Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Amigo® Bug Buster® Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™

Horseware Ireland
- Item #14569

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets!

The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. The repellency of the Amigo BugBuster fly sheet remains effective through 35 washings.

Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect protection is odorless, dry and tightly bonded to the fibers of the fly sheet fabric. 95% UV protection. Built in belly band for added protection as well as a removable neck cover. 

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Amigo® Bug Buster® Vamoose with No-Fly Zone™ is rated 4.1324 out of 5 by 68.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Fly Sheet I have been very skeptical of claims of breathablity in a fly sheet. This one is great! It is light weight, but is holding up fine so far during turnout. The fit just what my 18 hand warmblood needed. The leg arches allow for much more freedom of movement than any blanket or sheet I've ever tried. I hope they start putting those in winter blankets too. Best fly sheet I've seen!
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal flysheet. Size 75 for a 15.2 hh Appendix - fits great, keeps the bugs off, and I do think the fly repellent woven into the fabric is working. I'm super satisfied.
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my horse with bug allergies! My new horse developed terrible bug allergies last year so I decided to purchase this sheet. There were varying reviews but I didn't want to spend the extra money for the Rambo. I'm glad I didn't! This sheet works great and has held up just fine. So far no allergies and my horse is very comfortable out in the pasture.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I love these fly sheets they fit my two morgans like a glove and so far do not seem to rub. Even with rolling in the mud they rinse off real easy.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sheet saved my horse's turnout time This fly sheet is the best ever. My 23 year old Arab has been harrassed by flies for the last 2 years and the fly sprays, ointments and regular sheets weren't doing enough to prevent serious irritation. Since receiving the Fly Buster, she loves wearing it and is much more comfortable in fly season. It's easy to use and fits perfectly. Her main area is tummy and teets, so I was worried it wouldn't cover enough, but because it hangs down quite far, the repellent in the material is enough to keep the flies from getting to her tender areas as well as those actually covered by the material. I haven't found any damage or issues even though she wears it from dawn to dusk every day. I make sure to re-adhere the velcro when storing it so it doesn't "stick" to the mesh. She looks like an armoured horse ready to fight the flies and I feel so much better with her protected and comfortable.
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! With the tick population exploding, a good investment.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good got this for a horse that has the worst bug allergies that I have ever seen. so far I have tried it on him and it fits him good. now waiting on the rain to go away and the bugs to show up to see how well it holds up to our mischievous little gelding. if it works it will be worth its weight in gold. Feels like it is durable, neck piece fits a little weird but it looks like it will lay flat once it relaxes.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great Love it - it flaps around, scaring bugs away; it's light; it seems to work. My horses are big and they are a bit tight in the chest and shoulder but nothing they can't live with. It takes some getting used to in putting it on because it has lots of parts, so to speak. But so far it's the best fly sheet I've owned. I like how you can add or remove the neck, too. p.s. I'm always careful not to put this in the dryer after washing, as per the instructions... then again, I only wash it once or twice a summer (unless it gets super muddy or dirty).
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks silly, but it works! I have a 24yr old Reinlander mare who has bad reactions to bug bites. The hives were bad enough but last year a bite on her belly got infected & she ended up with cellulitis. She has been pretty much bite free since I put this on her so even though it wasn't cheap it will be well worth it if we can avoid that again.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of all blankets tried! I have tried several fly/bug sheets; this is now my second purchase of a Bug Buster, and I bought two...because it is the only sheet that allows my horse to breathe in the hottest of weather, and still does a reasonable job of keeping bugs away. I don't think anything is completely bug-proof; but she seems to have alot fewer bites/welts on her body than any of her stablemates. She is newly retired, and outside about 8-9 hours/day (stays in at night and blanketless). Unlike some other reviewers, it has held up even though she does roll and rub on the fence--she must not be as active as others. I am a believer.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tears and Runs easily Great mosquito and fly repellant properties ever! But plan on buying several sheets to get through the summer. I have already gone through two, and they are both unusable now due to how easily it tears and runs. It is only July. Company sent me my second one, very nice. I am repairing it twice weekly. Now I am looking for a new brand of fly sheet. Apparently the bug repellant chemical compromises the material strength, and that is why it so easily runs when a little snag occurs.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Jury is still out I ordered this to be shipped with my supplement order.I like the fabric and it appears to fit my horse very well.There are two belly flaps, both with velcro but the way they attach results in the fabric bunching under the straps.I called and spoke with "Liz" who said she would call me back when she had time to go to the warehouse and check the fit......I called on Tuesday, today is Friday and I have yet to recieve a return call from "Liz".It will probably be returned as the grooms will never be able to figure it out either.Perhaps Horseware Ireland should consider having their products made somewhere else but China.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from truly insect repellant, but torn after 2 weeks I was raving about these sheets and would love to rate the Bug Busters higher for I bought two of these, one for each of my mares. They are truly insect repellant, even working on ticks, BUT after only two weeks, the Bug Busters both have big rips in them. The insect repellancy is good enough that I've been trying to repair the sheets nightly. They are definitely a disappointment. I've been using Horseware products for twelve years and have never had such a problem with their turn-outs before.
