Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask

Cashel Company
- Item #14872

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams. Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability. Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes. It also provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily. hook and loop brand closure. Grey mesh with pink trim and ears.

5% of proceeds benefit Breast Cancer Research through the Tough Enough to Wear Pink campaign. 

Standard or Long (both styles are with ears).

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask is rated 4.6984 out of 5 by 189.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo Cute for my Mare! This mask is great! I had the baker fly mask with fleece and she was getting too hot so I decided to try this one as a cooler alternative for her. It fits perfectly and she had no issues with getting too hot underneath it. I just had to put her name on it too!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fly mask - sizing diff than last year's I love these fly masks and buy a few every summer. For some reason, either the Smarkpak pink one runs larger or the sizing is different this year, as the horse sized mask I just bought for my 17hh warmblood mare literally falls off her in the field it is so HUGE. I am going to have to order her a new one in the Cob size. Bummer.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Quality but... It is made our of Quality materials but it doesn't seem to fit my horse's head very well... it is a bit big and they keep on pulling it off in the pasture and i'm having to go hunt it down!
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Mask! This mask is absolutely wonderful! It fits very well, stays put and doesn't rub my mare's skin. It keeps the flies away from her muzzle and nose. It also provides sun protection for her light colored nose. I've only had it a couple of weeks but appears to be very well made and durable. Would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weird Sizing I previously had the same flymask, but without the nose. It was extremely large on my quarter horse, even though it was a cob. I purchased a horse size in this fly mask and it actually fits much better! My horse has a head on the petite size, so I don't know why the sizing worked the way it did.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute I love this fly mask! Uncomplicated to put on and very easy to clean, just rinse with a hose & hang in the sun to dry. I gave it a 4 for durability because the ear has a hole at the tip, but otherwise a good buy. The long mask is great for protecting pink noses from sunburn! I have a lot of pink clothing for my horse and this mask fits in perfectly.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly made My horse only wore it 2 times in the trailer, I have a nice trailer tore how would it work in the pasture. I will just stick with what I have been using. I really wanted to give your apparel products for horses a try but a 40.00 fly mask messed up in 2 uses. I am currently starting my second month on smart pack I have not noticed a crazy wonderful difference so we will see although I love the convenience.Dana Kane
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very odd sizing I bought this to replace a 4 year old identical fly mask. I bought the exact same size as the old one and had it embroidered with my horses name on it. It looked adorable when it arrived but for some reason the top half is huge on my horses head. It's almost like it is made from a horse sized nose and an oversized face. My various attempts at shrinking it did not work and I had to have it altered. My TB has a very standard horse sized head so I am not ready sure what's going on with the fly mask. In the future I will have to buy a different brand.
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader Breast Cancer Benefit Fly Mask I love the fit. The Crusader Fly Masks lasted 3 years just got new ones. Thank you Smartpak lighting fast shipping. And great products
    Date published: 2013-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the embroidery! These are great fly masks, 5 horses (2 of mine) wear them where I board with no issues. Most of the horses manage to get them off though, either rolling their head in the dirt or rubbing it on a tree. However, it depends on the horse. Some horses tend to lose theirs in the pasture when they are turned out but one of the pasture boarded horses never loses his. They fit really well, we used the provided measurements to determine the sizes and I would definitely recommend doing that because I ordered the cob size for my smaller Quarter horse and the horse size I order for my average Quarter horse would have been way too big for him. They are pretty durable, I just clean mine off in a bucket of soapy water and rinse with the hose. One horse managed to tear a 2-inch gash in hers but the material is really easy to hand stitch back together. The fuzzy material is nice and soft and none of the horses have had any rubs or sores, and they wear their masks every day when they are turned out. The embroidered names are definitely worth the extra money, and look great!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted 10 days If your horse is like mine young and mouthy don't spend the extra $$...this one only lasted 10 days :(
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask Great fly mask for a good cause. Love the personalization.
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Velcro strap tore first day The mask fits my horse very well and I bought in honor of my partner who is currently going through breast cancer treatment. Unfortunately on the first day my guy wore this the strap that lays on top of the velcro tore. It can still attach with the bottom piece of fabric, but it is not as secure. Not worth the extra money in my opinion.
