Product Image
Additional Views

Cosequin® Optimized with MSM

Nutramax Laboratories
- Item #14742

Cosequin® Optimized with MSM provides the same improved formula as Cosequin® Optimized, but with the addition of 5,000 mg MSM per 1 scoop (16.5 g). Tasty, apple flavored powder!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cosequin® Optimized with MSM is rated 4.8095 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Him Going My police horse is now 22 years old, and the Cosequin has added many years of service to his career. He goes out in the morning just as peppy and smooth as the youngsters he is with. I am very happy with this product and the results I have seen.
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptic I was told by my vet to choose between this and another product. I didn't want a powder because it is expensive and he can just blow it right out of his feed bucket. But I chose this one because it has MSM in it to help with respiratory problems. I started using it and my horse is making leaps and bounds everyday. He is completely sound, he quit dragging his hind legs, and he actually wants to work instead of finding things to spook at because he doesn't want to work. He never refuses and he has become an awesome hunter. He tends to get quick and moving a little too forward(because he is no longer sore) but we are working through that. I do reccommend putting either oil or water in their feed with it because it helps the powder stick to the food but only moisten the food right before they eat it. He has made a complete transfromation but now he is going on SmartCalm pellets.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from COSEQUIN Optomized tHIS PRODUCT HELPED MY HORSE USE HIS HOCKS JUST AS WELL AS HOCK INJECTIONS. He hasn't needed them in over 1 1/2 years! He no longer drags his hind toes and is able to engage his hind end more easily. To see him so comfortable makes me very happy as it seems he is a lot happier in his work.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosequin Optimized MSM My Vet recomended feeding a supplement for joint health and matience. His educated opinion was to stay with the Cosequin products. He felt that there was definate evidence that these products produced positive results. He also advised me that there are many popular joint supplements that people believe in and word of mouth is they work but NO real proof that they do. Additionally, I understand that the Cosequin ASU works wonders if you are having joint issues. For now I am using the Optimized for daily health and matience.Ashley Bolen
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosequin Optimized With MSM This is a powerful supplement that has been very effective with my Morgan stallion who does dressage. We started using this supplement after his hocks became sore. His hocks respond very well to it & we will not be without it! Good value & great impact!
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This product though pricey does what it says it does and is worth the cost. my two eventing horses stay sound and happy.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healed!!! This is the best purchase I've ever made. I bought a beautiful quarterhorse who was doomed because of arthritis in his back hocks. Only 7 years old, but all of the sudden nobody wanted him. My vet advised I not buy him. Said he should be unshod, put to pasture for at least 6 months, then re-evaluated to see if his hocks had self fused. They gave me the disk with his x-rays on it. This is the first and only horse I've ever owned. I bought him anyway, researched my options, and started him on Cosequin optimized with MSM. He was more comfortable in a matter of weeks. I then rode him, gently, no jumps, and loved him, and made sure he had the correct amount of cosequin in his feed bags everyday. After a year and a half I decided to get him re-x-ray'd to see how things were going. The vet first flexed him, which went surprisingly well, then reviewed the prior x-rays. We discussed injections and so forth. Then we did the new x-rays. He is well! No other way to put it! The vet was dumbstruck. The space is there, the gaps are gone, and he is an awesome, valuable, ready to get in tip top shape horse! He will always be my baby, but I feel vindicated to say the least! I'm now known as the horse nurturer at the barn, instead of that crazy woman who doesn't know what she is doing. I'm keeping him on the Cosequin forever, but want to say to everybody out there with a horse you love who is suffering from arthritis - try this stuff! It takes some patience and some discipline, but you will be amazed at the results.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joint Product This seems to be an excellent product for joint supplement for horses 10 years and older.
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.