Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup

Herm Sprenger
- Item #14510
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg position. Changing the weight ratio on the Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrups results in perfect balance and great comfort for the rider. Shock absorbing grip is achieved by a widened tread made of rubber with two types of properties.

The internationally renowned System 4 technology used in these stirrups enables immediate release of the foot in case of emergency.

Bow Balance design provides easy "pick up" upon mounting as they require very little effort on the rider's part - a simple touch of the foot to the stirrups and it gently folds onto the rider's foot.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup is rated 4.55 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good For Aching Feet I purchased these to soften the pain of a foot injury. The ball of my foot sustained a painful muscle injury and my current stirrups hurt every time I pressed into them. Other brands of flexi-stirrups or wide stirrup pads did not ease the pain. The Herm Sprenger stirrup pads have just enough "give" to soften the contact on my foot. They are lighter than my old pair. The pads grip very well. They are fairly easy to "pick up" when dropped during riding. They feel very natural when riding. Due to the covered flex area, H/S's 5-1/8" are as wide as a Fillis 4-3/4".
    Date published: 2011-08-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOOD BUT TO MUCH BEND at first i was considering the HS stirrups but when i tried them out i noticed they had wayyy to much give for my young legs(but frequent knee and ankle pain). the bend was so extreme it seems as though you would need a prosthetic leg to use them without slippage and it made the pain even worse. So i opted for the intec UMS stirrups and they are fabulous and over $100 less than the HS stirrups. AND I HAVE NO DISCOMFORT-PAIN( and they have the perfect amount of give!) (plus cheese grater pads!) I haven't lost a stirrup yet! (and they really don't hurt the bottoms of your boots!
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but worth it I bought these even though I was hesitant about the price. I'm amazed at the difference. I have a weak ankle that's prone to collapsing or turning out, and I hardly have any problems with it now. I often get pain in the balls of my feet and knees when riding for several hours, but I don't get that with these stirrups. I really noticed the difference when I spent a few hours in a pair of regular stirrups last weekend and felt all the old aches come back.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv'em Great Stirrups!! Started with MDC Ultimate Stirrups and quickly converted to Herm Sprenger Bow Balance. Standard size stirrup, light, flexible, easy to pick up with foot, great foot grip, and easy on the leg. Pricey, but worth it!! Will keep for a long time. :-)
    Date published: 2010-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stirrups Comfortable stirrups. I didn't notice a big difference between these and the old HS stirrups, but some knee pain sufferers have commented on the improvement they felt. I like the weight of the HS stirrups - it helps keep the stirrup in place if you lose it and need it back quickly.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for me I found this stirrup compromised my leg positon by being too soft and fexible giving me nothing to steady my leg with. My trainers frown on the flexible stirrup systems but i wanted to try them considering all the rave reviews out there. I now have my opinion with is they are not for everyone!
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Too pricey, but awesome. I love the width, the height, the lightness, the angle and the secruity/safety.
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stirrups! These seemed expensive, but now that I've tried them I'll never use anything else. They provide good foot grip and position and have really alleviated fatigue and discomfort in my joints. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Irons Ever Well worth the money. I have tried several types of stirrup irons b/c my toes go numb after an hour or so in the saddle, but with these irons I have not had that happen at all, and my knees do not get fatigued and painful.
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em... I love these irons.... I have had a broken ankle previously and it tends to hurt when riding. When riding in these my ankle doesn't hurt at all! This purchase was well worth it.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Stirrups These stirrups are good quality. I like them but I did not notice a big difference in these compared to the regular HS stirrups. Either one would be just as good I think.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, Orthotic Stirrups! These are truly amazing. I have plantar fasciitis, and thse have helped remarkably. They also help combat fatigue, and improve position. A pro rode in these, and was really impresses. She has the flex Herm Sprengers, but said these really made a deifference. They are really good to combat fatigue through the whole body, especially the feet and legs. Love them!
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good like them ~ the angle really does make a differenceI was used to a more weighted stirrup and these are more lightweight than I expected. You do seem to notice the flexion as well when riding.
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to love these! I really wanted to love these! I really did, but after riding with these stirrups for about a month I started to develop SEVERE pain in my knees. I have never experienced knee pain before from riding. It was very strange and oh so painful. I figured it must be from the stirrups because that was the only change on my saddle since the pain started. I took them off and replaced them with regular fillis irons and the knee pain stopped. I thought that was very strange because I know many people who have said that jointed irons are great for knee pain sufferer so why would it cause me pain? My only guess is I need something more solid under my feet. Maybe the jointed irons caused my feet to move around too much and gave my knees too much of a workout. These irons simply weren’t for me but they seem to be loved by many. I got a lot of compliments on them from fellow barn buddies. I still gave these irons a good rating as far as quality, value and durability because everything HS makes is great quality.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my Riding! I started getting achy knees every time I was riding, especially over fences. Finally broke down and bought a pair of these stirrups, and WOW - what a difference! I can now ride for hours and not get sore! They're expensive but worth every penny to save your joints. I own two pairs now and would like to buy another three so I can have them on every saddle!
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! These irons are awesome! So lightweight, but not flimsy. Easy to pick up and SO comfortable. My knees and ankles no longer ache after hours of riding, and my toes don't get numb either. Much better than I expected-- a great investment!
    Date published: 2008-02-16
    • 2015-02-28T08:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_4510, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.