Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Tipperary Eventer Vest

Tipperary
- Item #14856

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Tipperary Eventer Vest is most preferred by world class riders!

Light weight Flex-Pad design allows for a contoured custom fit that is not restrictive to movement. The Tipperary Eventer Vest is light-weight and breathable featuring a durable Durasport covering with a Micro mesh inner lining and vented padding.

The zippered front and laced side adjustment provides an easier fit. Scalloped lower front allows less restriction. Extended padding provides increased protection for the tail bone. Black, Navy, Royal Blue or Hunter Green.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tipperary Eventer Vest is rated 4.8235 out of 5 by 34.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable vest! I bought this vest to wear when my mare is feeling fresh and full of herself. Thankfully I haven't fallen while wearing it but I feel that it will soften the blow. It's not bulky and fits true to size. Great safety vest!
    Date published: 2013-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta love the Tipps! This is a great vest, simple enough. I had to downsize to an XXS (I am 5'2" 110lbs) after realizing I was swimming in my XS. Fits very well and allows great freedom of movement, I do not feel restricted by this vest whatsoever. It has held up to many a meeting with XC fences very well. :)
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest, fun color I bought this vest because another gal at our barn had one in black and I thought it was actually really cute. I have a young and green OTTB and though I have never yet taken a fall off him with his varied shenanigans I felt at my age, it would be a good idea to own this vest for trail riding and maybe when jumping as he is just learning. This vest fits like a glove, and looks chic in my opinion. I got the royal blue and it is a lovely true royal and not the light turquoise it appears in the color chart on my monitor at any rate. It seems very well made and conforms to my body and once it's on I really don't feel at all restricted and though it was in the mid 70s today when I wore it, I wasn't hot. I even got a complement on how cute my horse and I looked, he with his bright orange Renegade hoof boots and me in my bright blue vest.Teenager alert! My 14 year old daughter refuses to wear this in the trails. She thinks it is stupid and makes her look like a beginner rider, lol! I told her its an eventer vest and if anything makes her look like she is on a hot horse, haha!
    Date published: 2013-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vest I actually did recommend this to a friend and she wasn't on her horse but it still saved her from getting hurt! We were walking our horses down a hill that was lose gravel, and she slipped and rolled a few rolls down this hill. We both laughed, but the joke was, it was her first time wearing the vest. Had she not had it on, she would have got hurt by the rocks, gravel and stickers. The vest took the brundt of the fall!
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Since I first got the vest and wrote the first review, I have ridden in it a few more times, and went camping for a week and used it. I am much happier with it. At first it was hitting the cantle on my Dressage saddle; which was annoying. But I tightened it up in the waist and it took care of that. It's a little harder to mount from the ground (but I'm old). I feel so much more secure knowing if I fall, I have a better chance of not breaking anything.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Safety Must I bought this vest for my husband who events. He had an older vest that needed replacing due to age. This vest made well and is recommended by his trainer.Great also under his air vest.The size was perfect and the adjustability is a plus.
    Date published: 2012-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vest. We already had one of these vests and needed another because we have more than one rider. My daughter said that she wants to wear it every time she rides (even when not jumping cross country) because it doesn't hurt to fall off.
    Date published: 2012-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the money I like the vest, it is on the "thinner" side, but still thick enough to do its job (e.g., if you dismount unplanned you have a soft landing). The material is not very durable, especially if you ride through woods and there is contact between, e.g., a twig and the vest. The vest is very comfortable, does not hinder any movement at all!!!What I do not like is that I can not wash the fabric shell without the inner protectors (other models allow this), and, as one should not use detergent because of the protectors, no real washing is possible (therefore the 3 stars for duarbility).But, OVERALL, I would buy this vest again! A comfortable, yet safe wear!
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vest is very comfortable. I used the sizing chart and was not convinced that an xs would fit, but it fit perfectly. It breathes well and flexes, so you really don't even know that you are wearing it. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vest This vest is amazing. We had to get a vest on short notice for a show, so we decided to get this one. It is very comfortable, I love using it when conditioning my my mare, and anytime on x-country course.