    Date published: 2013-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crusader Fly Mask I have not had need for this since received but it appears to be good construction and hopefully will wear well.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Held Up Well I was happy with this mask, and I loved getting in on the free embroidery sale! It fit my mare well and didn't leave rub marks. Unfortunately, someone else liked it too and it "disappeared" off the property so I don't have it anymore. That's the only reason I feel it's a bit overpriced....because I don't want to pay to buy a new one when I have other more affordable masks I can use. But in a land where people don't steel your stuff, this is a great mask!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit & cute, too! My quarter horse has a large head, not quite warmblood size, but the horse-sized fly masks are often too small and rub her eyes. This mask is well made and fits great with lots of room for her eyes. The ear coverings are soft instead of the hard, screen door-type material most masks are made of. She seems to enjoy wearing it and doesn't beg to have her face scratched after removal. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Fly Mask <3 This fly mask was an awesome purchase! I love the pink it comes and since she only wears it outside it did get dirty very quickly... Washes to almost the same color though :) She is a 14.1 Qh so i got a arab size and it was a little big. Her head seems to be a little smaller though cause a an averaged halter is big on her. Love it the breast cancer donation means so much to me and monogram came out AMAZING! There is a picture her in her fly mask at a show!
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I purchased this product for my cute little pony Princess Fiona. Her 2 "big sisters" already have this fly mask and love it. As a breast cancer survivor myself, I think its great to buy a product that supports breast cancer research and its cool that my horses support it too! Plus Fiona looks so cute in it -- the pink ears make her look like a bunny. Thanks again Smartpak!!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Season, Another Mask I purchased the horse-sized mask for my Saddlebred mare but it's too large. It seems to be working though. The site doesn't give detailed enough information to know whether to order the Cob/Arab sized or the Horse sized mask. Also, they only last for 1 season, if that. They get torn, rubbed and (sometimes) run over by lawn mowers. Not expecting it to be indestructable but making them a bit more durable would be appreciated. All in all it does the job of keeping flies away the best of any other mask I've tried. I order one every year from SmartPak and appreciate their speed and ease of ordering though I wish the mask were maybe $5 cheaper than the $25 price tag on them now. I also wish they came in other colors other than pink (so they don't get mixed up with other horses at the farm) though I appreciate the breast cancer contribution the masks accomplish. I will continue to buy and hope for the improvements mentioned. Thank you.
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask! Will buy no other fly mask but this brand. They fit very well on my mare's face, offered in many sizes, last a long time, and are soft to the touch on my horse's head. I bought the pink for support to the charity but also because Lily looks so cute in pink!!
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long-nose style offers great protection from sun I have gone through 4 Cashel masks in 2 summers. They do not hold up very well and run large. I have 3 horses with white noses who are prone to sunburn, so I prefer the long-nose style fly mask (so much easier than applying sunscreen!). The long nose does work very well for protecting white noses. However, these fly masks run large, are easy for my horses to remove and don't hold up very well. They just don't seem to ever fit closely/properly. I can usually only get one season out of these masks. I think the fit and quality of the SuperMask II is far superior. I only order Cashel masks if I need the long nose for sunburn protection. Definitely measure your horses and check the size guide before you order.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! The nose is perfect for my pink nosed mare, she hasn't gotten sun burnt all summer. And the ears have kept her very happy. Seems to be very durable and stays on well. Highly recommend this mask.
    Date published: 2012-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well Made! The fly mask is made out of very durable material and is very hardy to normal wear. The only issue is that it doesn't have much room for adjustment for sizing. The horse size was a bit large for my average sized quarter horses so i will have to do some sewing to it.
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader pink fly mask - love it! Of course, the pink looks great on my Arab cross mare! Crusader fly masks are the best. They are comfortable with their fleece lining, fit very well, very durable. I keep several so I always have a clean one ready to go. In my opinion, they are the best on the market....would not use anything else.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for sunburn One of my horses is sensitive to light and sunburn,he has a preciously pink nose.This fly mask fits him well and has just the right coverage.He is an unpainted paint,aka breeding stock average size 15.2.I got him a horse size and it covers just enough.It's very cute,and he is studly enough to wear pink!(Even though he's a gelding)
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Total Mask We have had horses for many years and this total mask is the best yet. It is the only mask that keeps the flies off the nose and that's where they seem to congregate without nose cover. The fit is fine for horses and covers the ears very well also.
    Date published: 2012-08-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from horse size, full fly mask It is quite nice looking especially with the name embroidered on it My 16 H TB gelding, who is very sensitive to bugs, can usually get at least a year out of a fly mask, tore the nose trim off of this on about day 10.Since the rest of the mask was in perfect shape and i can sew, i sewed it back together. While i was at it i sewed a couple of darts in the jaw area to try and get a better fit. He easily rubbed this mask off unfortunately, no matter how tight it was.After the sewing alterations, it stays on a little better and nothing else has come apart. But for $31. i expected a better fit and durability. next time I'll try a different one.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.