Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Face Brush

Item #10478
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Face Brush is perfect for the face and other sensitive areas. 4 5/8" x 1 3/8" varnished wood back, filled with very soft white pure goat hair. Trimmed at 1".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Face Brush is rated 4.4857 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unexpected from SmartPak I have always been very satisfied with SmartPak'sproducts. So-o I was surprised with this brush. It was quite small for the price. It seemed moreappropriate for a miniature horse than an average sized horse. It didn't seem very sturdy...as tho' it would last long in a regular grooming routine.
    Date published: 0030-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Easy to hold and soft on the face. Nice for around the eyes and inside ears.
    Date published:
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft This soft little brush is a staple in my grooming kit. It is easy to palm and does a nice job on the horse's face.
    Date published: 0001-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Softest Brush Ever! I accidently puchased two face brushes from two different companies. This brush put the other company to shame and it was half the price!
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute Little Brush This is the perfect way to finish a grooming session!Very soft and all the horses I've used it on love it! Just don't store under any other brushes because it will get squished!
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but SO soft I was not expecting such a small brush because of the picture. Next time I will read the measurements before I assume anything. It is tiny & sometimes hard to hold comfortably however it is very soft & my Mustangs love it! Some of the bristles have started falling out though.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO soft! I bought this face brush for my weanling filly, and she loves it! It is extremely soft, so it is great for around her eyes, ears, and muzzle. I am going to get a larger size to use on her body, she enjoys it so much.
    Date published: 2011-11-00
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft A well made brush for those very sensitive areas. It is one of the softest brushes I've come across.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! This is a great little brush-my horses love it! It is very soft, so it's not for getting any real dirt off. It is great for finishing and spoiling!
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely soft My big, sensitive skinned TB loves when I use this brush on his face. He almost falls asleep!
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok It is nice and soft, however, the one I had kept losing bristles so I would have white hairs all over my horse's bay face and had to use a different brush to get the white hairs from the face brush off...would not recommend...
    Date published: 2011-01-00
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A face brush, no less, a little more. When I bought a group of new brushes, this face brush was first on my list. Very soft, very, very soft, and fits perfectly in my hand. It doubles as a nice brush for the legs and hocks when a soft brush is too big. It's been a couple months and there's been no bristles falling out; that depends on how much, and how hard you use it. One horse a day for a month has kept it looking tip top.
    Date published: 1970-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great brush this soft little brush is my horse's favorite! it is really gentle on his face, and he likes it a lot. highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from too small I love the soft goat hair, but on a brush this small it seems to get matted down and isn't really able to flick any of the small dust away.
    Date published: 2010-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Face Brush Very soft and just the right size to brush a horse's face. My boy loves getting his face brushed. One review said the bristles come out but I still have not had that problem. Good buy and your horse will love you.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good face brush Nice face brush, well priced. Only complaint is that the bristles shed easily.
    Date published: 2010-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from softest brush ever this face brush is so soft and gentle, but works great at cleaning and brushing out marks from her tack....we both love it!
    Date published: 0001-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient The face brush is compact, so it's easy to use. It's easy to manuver on horse's face and so soft.
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush I was looking for a very soft brush -- and I certainly found it!! Love it...
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked good This is everything SmartPak claims! I love it and so does my horse.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this brush! My horse loves it when I brush her face with this brush. It's so soft! She used to not care for having her face messed with, but since I got this brush, she just closes her eyes and enjoys it. I keep this brush in a zip lock bag to keep it clean and in good shape.
    Date published: 2017-10-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from save your $ This brush is very soft, but the bristles come off very easily.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft but effective? I purchased this Face Brush for two purposes (actually purchased 2). One is to brush off my saddle and get into all the areas that I can't normally reach. It works wonderfully for that and is very soft so it doesn’t damage the saddle. The other purpose is to clean Abbey’s face, but it is so soft that I'm not sure it’s effective. It doesn't seem to get the dirt off and MANY bristles fall out at the beginning. But I highly recommend it for cleaning your saddle!
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh So Soft This brush makes it easy to flick dirt off your horses face with out hitting them in the eyes. Does a good job and is SUPER soft!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    • 2015-03-02T07:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_478, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.