Product Image
Additional Views

SmartFlex® III Resilience

SmartSupplements by SmartPak
- Item #14662
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well



SmartFlex III Resilience (formerly SmartFlex Repair) is a comprehensive joint, tendon and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work.

This formula is perfectly designed to help hard-working horses “bounce back” from strenuous workouts
For joint support, SmartFlex III Resilience provides 10,000 mg of Glucosamine, 1,000 mg of Chondroitin Sulfate, 100 mg of Hyaluronic Acid, 10,000 mg of MSM and 5,000 mg of Vitamin C. For helping maintain healthy, resilient tendons and ligaments, this formula also provides 500 mg of bioavailable Silica, 1,000 mg of Hydrolyzed Collagen and 400 mg of Grape Seed Extract.

An excellent choice to help keep competitive horses at the top of their game.

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PELLETS!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Tendon & Ligament Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SmartFlex® III Resilience is rated 4.6503 out of 5 by 183.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth it Smart Flex repair is great stuff, especailly for the hard working horse, such as an event horse or jumper or an upper level dressage horse that works hard. I noticed a considerable difference in my horses wind puffs, they went down to almost to the point where you cant see them. Although this product does take at least a month to see a noticable difference .. highly recommend :O)
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helping my mare! Before starting her on smartflex III, my mare Bobbie was always stiff and short strided. After having her on smartflex for two months, she still felt a little sore. I had hind shoes put on her, and now she's moving beautifully! Her gaits have become smoother, and she's much more comfortable. I will never take Bobbie off of smatrflex III.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this for years. I have compared it to MANY other products and it is a far superior product. My horse is 12 has been competing in the jumper for years and has needed no maintenece besides this product. It is keeping his joints very healthy.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't Use Anything Else I've had my 12 year QH mare, Raven, on this product for over 3 years and has done wonders for her soundness. She doesn't have the best conformation in her hind legs and her hocks began to make her miserable. It was becoming regular for her to have cortisone injections every 6 months to keep her comfortable enough to ride, and she loves nothing more than to work. I decided to give this a try and won't put her on anything else. Raven is sound and happy, back to her dressage/jumping work with enthusiasm. I haven't had her hocks injected in 2 years, and I am grateful that she no longer requires invasive treatment. It's a great product that's given me back my amazing riding partner.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Both my horses love this product. Most of the time, they will leave quite a bit of a powdered supplement at the bottom of the bucket...not this one. Smartpaks makes it easy for both myself and my barn owner.
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing yet expensive! I bought this for my 18 year old barrel horse who has carpal fusion in right knee along with with a recent diagnosis of navicular (for which I feeding SmartSox). He was a previously running 3D times, and we went to a barrel race 3 weeks after starting it, and he was feeling so good that he ran in the 2D. I was very pleased with this product, but I wish it was more reasonable priced.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product I haven't been using it long enough yet, but the quality compared to other previous products I have used is better, and my picky eater has no problem with the taste. That is a first for her.
    Date published: 2011-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for a Great Price I used to to feed my horse a much more expensive, name brand product that had less of the ingredients than SmartFlex Repair. After comparing the products I found that SmartFlex Repair was not only a better value, but a much better supplement.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! My favorite thing about this supplement is the idea that this one supplement combines the best of both SmartFlex III Ultra and SmartTendon for a great price! My 2 year old had sticky stifles so I tried this instead of her regular SmartFlex I and it seemed to help. She no longer has sticky stifles after just a few months on this product! I can't say for sure it was all this supplement or a combination of other factors as she was growing quite quickly at the time, so I will give it 4 stars instead of 5. I am now putting her back on SmartFlex I now that she is no longer having issues, but I wouldn't hesitate to put her on this right away if she ever gets sticky again!
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! I have a off the track TB and when I got him he was dealing with some issues with his stifle. He had been turned out to pasture for a year or so since his current owner had left for college. He had also had a little fall in some crossties prior to me owning him. When I started him back to work, he was stiff and having an issue with a rear leg. I immediately started him on a joint supplement and was not getting the results I wanted, so I went with Smartflex Repair and have been more than happy. With the help of a great vet and Smartflex Repair my boy is happy and comfortable and loves his job of teaching ME dressage! :-)
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Hello, I purchased this product for a Sr. horse that had some tendon issues (stocking up when rode hard in training also) He also had a hitch, in his left back leg, when moving. The hitch is gone, and his tendons around his ankles have not swelled. This Sr. is running smooth now...good product!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever My 17 year old retired cutting horse has had numerous soft tissue injuries in both front legs. SmartFlex Repair has been an amazing help in keeping her sound for her second career as a great ranch horse. It has done such a great job that twice I have thought I could take her off the supplement as she seemed to no longer need it. Wrong..... .both times that I have taken her off of it, she has had another soft tissue injury. I guess I can be a little hard headed, as I had to try stopping it twice..... It will be her supplement for life as it keeps my partner sound and going strong!! P.S. YOU are the best company ever, you have the most amazing customer service that I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with!!
