Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Amigo Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14570

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Super-soft, breathable, lightweight flysheet that is sure to keep your horse comfortable this summer. Offers head to tail protection from insects, UV rays and dirt. 95% UV protection. Soft-knitted polyester. Includes removable neck cover. Azure Blue w/ Baby Blue binding. 66-84.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Amigo Flysheet is rated 4.1224 out of 5 by 49.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amigo Bug Rug The Amigo fly sheet is lightweight which is good for my draft cross who is usually hot. The 81" fit him quite well - he usually wears an 84". The sheet is not "heavy duty" has has several small tears and pulls after just one season. I would buy it again knowing that it may have a short life.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but not durable. I loved the blue color and the fit. However, within the first week it had a large rip in the shoulder area and other small abrasions of the sheet . Another rider in my barn stated she had the same problem with her Amigo flysheet. I will try Rambo and hope for more durability.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE SUMMER HAS BEEN SO HOT. THIS IS A NICE LIGHT WEIGHT FABRIC YET DURABLE.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flysheet This is a great flysheet that is worth the money. Its a beautiful shade of blue and looks great with a personal monagram. The sheet is really soft and my horses never come in hot or sweaty.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEVER AGAIN! This fly sheet literally last 1 month. My horse isn't rough on his clothes at all but this sheet is falling apart. The velcro gets stuck to the mesh and frays until there is a hole. Luckily, Smartpak gave me a refund so I could buy a Rambo Fly sheet! :)
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 5 of these. I own 5 of these flysheets. They fit well, are not too hot, keep the mosquitos off and wash well.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've never seen a fly sheet fall apart so fast I purchased this for my mare that lives in a small all-weather turnout. I've tried a number of flysheets and am a fan of the Rambo. My horse is not super hard on her sheets in general, I've never had a tear but find with machine washing the softer fabric of the Rambos gets threadbare after about a summer and a half. That's kind of okay, because I like the fit, weight, protection I get with the Rambo. But this time I thought, why not try the less expensive Amigo? Here's why - it falls apart. My horse shredded it in a matter of a few weeks -- first a tear on the haunches, then on the neck, then the side...you get the idea. I've never had a sheet fall apart like this -- and I definitely didn't save any money (read: I wouldn't have to wash this sheet, just replace it monthly). Sorry I can't recommend; I'm surprised by the other reviews here but if you read them carefully I think you'll find other mentions of durability problems. I would definitely pick another sheet.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fly sheet The only problem I had is the strip on the side of the neck covering that has the Amigo name on it, the stitcing came undone, presumably when my horse rolled. Other than that, I love this sheet! My mare stays fly free and doesn't seem to get overly heated on a hot day.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection From Insects This sheet comes with a neck rug that can easily be removed. The neck rug is lined, as is the chest and shoulder areas of the sheet.The sheet's long tail piece covers the tail well.The material is lightweight and breathable. I wash the sheet by hand daily, and it dries looking like new. My horse has rubbed against the wooden fence rails a few times, and caused slight snags and pulls in the material, but no rips.My horse rolls out in the pasture, and the sheet remains in place.This is my second Amigo Fly Sheet. I really like it for my horse's protection from insects.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far one of the best fly sheets I have tried this before, and since then tried many others, because they were cheaper, on sale, free shipping, different company, etc., but I came back to this after all the others failed to satisfy me. I have to be really pushed to try anything else now. For the money, this is a very attractive and easy to maintain sheet. The only recommendation will be to have a velcro cover piece, so that when they are not connected (open), there will be a piece of velcro that covers the rougher side of the tape.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit & Feel perfect so I purchased another This Amigo flysheet fits my 17 h horse better than the Rambo brand. He is a big guy with high withers and a broad chest and getting things to fit can be a problem. I was skeptical as to a 84 fitting him, but thanks to customer service I tried it, then bought another. I have also purchased the Amigo-large fit, in all 3 weights, again to the proper fit and the way the neck covers attach.
