Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Union Hill Saddle Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14514

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Union Hill Brand Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a value price. Compare these pads to any ""economy"" pads out there and you'll be sure to make this the pad that you use every day!

Click here to see Union Hill Dressage Pads.

Shell: 50% cotton, 50% polyester. Filling: Foam. Lining: 100% Polyester.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Union Hill Saddle Pads is rated 4.7024 out of 5 by 84.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Union Hill Saddle Pad I love it! I bought it just to have something cute. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. I love the padding at the withers. Will buy more!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair pad for price I ordered this based on the video. I was happy with the quality, thickness, stitching, material, and shape. I did feel the size ran a little small, and the major reason it only gets a 3 star for quality from me (it should really be design, b/c the quality is just fine) is b/c the wither pad is sewn onto the pad from the bottom, and the rolled seam where it is finished to the pad creates a lumpy 'U' on the underside of the pad, which I think makes it ripe for rubbing or creating sore spot(s) over the wither. I wish it had had the extra padding integrated within the pad itself, or even sewn over the top of the pad. I cut that piece off of the pad, and use it without. The only problem in doing that is there is less (read: no) padding along the center seam at the spot where the extra wither pad was (which I cut off). But I have a high withered horse, so less is more in that area anyway...
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoughtfully made... I really like this pad. I especially like the poly fleece underside and the little bit extra whither protection. It is, however, cut pretty straight for being an AP pad.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad for the price! This pad is awesome, I was looking for a foam filled pad forever and I was so happy I found one this cheap! I ordered the burgundy and navy one. However, the only thing I noticed was that the bottom of the navy pad was navy, but the burgundy was white underneath. Other than that I absolutely love this pad! It is sososo soft and pillowy.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I felt this pad was a great fit and also of great quality.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the Price You can't beat the quality of this pad for under $20 as always Smartpak delivers super product for your dollar
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! I bought this for a friend who wanted to replace her old saddle pad, which happened to be this exact pad. It lasted her through years of heavy use and still has a couple of years left. The new pad looks just like the old one. She plans on using the old one for schooling and the new one for shows and clinics. The colors stay nice and it fits the high withered horse she rides.
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad This is a great saddle pad for a low price! I have 3 of these pads (the navy w/light blue trim, hunter green w/navy trim, and the burgandy w/navy trim). I was concerned at first that they wouldn't hold up well because of how cheap they were but they hold up extremely well! They wash up really well too. I have had these since the summer and they have been used MANY times, often without being washed for a while. They have survived show schooling, lessons, hacking, and trail riding at the Kentucky Horse Park after our classes. And they still look awesome! They're a great product for an awesome price!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great embroidered pad! I bought two of these in white, and got the hunter silhouette with horses name underneath it for schooling shows and it looks AWESOME!!! The smartpak embroidery shop is great, i get all of my jackets, pads, blankets from there! Great one stop shipping
    Date published: 2012-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to have on hand! This is a good basic saddle pad. I use them for everyday schooling (I have the AP and Dressage size) and they've held up better than some of my more expensive pads (even after multiple washes). They're on the thinner side, but that doesn't bother me. I also bought a handful and got them monogrammed with my trainer's logo for local schooling shows where I wanted to look a bit more put together but don't want to bust out the "fancy" pads. They do the job, I'll be buying more in additional colors.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad for a Great Price!!! We use the all-purpose style for our jumping and short-flap dressage saddles on the ponies. The fit is great, and on sale for a great price. Good job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This is a nice, substantial saddle pad. Great thickness. I love the hunter green color. I've washed it several times now, and it still looks great.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I think I am now a saddle pad junkie, seriously! I love to coordinate my pads with my outfits and why not? I tend to go for the lower price pads since I switch them out to keep them clean. This pad is very nice looking and how hard is it to sew a pad anyway. I see no need to spend a fortune. My only wish is that there were more pads in hunter style plaids and maybe some more fashion colors or pads with cool trims. Someone ought to make hunter contoured pads as well in plaids and colors. I see a business opportunity....hummm.
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Got this pad for my mom for her birthday. I had it embroidered with her initials and it looked great. It fits her all purpose saddle great. Can't comment on durability because she has only used it a handful of times.
    Date published: 2012-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad for the price Looks like a more expensive saddle pad. Happy with the fit and quality.
    Date published: 2012-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Bought this to use under my dressage saddle. Fits very nicely and is perfect across my horse's big/high withers. There is also a little extra padding at the withers.Has full velcro keepers and cushion of the pad is very decent - has more cushion/thickness than I expected for the price. Very good deal. Burgundy color looks wonderful on his black coat too!
    Date published: 2012-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Love it! This quality of this pad is excellent-the material is great and it is quite thick. I will definitely order more. I use it with my dressage saddle and it fits great.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value pad Nice pad. Excellent price. Was able to buy several and always keep a clean, freshly laundered pad.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am extremely pleased with the quality of this pad for the price. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad. I got this to use under my equipedic pad because the baby pads didn't have a girth strap and kept slipping. It's a little thick for my liking with the equipedic pad, but I'm sure it would be perfect with a half pad. It's a little short as well, but the color is fabulous and seems like it's a nice quality pad.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I got this saddle pad as a Christmas present for a friend of mine. I am in college so I was looking for something affordable and nice. It came in her future eventing colors so I got it and had it monogrammed with her initials. I got the saddle pad and was thrilled with how it came out. It was beautiful! The quality of the pad is very nice. She has only used it a handful of times so I can't speak for longevity. It was a perfect gift and now she is working really hard toward her first event!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Ordered this saddle pad after reading the reviews...glad I did!! Had this embroidered with my farm logo and it is gorgeous. I use this pad under my Mattes half pad and I plan on ordering more!!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to pad Absolutely fantastic pad at such a low price. I had mine monogrammed, and I will definitely not be afraid to use it at shows. I plan on ordering more for schooling and showing. The only caveat? The light blue trim and the sky blue embroidery don't match exactly, but it still looks great.
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful SaddlePad I ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. The personalization looks great! I'm sure she will love it!!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Pad Nice size, looks good, and holds up well to washing. I can use this pad with my jumping or dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value The pad is not too thick, not too thin. It fits my all purpose perfectly and looks nice on my horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great saddle pad! This is a great saddle pad! It's not too thin, but also not super thick either, perfect. I also had the pads monogrammed and they look great, I've had lots of compliments already. I washed both and they came out looking new. Will buy again!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed and not impressed I have not had a chance to use this saddle pad yet, so I can't comment on the fit or durability. When I pulled it out of the box I was not at all impressed and a little disappointed. I got the navy color with the light blue trim and a light blue monogram. I wish I had gotten a different color, I don't like the light blue trim with the darker colored pad. The monogram looked okay, but not great. The stitching on the pad is awful, there are little holes where you can see the white padding underneath. The thickness of the pad looks pretty good. Overall, I wish I had not bought this saddle pad, it looks very cheap.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY Good Purchase! Pad purchase arrived earlier than expected, great fit! Looks very good with my saddle! Stitching A1!
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.