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Product!!!! My beloved mare was kicked in the hock by another horse two years ago, when i found her on the ground in the paddock she was in shock and her entire hock bone was exposed and her super fiscal digital flexor tendon was split into 3 pieces. She spent weeks at the equine medical center in Ocala FL and i was told she probelly wouldn't make it but she finally pulled through and after a year of recovery and every supplement known to man she still was lame and had developed arthrtis in her other rear leg from supporting the injured one and then if that wasn't bad enough... she suffered from a locked stiffle!!! I was ready to give up and then I TRYED THIS PRODUCT!!! SHE IS TURNING INTO A NEW HORSE!!!!!I have been useing Smart Flex Repair for 2 months and every day she gets better and better!!!!Smart Pak YOU ROCK!!!! I was told by vets to put her down ,that she wouldn't even be pasture sound. Now i believe I will be riding her again within 6 months! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!!!
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helps In a rehab situation, this product has contributed to a steady improvement towards a return to competitionfor my injured horse
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice supplement worth the $$ I've tried a lot of supplements. This seemed to have "more" in it for "less" money than some. My horse wasn't sure about it the first couple days but now he cleans it all up. I noticed a difference in him within a couple of weeks. Great product! Very Impressed!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Def Recommend I started my 20+ yr old Tb on this after he tore the liagament across his right hock. After 6 weeks, I took him off of asprin because this supplement was far more effective at helping with his pain levels. He started moving better and was much happier. My vet was surprised by his recovery progress thanks to this supplement. It has greatly helped him heal up from this injury and I will continue to keep him on it going forward. It is fairly expensive so I would not recommend this for those under a tight budget.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Suppliment After feeding this suppliment for 2 weeks i could already see results in my 14 year old mare. My vet suggested i choose a suppliment with high gluoc and msm and it sure did work. She is no longer stiff after standing in the stall overnight and i am very excited to run this years congress and aqha world show in the pole bending classes... Thx smartpak
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth trying After my Oldenburg mare made her first ever movie debut (stunts included) she came up with a mysterious lameness that could only be somewhat pinpointed to a deep digital flexor issue down in the hoof. Since she was already on Smart Flex III I went ahead and started this instead. Between this, supportive shoeing and rest, she has bounced back and is back to work. It may have healed without using this but it certainly didn't hurt her and I still have her on it 8 months out, just in case.
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff! We have decided no more injections for our horse's hocks and tried this repair as well as a month of rest and he is now doing better than ever!! We have it in powder and he LOVES it!
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A solid winner for my thoroughbred My 17 year old thoroughbred has been on SmartRepair for over a year. Recently a vet & a farrier guessed he was around 10! Everyone says he looks amazing. I've compared it to similar types of products but for price, taste and results, SmartPak won out every time.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helped injured horse keep going Have a TB that is in his second career as a lesson horse after serious injury to his front right due to jumping injury several years ago. Since being on this product he has improved on his canter and stamina. Before he was miserable picking up his lead on the leg that was injured but now he does not complain.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Standard in our regimen. We are preparing for NBHA Open World and have bumped up to repair from ultra since we are in heavy training. It gives me peace of mind that he is comfortable and I am doing everything I can to keep him sound.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still trying the product out My mare has been on the suppliment for 3 wks, hoping this works! She eats it with her oats and hasn't complained =)
    Date published: 2011-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing difference My horse, an 18 year old TB, had EPM about 7 years ago. He successfully recovered and we began eventing the lower levels again. However, his hind end began to get wonkier and wonkier and he started tripping more in both the front and rear. I had had him on SmartFlex Senior for about 1.5 years, with good results, but I decided to try SmartFlex Repair (at 1.5 doses/serving) about 6 weeks ago. The transformation has been amazing! He is so much stronger behind and rarely trips- I guess what I took for a possible relapse was pain in his joints. I'm definitely going to keep him on this supplement for the rest of his life.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER PURCHASE! I just started my horse on this formula a few weeks ago but seems to be going well.
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it In late 2010, my horse came up with a suspensory injury. While it was later diagnosed to be just a sprain through ultrasound, I opted to put him on something for his overall wellbeing at that point-in the endeavor to make certain that it won't happen again, and even to help heal it.While I can't say that this was responsible for a full (and quick) recovery, the peace of mind for my horse's wellbeing is worth it. Since starting him on this, all those days where he comes in from outside a little "sore" from playing too hard have disappeared.I'm concluding that it's done something!
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.