Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

EquiFit Silver CleanWash Max

EquiFit
- Item #14876
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

EquiFit Silver CleanWash Max is a therapeutic shampoo for use to control fungal and bacterial infections of the skin. Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products.

Favorite Features

  • Can be used on infected areas or as a prophylactic against possible infestation of microorganisms and other parasites
  • The AgSilver CleanWash Max can be used on flare up conditions that need to be treated with fast turn time for healing
  • For a daily strength version, we recommend the EquiFit AgSilver Maintenance CleanWash.

Sizing It Up

8 oz or 32 oz


You Might Like
    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit Silver CleanWash Max is rated 4.8333 out of 5 by 18.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product - Scratches and Rain Rot gone! I love this product! I have two grey horses who are prone to scratches. When I see it come up - I use the shampoo and then I use either the spray or powder before I put them away. I see results after one day and scratches are completely gone in a week if used 2-3x in the week.I also use the shampoo and spray/powder on rain rot on my horses back legs. I could not get it to go away. This stuff takes care of it within a week if used 2-3x week. In the summer I make to use it 1x week for preventative measures.This stuff is amazing. If you buy one product you will purchase the entire line! You can get the small size as it will last you awhile. A little goes a long way.A bit pricey, but well worth every penny. It last longer than other products and works immediately, so I think the costs average out with the cheaper products since it lasts longer.I'm a believer!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked when nothing else did My horse gets some fungus issues under his tail and on his face. It happened for the first time last fall and my normal go to products fought a losing battle with this mysterious skin condition. It was over a month of constant attack with a variety of products that usually work on any skin things my horses have. Now this summer it came back again and I knew I needed to try something new.The AgSilver products are expensive but after just a few days, it killed the fungus and my horse is healing. Much better than a month! It doesn't take much of the product to do the job so I have plenty left for whatever else comes my way next. So expensive, but it will last you. I used the wash in combination with the balm. I washed and then used the balm for a few days and bam! its all gone. Very happy with the product.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep in the Emergency Kit It was used on a skin infection on the horses muzzle/jaw on both sides. I used it with the EquiFit powder to dry out the infection and saw an immediate improvement. It was fully healed within a week. Two weeks later the hair is growing back and it looks great.
    Date published: 2011-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more fungus! My horse has had fungus on his back legs for the past 2 years, and I have NOT been able to get rid of it. A new trainer recommended this to me, and within a week of using it every other day, the fungus was GONE! I still use it once a week to keep the fungus away. It is pretty expensive, which is why I gave it four stars for value. I highly recommend this though, it works and works quickly!
    Date published: 2010-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rid of Scratches! I've tried soooo many things to get rid of and keep scratches under control and this is the only product I have used so far (including Rx products from vet) that actually works. It's expensive but well worth the money! I followed the directions and washed the affected areas daily - sudsing up 2 times thoroughly, each application stays on 5 minutes before rinsing and then let the area dry thorougly. I know it sounds time consuming but believe me, it's worth it! It seems like the shampoo leaves a light residue that helps deter flies and soothes/heals the sores. Note: my horses are stalled in clean/dry stalls 80% of the day and I use fly control in my barn and on the horses - was never enough to keep those nagging scratches away though until I found this product. Been using it faithfully for 3 weeks and all sores are GONE! I will keep using this shampoo 2-3 times a week to make sure those sores don't come back during the warm/hot months.
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from expensive but works Shortly after arriving, my new horse I noticed symptoms of "rain rot"on his lower legs. I got after it quickly. But since this condition never really "goes away" I have been super careful about keeping his legs clean & dry & using the Silver Clean Wash 2-3 times a week now to keep the area under control. It is very expensive, but only need a little each time, so it will go a long way.
    Date published: 2009-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Recently moved to Houston when my horse contracted a major fungal infection loosing over 1/3 of the hair on his body. He lost over half the hair on his face and had several splotchy patches on his neck, chest, shoulders, legs, and haunches. I purchased the EquiFit Silver CleanWash and used it for 7 days straight. I have noticed marked improvement over this time, and he has already grown most of his coat back. Although this product is pricey, it is well worth the cost.
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product on a broodmare with terrible allergies. While it is a bit odd to apply (very gritty and can be hard to lather), it made a HUGE difference in her coat. It is pricey, but worth it for those that have a real problem. Note that this is the maximum strength formula according to the bottle. Would be curious to see how the daily/maintenance formula would work and what it would cost.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I bought the product to use on my horse's melanomas on his tail.It helps keep the skin clean.It also worked well on his legs, they have never been so white.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fight Friesian Feather Fungus Living in Florida, it is quite a challenge to keep my friesians feathers fungus free -- but this product does just that, and washes out cleanly! It is expensive but as they say - he is worth it!
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    • 2015-03-03T08:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_4876, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.