    Date published: 2011-06-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed-Torn up after TWO weeks! I purchased this fly sheet about 3 weeks ago because we had recently clipped my horse and were worried about sunburn and flies. My horse can be a little rough on her clothes, so I decided to go with a more expensive Amigo fly sheet. It fit great on her and I really liked the color on her (she is a chestnut). But within two weeks my horse has ripped the flysheet almost in half! I was extremely disappointed that my expensive fly sheet had broken. Next time, I'll just get the less expensive fly sheet. That way if it breaks, it'll be easier to replace.
    Date published: 2011-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it so much I bought a second Light, breathable fabric, no leg straps to confuse the stablemen, UV protection to keep my horse dark. My favorite.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super duper! Really nice sheet - doesn't ride up or down and she's not itching herself to death - on 7x24 for about a month and no - holes, tears or rips! It seems pretty light (not as light as the weatherbeat that lasted less that 24 hours) but I think she will be able to deal with it as long as it's not in the 90's. Fit was GREAT! Super pleased!
    Date published: 2011-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly sheet ever!!!! Finally a fly sheet that doesn't bleach out my horses coat. I fits so well and it lasted all summer long with out a tear. It kept my horse clean and he didn't sweat under at all and we had a really hot summer here!.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice light flysheet, not very durable! I got this flysheet for my draft cross. In 2 days he had ripped a hole over his hip (he is not usually hard on blankets) but worse, in about a week both sides of his chest were rubbed completely hairless!! I guess the fit wasn't meant for a wide-chested breed. I've got other Amigo and Horseware blankets for him which haven't done this. Too bad, I really liked the sheet otherwise.
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I think my horse loves this sheet as much as I do! It protects him well from insects as well as bleeching sun rays. He used to come in from the feild covered in welts from the bugs, since buying this sheet he's welt free & much happier outside. It's held up well against his "horse play" and stays in place as well, whiel being light enough that it's like he's not even wearing anything.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not purchase this I have many amigo products coolers, blankets etc. totaling 7. But this product lasted 2 days on a 26 year old pony/horse. for the price this is not acceptable. It shredded and became entangled in her legs.
    Date published: 2010-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Don't let the blue color fool you it works. It stays in place and fits all over. Bought a size smaller and it was perfect. It drapes over the legs well and fits in the chest. On hot days just remove the neck. Washing well. Great tail coverage. No more rubbing their tails out. REALLY doesn't shift!
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I purchased this sheet for its UV rating and it has kept my horse from changing color in the sun. It is also a great fit and is wearing well.
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheet Overall I am pleased with the sheet. It seems to keep her cool when it is hot out. She does not sweat as bad as she has in other fly sheets. It does not turn even when the horse rolls.The only problem I had is after 6 days the front buckle tore from the sheet. I had someone repair it and it has been fine.I would recommend it.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely oversized and should have leg straps for the cost of the sheet
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly sheet Everybody at the barn seems to like this one! Covers the tail nicely, so far no rubs!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from well fitting sheet I really like this flysheet. It fits well and is lightweight. The onlly problem is that where we live the deer flies are so bad that the horses get up in the bushes and this type of sheet will tear easier than a tougher material. We have about a six inch tear on the back after only a week's wear. If your horse is mostly out in open pasture this shouldn't be an issue.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! This is my first fly sheet I purchased to keep my horse from fading. So far it is definately working and it has held up in a field with other geldings who are pretty rough. The material is very nice and light, and I have washed it once already and it looks great. However, the velcro does stick to the sheet a lot and make marks, but if you are careful wtih the velcro its fine. The sheet is very nicely designed. My horse wears a size 75 in weatherbeeta (which runs large) and the size 75 in this sheet fit great.Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Sheet I bought this sheet mainly for the uv protection. It has helped my horse quite a bit as he tends to get sunburnt in august and september. It has also helped him stay clean during turn out. The tail strap ripped off on the first day, but the blanket stays put without it. I am not crazy about the color wish it came in came in a classic plaid, but it does it's job well. I think it runs on the large side.
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.