Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Union Hill Saddle Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #14514
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Union Hill Saddle Pads are designed to offer a quality product at a value price. Compare these pads to any "economy" pads out there and you'll be sure to make this the pad that you use every day!

Favorite Features

  • VELCRO billet strap
  • Girth loop to secure your saddle
  • Outside is made of 50% cotton, 50% polyester with a 100% polyester lining
  • Lightly foam filled for extra cushion
  • Looking for a dressage version? Click here to see Union Hill Dressage Pads!

Sizing It Up

22” spine with 21” drop

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Union Hill Saddle Pads is rated 4.6882 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Constructed, Everyday Pad Just recently received these pads in the mail - and they seem awesome! I chose to monogram both of them and they turned out beautifully. I purchased two different colors, black and maroon with navy trim. The interesting thing is the saddle pads are different materials on the underside. The black saddle pad has a felt/suede finish on the underside, and the maroon pad has a white, cotton-feeling underside. The maroon pad is slightly thinner. Not a big deal to me, but may affect someone else. The pads are well constructed and seem like they will last a very long time! I especially love the contour and padding at the withers, and easily fits my larger AP saddle. And you can't beat this price!
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad a great price The pad arrived quickly, even with embroidery. The pad seems large enough to fit any of my saddles, for 16.5" to 18" seats, and has a rise for the withers. Overall, a great schooling pad.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cross country show pad I love this pad. My colors were Burgandy and Navy and the colors were just how I wanted! This pad is cushioned but not heavy, I love the look of the pad and the very classy colors and used it for all of my cross contry rounds. It cleaned up very nicley at the end of the season and I wll be purchasing another one in hunter green for my new horse's cross country color. The monogram also holds up nicley and does not come lose or fall apart. This is a very high quaulity pad for an extroidanary price. Deffinetly recomend this product to everyone!
    Date published: 2013-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! I purchased this saddle pad after finding NOTHING at Dover. I already had purchased a Union Hill pad at a local show, and liked the brand. I ordered two white pads, and was absolutely shocked at the price AND the superfast shipping! SmartPak is the BEST! They wear like iron, don't hold stains, and wash up beautifully! The fit is great too...
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! I love this saddle pad. The quilting is plush and cushy and the colors are awesome. I got the navy pad with light blue piping and the colors match my XC shirt perfectly. I realize everyone might not be so lucky, but this pad it great, and not crazy expensive either!
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this pad along with 2 others. The pad looks great, but it is pretty slick on my horses back. We had to constantly adjust my saddle during that lesson because it kept slipping. Also, it is pretty thin, but that is expected. Good deal overall, but I would recommend the Smartpak brand saddle pads instead.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Saddle Pad The quality was very nice for the money; however, I had to return the pad as it is not made for horses who need any type of wither relief.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cotton pad. I purchased one in black with my initials embroidered in gold. When I received the pad it looked lovely and just like the video; but, then in the package it said, "RETURNABLE" even with my initials embroidered on it. I couldn't believe it. What company lets you do that. It fit perfect under my 17" AP saddle as well as under my Medallion pad. I loved it so much I ordered three more. Note: When I received my Union pad it had Leticia company on it. I don't know if Union pad was bought by them or if they will continue the price of 19.99. Get it while you can.
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Union Hill Saddle Pad I love it! I bought it just to have something cute. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. I love the padding at the withers. Will buy more!
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair pad for price I ordered this based on the video. I was happy with the quality, thickness, stitching, material, and shape. I did feel the size ran a little small, and the major reason it only gets a 3 star for quality from me (it should really be design, b/c the quality is just fine) is b/c the wither pad is sewn onto the pad from the bottom, and the rolled seam where it is finished to the pad creates a lumpy 'U' on the underside of the pad, which I think makes it ripe for rubbing or creating sore spot(s) over the wither. I wish it had had the extra padding integrated within the pad itself, or even sewn over the top of the pad. I cut that piece off of the pad, and use it without. The only problem in doing that is there is less (read: no) padding along the center seam at the spot where the extra wither pad was (which I cut off). But I have a high withered horse, so less is more in that area anyway...
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoughtfully made... I really like this pad. I especially like the poly fleece underside and the little bit extra whither protection. It is, however, cut pretty straight for being an AP pad.
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pad for the price! This pad is awesome, I was looking for a foam filled pad forever and I was so happy I found one this cheap! I ordered the burgundy and navy one. However, the only thing I noticed was that the bottom of the navy pad was navy, but the burgundy was white underneath. Other than that I absolutely love this pad! It is sososo soft and pillowy.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I felt this pad was a great fit and also of great quality.