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works, if it stays in one piece The Amigo Bug Buster fly sheet is made better than others I have seen, but it still ripped after only 5 days. The horse that wears it is NOT hard on blankets or sheets, so I am pretty disappointed that it is already 'damaged.' It really does repel flys, even the small biting flies that make my mare incredibly itchy. I also do not like that the front chest buckles are not adjustable. That part hangs too low on her and it would be nice to snug it up some to fit her chest better. Overall, it's OK, it works, but I won't buy another after this one is beyond repair.
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bug out! I was very happy with this sheet. I bought it last summer for my black and white paint gelding. The sun fades his black out to brown without added protection. This sheet not only did a superior job of protecting him from flies, he kept his beautiful black coat. It also helped keep him clean. It is a soft fabric, and Coy loves to roll. I was worried it wouldn't hold up. After a whole summer of wear, it only had two tiny snags, which were barely noticeable. It also washes up nicely. Word to the wise....when you wash it, make sure the velcro fasteners are pressed together tightly or they will catch on the sheet. I highly recommend this product, and will be ordering more for my two new kids!
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from bug buster- survived horse play Bought one last year after my mare had issues with a big bug getting under her other fly sheet (talk about hysterics) Loved it- let my gelding who gets welts use it, and boys being boys, the other geldings managed to remove it without tearing or unbuckling anything. He destroyed his other brand- so the mare will get the new one, and he can get her old one next season! (Both are 17+ h light warmbloods)
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Disappointing for the price. Really doesn't fit that well, and the velcro looses its kick after about a month. Have a mare who will rub her belly/neck raw from the bugs, and itch on everything. This doesn't make a difference, shes the same as before, even with fly spray sprayed underneath. Belly band isn't snug, and bugs easily get underneath the entire thing.Don't waste over $100 on this sheet, its no better then the rest!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from A big disappointment I ordered this product hoping it would help my very sensitive horse with his black fly allergy. They bite his chest and he rubs himself raw. I was looking for a solution to pesticides. Unfortunately, the sheet does not fit high enough and only covers half his chest. You have to use the neck sleeve with it to have full coverage. Now that would be fine except that the material does not breath enough and he sweats when the weather is hot. Back to the sprays and salves.
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not waste your money My gelding wore this in a turnout situation for 2 weeks. Multiple holes and tears, very delicate fabric. Velcro stuck to itself everywhere it is worn out and frayed after 2 weeks. currently in a wad in the garage, how do you correctly dispose of insecticide treated fabric? A waste of money, back to Baker brand I go...
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver I have battled insects for 3 years with my horse and she is very allergic to bites. She is usually covered with open sore anyplace I can't keep her covered from June until frost. I've had the fly sheet three weeks and there are very few new bites and the old ones are healing. The only thing that I'm not thrilled about is the fit on her belly. It's really big and I have to fold it under and then strap it, and believe me, she's not a thin horse. But for the bugs it has really helped.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Fly Sheet Known to the Horse World I absolutely love this fly sheet. It is actually the third sheet of this type & brand that I have bought and the other two are still in working order. The oldest one is about 4 years old and has endured everything well.I will use the newest sheet for my "show sheet" to protect my girl from "show flies"! Fits extremely well and does its job, when all the other horses are hopping around because of flies, my girl is as calm as can be.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money It really fits well and seems to keep the bugs off better than my "weatherbeta" fly sheet did.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Sheet This is a wonderful item. I didn't expect it. It has really helped keep nasty biting flys off and also reduced the gnat irritation for my horse. I was a skeptic about all of the straps, but it stays on just fine. Also, it has kept my dark horse a lot cooler!
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprise At first I thought this fly sheet looked ridiculous, but it proves to be a success with my horse. He is very sensitive to flies and seems to love it !
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for thin skinned horses! My Morgan is very sensitive to any/all bugs and was very unhappy in turnout until he got the bug buster. Now he is happy and enjoys turnout again!
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from HOT And Sweaty!! This expensive fly sheet does a good job repelling flies, but it is extra HOT. My horse would come in from wearing it dripping wet with sweat. Also, holes appeared after the third time out. I might as well put a light blanket on him for all the sweating!I'm looking for another sheet that will allow air flow. I very upset at the high price. Do Not Buy!!!
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this fly sheet. My horse gets big welts whenever he is biten by any kind of flies. This sheet covers him better than others I have used and he relaxes right away when I put it on him. In my opion if my horse likes it, I like it. It fits him well and stays in place. It is a little tedious to get everything buttoned, but that is a small price to pay for his relief from summer's bug bites.
    Date published: 2010-06-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for my horse My horse was extremely hot in this blanket unlike other fly sheets he has used. I also feel the amount of velcro was a detriment to the product as it made it very easy to get snags and pulls (even came with two already in it).
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.