Product Image
Additional Views

SmartFlex® III Resilience

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #14662
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



SmartFlex III Resilience (formerly SmartFlex Repair) is a comprehensive joint, tendon and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work.

This formula is perfectly designed to help hard-working horses “bounce back” from strenuous workouts
For joint support, SmartFlex III Resilience provides 10,000 mg of Glucosamine, 1,000 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 100 mg of Hyaluronic Acid, 10,000 mg of MSM and 5,000 mg of Vitamin C. For helping maintain healthy, resilient tendons and ligaments, this formula also provides 500 mg of bioavailable Silica, 1,000 mg of Hydrolyzed Collagen and 400 mg of Grape Seed Extract.

An excellent choice to help keep competitive horses at the top of their game.

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PELLETS!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Tendon & Ligament Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartFlex® III Resilience is rated 4.6503 out of 5 by 183.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Well, I found out the hard way that the powder was NOT the way to go for my horse. But SmartPak helped me out with that. We are now on Pellets which are much easier.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Supplement I have been using this supplement for about 6 months now, and I can really see a difference in my horses. Neither of them seem to notice it in their food, but it sure helps with their suppleness.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Us Going! I recently put my horse on this supplement as a precautionary move, although he did not have any issues at the time. Even though I didn't think we had any joint problems prior to using the supplement, it has helped him quite a bit as well as other horses in the barn!
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supplement I recently put my 8 yr old gelding on SmartFlex resilience 3, a step up from SmartFlex 2. He's in a moe vigorous training program now and on cold mornings was showing signs of a little stiffness, he also has had a small click on his back fetlock for sometime. Wanting to be ahead of the curve I decided it was worth the money to try the step up. Within a week the stiffness in the mornings was almost non-existent and the leg click is almost gone.I would recommend to anyone wanting to prevent injury and maintain health!
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to Be Very Effective I use this on my senior horse - after the first two months it seemed to really make a difference and was far superior to any other joint supplement I had tried and doesn't seem to bother his sensitive stomach.It's pricier than a lot of other joint supplements, but in my opinion, worth it.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My horse was becoming stiff in the hocks and would continuely crack and pop his joints. I noticed a lot of people in the barn using this product and I gave it a try. There is no longer stiffness in his hocks and the pops and cracks are barely there anymore. I love it.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Supplement I use this supplement on 3 competition horses that are in moderate to strenuous work and love it. One horse is on the mend from an injury and does very well with the SmartFlex III Resilience. Another horse is a hunter jumper and we like it to maintain her. An additional plus is they enjoy eating it in pellet or powder formula.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product review Good alternative to Cosequin. Much cheaper, Average results
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my horse since we changed my horse's supplement to the resilience, my horse has been more comfortable and moving better. Sorry we didn't do it sooner as his transformation has been amazing!
    Date published: 2012-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Program Ever !! I have feed my share of Joint and Coat Supplements , But Smart Pak has made it so Simple & easy to make individual horses meet there individual needs! There paks come in organized wells that make feed even quicker and no more messes!!! And they send it straight to your door same time every month!! no more searching the Feed stores or worrying they won't have it when you need it ! Best of all it is Free shipping & you can change the supplements at any time (add or remove ) . Also they give you many choices for each kind of supplement & price range ! My mare is looking and feeling great just after 1 month of switching to there program!
