oz / 85 gm for a 1000 lb. horse).

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Farrier's Formula® is rated 4.7887 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Hooves We started both of our horses on Farriers Formula 2 months ago and we have seen some results. First, their coats are shiny and the dapples really stand out. We are seeing some new growth in the hooves but you know it takes more than two months for the entire hoof to grow out to give this product a fair review in the hoof area. My farrier loves the product and was extremely happy when he found out we purchased the product as our draft with white hooves was having a hard time with sand cracks and chips. We are very optimistic that this product will work.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality My horse has been on this for only a month, so I can only add that she likes the taste. I will want to give it a couple more months before I review the results.
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST HOOF SUPPLEMENT ON THE MARKET If you want to see results, use Farrier's Formula. Within 3-4 months you will definitely see a difference in your horse's hooves and coat. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farrier's Formula Seems to be helping our Mare's feet. She has a shallow frog and her feet were cracking. They definitely have improved.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Effective Hoof Supplement Farriers Formula works so well, my farrier told me to stop using it! It really makes feet grow fast! Just be sure to use the scoop for the weight of your horse because I was using a full scoop for my ponies, and it was just too much for their weight and made their feet grow too fast...but they love the taste, and it for sure works!!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good hoof supplement I have fed a hoof supplement to my horse for the last eight years. the last supplement I used changed manufacturers and seemed to be lagging - my horse's hooves were not as healthy as they had been. His hooves are improvig after a few months of feeding Farriers Formula.Also - he is a picky eater, but he seems to approve this supplement.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No other supplement does it better! During my horse's pre-purchase exam in 2007, the vet mentioned that my horse could use a little help in the hoof department. My horse was a 4 year old sporthorse who had, unfortunately, inherited some of the not so great thuroughbred qualities regarding hoof health. Nothing drastic but his hooves were not the prettiest and were also a little tender. The vet recommended Farrier's Formula and I put my horse on it immediately. I saw great results; his hooves were stronger, he kept his shoes, and after continuous use of the product my farrier was able to extend the time between visits. My horse now goes 7-8 weeks between shoeings never throws shoes. Another great perk-his coat and tail improved as well! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good results At the recommendation of my farrier, I added Farrier's Formula to my mare's diet when she popped a quarter crack in the spring. It has since healed well, and she's got good, healthy hoof growth all around. I decided to give it to my gelding as well, who had trouble holding shoes since his move south from KY and NJ, and his hooves are growing faster but stronger and less brittle. I've joined my farrier in recommending FF to barnmates.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautifuf hooves! I have given my mare Sadie Darlin' this product for about three years, she gets it everyday. Her hooves are so beautiful. I can't get over the difference it has made. Thankyou !
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farrier's Formula I have been using this for our horses for about 6 months. It is helping their hooves and is well liked by our picky eater.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product After moving from Illinois to Virginia, my horse, who never had any hoof issues before, had trouble adjusting to the more hot and humid spring weather. His hooves became soft and stopped growing. After one month on Farriers Formula his hooves were strong and had grown considerably. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have an OTT with typical "Thoroughbred Feet." Since I started using Farier's Formula his hooves have improved 100%....shoes are staying on and his feet are no longer shelly.
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farrier's Formula works for my kid!! My kid's 4 white stockinged feet were not handling the rock we had hauled in as part of the upgrade done to our farm. Even with her paddock layered with crushed rock and arena sand drawing any water away, the larger rock was leading to abscesses. Following the recommendation of my vet, she worked through one bag of Farrier's Formula Super Strength, and then switched to Farrier's Formula. No abscesses in 9 months, even with the wet and wild weather here in the Pacific Northwest. I'm a committed client for the well being of my kid!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hoof supplement on the market Love this stuff!! My horse had dry, cracked, chipped brittle feet so I put him on this stuff and it made such a difference! Great Stuff!
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definately worth the $! I have an OTTB with typical TB feet. I had him on this for a year(with fantastic results!) and then tried to switch to a cheaper brand, Well in 6 months time his feet were back to the way they were before Farriers formula... Never again! This supplement is well worth the extra cost. I wish it was available in smartpaks. Next month I'm going to try the double strength in hopes that that will have the same results!
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Tried several others with claims to have similar ingredients, but they didn't work and Farriers Formula absolutely does -- totally can trust what's in the bag, and I feed it along with Barn Bag. His feet are great, his coat has thickened, he's a much healthier and happier horse.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Made a difference for my horse...will continue to use this product.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Supplement Time & Again I have a thoroughbred with "challenging" hooves. I have used this supplement for well over a decade with great results. From time to time I have switched to less expensive supplements only to be disappointed. This truly is the best hoof supplement available and most all horses eat it because it is in pellet form.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps heal Hoof Problems My horse's hooves needed help and Farrier's Formula did the trick. At his next shoeing, he looked a lot better.
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healing Hooves My Tennessee Walker's hooves had dry cracks after a wet, muddy winter; at the same time, my Arabian had a close call with white line disease. Farrier's Formula and Farrier's Formula 2 were both very helpful to healthy, strong hoof growth for both horses.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Product Available This is by far the best hoof care product I have ever used. Dispite the weather conditions, use of Farriers Formula has kept my horses hoofs in excellent overall condition.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farrier's Formula Perfect for strengthening hooves. Aided in the healing of my mare's white line disease.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this supplement for a year on my 35 yr old QH and finally starting to see the results. It's taken a while but the hoof wall is finally looking solid again and she hasn't been lame since Fall. I like the bucket that it came in from Smartpak vs the vacuum packaging from another supplier. It stores much easier in the barn.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from its working this was a very good buy, all though it may take some time to work it's definetly worth it.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.