Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots

Woof Wear
- Item #14759

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

At the introductory level, Woof Wear’s Sport Range performs well for a variety of disciplines. All boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell neoprene for impact protection and flexibility. PVC strike pads are padded for extra protection and provide a durable surface. High-density Touch and Close straps offer security and are easy to adjust. Boots are light and flexible even when wet and they will not absorb water! Black, Purple or Pink. Pair.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Woof Wear Sport Brushing Boots is rated 4.5636 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Boots I put these boots on my sisters ponies every ride or when I take my jumper on a trail ride. Great for schooling, so easy to put on and clean!
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I love these boots. They protect my horse, are easy to put on and look so cute in pink. I really like that the foxtails don't get stuck in them like the Professional Choice boots. These boots are great for schooling or riding the trails. I have a Haflinger mare and she wears mediums in front and larges in the back.
    Date published: 2013-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot, awesome price This is my first year eventing and I wanted to get brushing boots for my horse whose hind legs tend to interfere with one another. It seems like everyone has woof wear boots so I figured I'd give them a try, and the price was right for my tiny budget :) They fit great, stay in place and are easy to clean. I got black boots for my gelding (the other choices were purple or pink) but figured I could add colorful electrical tape if I wanted some extra bling. For my 16.3 OTTB I got medium for the front and large for behind and they fit great.
    Date published: 2013-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase so far! I've only been using these for about 2 weeks, but I love Woof boots. They are great for schooling and clean up well for shows.
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protective Legwear, Check! These boots are about as average as they come, but accomplish what they're supposed to: protect and compress the legs during strenuous riding. Feels a bit expensive for what you get, but Woof is a reputable company and the tendon guards make it worth buying over the Davis or generic neoprene brush boot.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great boot to protect against brushing, for turnout or flat work, and they clean easily.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Every Day boot I have tried! These are by far my favorite boots for everyday use. The pair I have now are almost 3 years old and I just now have to think about replacing them (the pair before these lasted a few years as well). I use them for everything....turn out, lunging, working on the flat. They do not shift,turn or fall down while working. There a closer "profile" fit witch i like so it gives a cleaner look. The Velcro is also very good holds up great. I like how they do NOT soak up water or swet and are very easy to clean, I normally put them in the washer with some of my other barn laundry and they come out looking like new. My mare is an appendix just a hair under 16hh and she wears a sold M in the front. just an all around nice boot to have.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and lightweight These boots have a very slim profile which I like. I was surprised there is no elastic in the fasteners, but they seem to fit and work fine without it.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great every day boots I have owned many pairs of these boots over the years. They're great. I foxhunt through some terrible mud and footing, and these just about never slip. Fit all of the horses I've ever tried them on. I buy 4 pairs every year, and expect them to last about 2 years - with every day use, and a lot of hunting abuse!The only thing is that if you ride in snow, these won't stay on. For snow/frozen mud type footing, you need the woof wear double velcro boots.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend these Brushing Boots Remain in place, durable and effective! My WB Cross Bodhi is tough on everything and these are holding up extremely well with rigorous daily use.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of boots! For years I have used Woof Wear boots. They are protective, and very sturdy. Even when jumping through a water complex they stay on!These boots are also easy to care for. Just throw them in the washing machine, and they come out very clean.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite boots! Have been using almost daily for over 2 years. Ragged around edges but still doing the job!
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality and Good Fit I bought these boots for my Haflinger mare to protect her legs when hacking or cross country jumping. Prior to buying these we had tried several different brands of (much more expensive) sport boots none of which fit her. She has very short stout legs and all other brands we tried were either too small in diameter or too tall. The quality neoprene in these boots provides good streatch for a flexiable fit. These boots fit true to size and are well made. Several riders at my barn have bought these boots recently and we are all very happy with them.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from look great, stand up well I bought these to try out eventing this year, and wanted something that would protect my horse's legs from XC mishaps, and be cute enough/cheap enough I could find another use or another home for them if he decided he hated XC. Turns out we both love XC, and these boots have been to several eventing clinics this year. They take a beating for the weekend, and wash up great in my washing machine. The velcro is super sticky, and my boots haven't slid at all during my 2+ hour clinic slots. I haven't noticed them retaining any water or sand either. I got the pink ones (of course!) and I get a lot of compliments on them. I think they are great boots for the money, and even if eventing hadn't worked out, I would still be glad I purchased them.He is 16 hands, long legs, finer build TB, and wears medium on the front, large on the back.