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, lightweight vest I got back into eventing after a long break, and found that my old Tipperary vest wouldn't fit anymore (though still in good condition after years of use and storage!)I was pleased to find that SmartPak offered the larger and tall sizes in stock immediately, which I hadn't found in any other supplier.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vest Comfortable, adjustable vest- bought it several years back before I really grew and it still fits great now that I'm several inches taller and bigger all around- it was a little big but its great that it still fits! I've taken a few tumbles in it and honestly felt like I bounced a bit more with the vest! Durable but does catch on velcro, needs to be stored flat or hung up. Good, lasting product. The company is great. Just detailed my black vest with colored cinching strings and it looks NEW!
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Royal Blue Vest I am back in the tiny English Saddle and regaining confidence over jumps. I purchased my vest for rides outside of the sandy ring. I wore it out on a long trail ride with my horse. We were by ourselves and I felt good knowing I had on my Tipperary. We rode for about two hours in relatively warm weather and I was not uncomfortable at all in my vest. It is very lightweight and not restricting in movement. I got the royal blue color and it is so rich looking. I love my blues and so does my horse. I also love how I could get the tall fit for my long torso. Great product and great insurance!
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First Vest I bought this vest second hand, and it is amazing. It's not restrictive, it's not hot and it's not annoying like some of the other vests I've tried on. I love how lightweight it is, and how it moves with you.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Vest I bought this vest as my first protective vest. I have been riding for 17 years without wearing one and I was worried that it was going to be restrictive. This was not the case at all. I believe that this is a worthwhile purchase even if it is on the pricy side.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Vest Form fits around body and is not bulky. Offers plenty of air circulation without sacrificing any safety features. Colors are slightly different then what's displayed on website. Sizes for me are a little big. I ordered a small, and I had to tighten the side laces as much as possible (I'm average 125lbs).
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish was granted!! Now I know why this vest was on my wish list for so long! It is really light weight and comfortable. I hope it's durablility doesn't get "tested" too many times, though.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat Purchase This is my second tipperary vest. Very comfortable, not restricting natural body movement. Love the string adjustment versus the velcro adjustments.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this vest to go xc schooling with my horse. I had used other vests before but they weren't comofortable so I decided to try something new. I'm glad I did! While this vest is expensive, it is well worth the price. The small cells make the vest form fitting and flexible, you can breathe, twist, and bend normally! I would recommend this to anyone that wants a safe and COMFORTABLE vest to ride in!
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic vest! This vest is so comfortable and a must have especially if you go cross country. I use it and my daughter uses it. It came in very handy when her pony spooked at a jump and she went crashing through it - not a scratch!!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vest on the Market I have had my vest for going on 5 years and it is fantastic. I absolutely love this vest. It is by far the only way to go for a safety vest.Absolutely worth the money, quality is outstanding, customizing options are fun, and it doesn't get super hot.Best Vest!
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this vest I was riding in a borrowed vest before purchasing this one. The borrowed vest (another brand) was a stiff, clumsy, slab-sided thing that was very much like a boating life vest. It was not comfortable and inhibited my riding.The Tipperary vest is a totally different experience. The many small padding cells make if form fitting and comfortable, and it moves with me, whether I'm doing flat work or jumping.Even better, it works. The third time I rode in the vest I got dumped off a rearing young horse. I fell off over the back and landed on my back. I was shocked at how much the vest padded the fall. It worked great.After riding in the cheaper, slab sided vest I think the form fitting Tipperary even looks good. I think of it as my tough girl bustier.
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vest This is the only vest I have ever ridden in, but I love it! The tall size actually covers my lower back and kidney area, and the laces make it very adjustable. It can be a little warm in the summer, but the added safety is worth it.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! These are really great vests- comfortable, lightweight and easy to move around in. I won't every ride in another brand. I love that you can customize them too.
    Date published: 2009-02-11
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.