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad for the Price You can't beat the quality of this pad for under $20 as always Smartpak delivers super product for your dollar
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pad! I bought this for a friend who wanted to replace her old saddle pad, which happened to be this exact pad. It lasted her through years of heavy use and still has a couple of years left. The new pad looks just like the old one. She plans on using the old one for schooling and the new one for shows and clinics. The colors stay nice and it fits the high withered horse she rides.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad This is a great saddle pad for a low price! I have 3 of these pads (the navy w/light blue trim, hunter green w/navy trim, and the burgandy w/navy trim). I was concerned at first that they wouldn't hold up well because of how cheap they were but they hold up extremely well! They wash up really well too. I have had these since the summer and they have been used MANY times, often without being washed for a while. They have survived show schooling, lessons, hacking, and trail riding at the Kentucky Horse Park after our classes. And they still look awesome! They're a great product for an awesome price!
    Date published: 2013-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great embroidered pad! I bought two of these in white, and got the hunter silhouette with horses name underneath it for schooling shows and it looks AWESOME!!! The smartpak embroidery shop is great, i get all of my jackets, pads, blankets from there! Great one stop shipping
    Date published: 2012-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to have on hand! This is a good basic saddle pad. I use them for everyday schooling (I have the AP and Dressage size) and they've held up better than some of my more expensive pads (even after multiple washes). They're on the thinner side, but that doesn't bother me. I also bought a handful and got them monogrammed with my trainer's logo for local schooling shows where I wanted to look a bit more put together but don't want to bust out the "fancy" pads. They do the job, I'll be buying more in additional colors.
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad for a Great Price!!! We use the all-purpose style for our jumping and short-flap dressage saddles on the ponies. The fit is great, and on sale for a great price. Good job SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice This is a nice, substantial saddle pad. Great thickness. I love the hunter green color. I've washed it several times now, and it still looks great.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I think I am now a saddle pad junkie, seriously! I love to coordinate my pads with my outfits and why not? I tend to go for the lower price pads since I switch them out to keep them clean. This pad is very nice looking and how hard is it to sew a pad anyway. I see no need to spend a fortune. My only wish is that there were more pads in hunter style plaids and maybe some more fashion colors or pads with cool trims. Someone ought to make hunter contoured pads as well in plaids and colors. I see a business opportunity....hummm.
    Date published: 2012-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth the money Got this pad for my mom for her birthday. I had it embroidered with her initials and it looked great. It fits her all purpose saddle great. Can't comment on durability because she has only used it a handful of times.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle pad for the price Looks like a more expensive saddle pad. Happy with the fit and quality.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Bought this to use under my dressage saddle. Fits very nicely and is perfect across my horse's big/high withers. There is also a little extra padding at the withers.Has full velcro keepers and cushion of the pad is very decent - has more cushion/thickness than I expected for the price. Very good deal. Burgundy color looks wonderful on his black coat too!
    Date published: 2012-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pad! Love it! This quality of this pad is excellent-the material is great and it is quite thick. I will definitely order more. I use it with my dressage saddle and it fits great.
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value pad Nice pad. Excellent price. Was able to buy several and always keep a clean, freshly laundered pad.
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I am extremely pleased with the quality of this pad for the price. I will definitely be purchasing more in the future!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pad. I got this to use under my equipedic pad because the baby pads didn't have a girth strap and kept slipping. It's a little thick for my liking with the equipedic pad, but I'm sure it would be perfect with a half pad. It's a little short as well, but the color is fabulous and seems like it's a nice quality pad.
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! I got this saddle pad as a Christmas present for a friend of mine. I am in college so I was looking for something affordable and nice. It came in her future eventing colors so I got it and had it monogrammed with her initials. I got the saddle pad and was thrilled with how it came out. It was beautiful! The quality of the pad is very nice. She has only used it a handful of times so I can't speak for longevity. It was a perfect gift and now she is working really hard toward her first event!
    Date published: 2012-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Ordered this saddle pad after reading the reviews...glad I did!! Had this embroidered with my farm logo and it is gorgeous. I use this pad under my Mattes half pad and I plan on ordering more!!
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    • 2015-03-04T08:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_87
    • loc_en_US, sid_4514, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.