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wouldn't eat My horse wouldn't eat the powder. if you have a picky eater order pellets....which i did & my horse gobbles it up.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't believe the results i've only had my brandenberg on this for about a month and a half now, and i'm astonished by the results. i've tried him on cosequin before, and not many results had shown, except maybe he wouldn't come out AS stiff. with the smartflex III resilience, pete has noticeably changed. he seems less sore in his workouts, recovers quicker from strenuous workouts, and seems overall a lot happier in his stall manners. i am so looking forward to what else this supplement will bring!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supplement out there! I have a half arabian that does everything so he has gotten joint supplements since he was four. He has always has wind puffs on all four legs, the only thing that I have ever found that takes the wind puffs down is Rapid Response. I don't like to feed it because it's made from shark cartilage and it has to be kept in the fridge. I recently tried him on SmartFlex III Resilience and it works even better than the Rapid Response! I am very happy with the product and my horse is too!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Joint Health I adopted an Off the Track Thoroughbred less than a year ago. He sustained injuries on the track (some of which he raced on), including pins in one ankle & chips in the opposite knee, before being retired. My trainer jokes that he's a 6 year old youngster with an 80 year old body. All joking aside, my big bully needed a good joint supplement that would ease his arthritis & joint inflammation. When the weather turned chilly here in SoCal this winter, he was totally lame (couldn't ride him for over a month). I was about to retire him to pasture indefinitely. I've tried a few different supplements, since adopting him & nothing seemed to improve him much. Then I discovered that SmartFlex III Resilience has more Glucosamine, MSM & HA in it than almost all the other available supplements. My boy has been on it for over a month now & showed marked improvement within the first week!! He's doing flat arena work & light trail 3-4 days a week & shows no lameness, stiffness, or swelling in his joints before, during, or after his training sessions. He's much happier & relaxed as a result & so am I! My horse's trainer & vet were both impressed with the results. Couldn't have asked for a better product! Bully & I both thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome products Has kept my 20 year old TB gelding sound enough to still jump courses and compete!! Smart Muscle mass has given him back a top line in two months that he hasn't had in years!!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! My 9 yr old APHA gelding, Deuce, pulled his DDF tendon and suspensory ligament. I hadn't seen more than a minor reduction in swelling in the two months of wrapping and stall rest prior to starting him on SmartFlex Resilience. Within a week the swelling went down completely and Deuce's hesitancy in movement all but disappeared. After one 28-day supply, he's ready for light riding again, which the vet estimated shouldn't have been possible for at least two more months. I have been so pleased with this product! I've now ordered more to help see Deuce through the rest of his recovery, and will continue to be a SmartPak customer. The customer service and website usability is also superb. Thank you so much SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! What a HUGE difference! My horse suffered two kick injuries to his cannon bone that resulted in bone chips and had a possible fetlock sprain all to the same leg all within a short amount of time. Months later, he still had excess fluid/windpuffs in his fetlock that the vet told me he would likely always have due to all the trauma to that leg. I decided to put him on Smart Pack Resilience and after only two months on it, he NO longer has ANY windpuffs/excess fluid in his leg. He is doing awesome now--doing dressage and jumping!! What a noticeable difference! I'm never taking him off of it!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick results! Bought this supplement for an OTTB that came off racing pretty joint-sore. Have been feeding for about a month and he's becoming very sound and able to continue his re-schooling. Product is performing as promised!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Outstanding Product by SmartPak! I am literally in love with SmartPak III Resilience! I have a 5 year old gelding that I do heavy-duty work with, and it definitely helps knowing that this helps to keep his joints in good shape!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from help for injured horses I have a horse that was injured in his previous career as a jumper and he always had problem with his bad knee. I tried this product and he is doing great and seems to be pain free. I used it on another horse and had good results again.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love the product so far! but it took my horse a couple days to get use to the taste.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smart pack we are pleased with the delivery, internet communications and products we receive through Smart Pak. Would it be less costly to do bulk - possibly but this way I know he is getting the supplement that is for him in the amount that I and my trainer decided would be best.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My 11 yo OTTB moves much more fluidly since he's been on this supplement. He's a bit of a picky eater and he gobbles this up without a problem.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We use this product to keep our cutting horse's joints and ligaments in the best shape possible. He is a coming 12 yr old, therefore, the rigorous workouts necessary to keep him in shape for cutting can stress his body. He is in the best shape of his life thanks to Smart Flex III Resilience!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.