    Date published: 2012-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots I use these boots everyday and they are amazing. They clean very easily, I just rinse them off. I have a white pair(my eventing colors are turquoise/white). A medium fits my thoroughbred mare perfectly.
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these for my small horse (15hh) to use for cross country schooling/low level XC. I've had a lot of trouble finding front boots that fit him and the smalls were a perfect fit. I've had the double lock woof boots and they've held up really well so I'm hoping the same is true of these. Love that I can throw them in the washer and they come out looking brand new.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Woofs I am a Woof girl through and through. Tried other brands and they just don't hold up like these do. I recommend these to everyone!
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! These boots are great! Very lightweight and seem very well made!! Fit front legs great, but take a little more adjusting to get them right on the back legs, but nothing i cant live with(: Overall great!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I use these for turnout and double as a great boot to ride in as well. Hold up great, wash off easy, and look good too!I had a pair for the pony and bought another 2 pairs for the horses.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Super cheap Ok I know this is one of the cheaper boots but I sent these back immediately bc I would have been embarrassed to ride in them. There is pretty much no padding, no elastic on the straps, no hard strike surface...these were really not even worth the low price they are listed for. Spend $20 or $30 more and get a really nice pair (and this is coming from me... I am one of the cheapest people I know!)
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Turnout These are my go-to turnout boots. My TB is tough on boots, he will shred the economy splint boots in a month, but his Woof boots last longer than any other. They are easy to fit, easy to clean, and provide great protection for pasture antics. I like the color options, though my "Hunter Princess" sensibilities won't let me order anything but black!
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I got these boots for basic support and protection. The mediums are slightly too big, but the smalls are slightly too small. However, they protect my horse's legs and stay on well even when he sweats. Plus they look good too!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots I have owned these boots for about two years now and I love them! Mine have gone through a lot and are still holding up nicely. The velcro is beginning to wear out a bit on some of them, but again they have been used heavily for the past two years, so I am not surprised. I use them for everyday riding for some added support and for cross country for the protection. My horse has scrubbed a few jumps on the cross country course and the boots have small rips on the outside as a result, but none have put holes in the boots. The boots also wash nicely and dry fairly quickly. I will definitely be purchasing Woof boots again as soon as the velcro lets out on mine. For the price, you can't beat the protection and support you get!
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boots These are great boots for horses that brush, are learning lateral movements, or competing lower level XC. Had to replace the backs after about a year of extensive use, but for the money these boots do an exceptional job!
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing! This is my second pair of these boots and I absolutely love them! I own two pairs of these boots and the older pair I have, which are two years old now, last forever! They come in cute colors. (The pink is my favorite) My horse s a 13 year old Jumper and I only want the best protection for his legs. These are perfect! Overall, an amazing boot that provides the ultimate protection for my horses legs. I would recommend it to anyone!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love my woof boots! they are durable and fit my QH great. I've have used them heavily this past year and they are still in great shape. Would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE WOOF! I love these boots! They are amazing!! They are inexpensive, wash great in the washing machine and always look new afterwards, they fit really well and aren't clunky, bulky or in the way. I usually go with doubly locking boots by Woof, the single locking sometimes wimp out on the Velcro after a year or two of use, however they are just are awesome! Great for Eventers!!
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boots that i have ever used! these boots are the best. I have used and gone threw a number of different brands/styles of boots/wraps and none of them have held up like woolf (the pair i had lasted 3 years of every day wear and tear...to say the least i will be buying a new pair ASAP). There great for everyday wear or even show. They don't hold water or swet like some other boots/wraps do. they stay in place and don't shift or sag as your horse moves. I love the fact that they are supper easy to clean, just wipe them off with a damp cloth or throw them in the washer ( i have done this so many times and they come out like new every time.) I don't think I will ever use a different boot on my horse again.
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.