Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

IRH ATH Switch Helmet

International Riding Helmets
- Item #14185

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The ATH Switch Helmet is engineered for comfort and safety. Outer shell is covered in rich, durable velveteen. Interchangeable strips allow you to sport a conservative show ring look or flash your favorite colors. The ATH Switch Helmet features Dial Fit System technology that assures a proper fit, and front ventilation provides cool comfort. Quick release harness. ATH Switch Helmet comes with three interchangeable stripes - silver, pink and blue sparkle.

Black helmet. Sizes S(61/2-65/8), M(63/4-7), L(71/8-71/4), XL(73/8-71/2).

ASTM F-1163-04a/SEI Certified.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    IRH ATH Switch Helmet is rated 4.44 out of 5 by 25.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fun! I bought this helmet about 5 years ago. I thought the switch system was an awesome option to have fun with! I love this helmet. The only thing is that there are times where it presses against my head in such a way that it causes headaches. I end up loosening the dial a bit and it fixes it right up.BEST part of the helmet, other than the switch system, is the dial. Very useful for when I have my hair up in the helmet or out of it in a bun at the base of my neck. :)
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from really nice but weird fit I bought the helmet and was really excited about getting it and even more excited with free shipping. The helmet arrived very quickly for having basic shipping. I put it on after reading all of the paperwork and the fit was a little funny on the helmet. It's a tiny bit narrow but after wearing it a couple of times out it fits nicely. Overall a very nice helmet and the color switching strip is pretty sweet!
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from rivels broke which holding the adjustment band so we have sent it back it IRH for repair.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We liked it so much we bought another My daughter outgrew her first helmet. It still looked so good that we bought her the next size up and my neighbor's daughter is now happily wearing the old one.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this helmet, it fits perfectly, I like the interchangeable color strip and I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's got it's ups, and it's got it's downs. It's a pretty nice helmet, overall, especially the colorful stripes, perfect for the jumper crowd and a schooling helmet, though the silver stripe in the optional kit is very conservative. IRH delivers it's usual quality, and for $100 it's worth it! I really don't like the dial system, and I'm convinced it's just not that safe! I have a very oval head and this helmet is really meant for round heads. Be very sure it fits you, or you'll be in pain with headaches.
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad helmet my previous helmet was basically the same helment...just 5 years older...it was time for a new one. This one seems to feel like its jamming in the sides of the head...i can't remember if the old one did that and then it broke in and if this is a new feature. I still like the dial fit system because i like the extra adjustment. overall pretty good!
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from IRH Changed the Fit I ordered the same helmet my daughter has been wearing for the last five years. It did not fit her. IRH has changed the fit. Don't buy a helmet online unless you've tried it on somewhere.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Cute with a nice fit! I bought this helmet for my 4 year old because her favorite color is pink. I was really surprised how nice it was and it fits really nice. I would recommend this helmet to anyone the quality is great and the price is nice as well.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Funny fit The helmet seemed to be good quality, but the fit was strange. I normally wear a small, so that's what I ordered. It fit length-wise, but the sides of the helmet pinched my head. So, I sent it back and got a medium. It was borderline too big in the length, but the width was still way too small. I knew there was no way I could wear a large, so I gave up and am now looking for a different helmet. I've never had this problem before, so I don't think it's just me. It is a nice looking helmet though...just wish it had fit!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I own two of these!! Like the title of my review says, I bought one of these for my every day schooling helmet and loved it, so much that I had to buy another one to wear only for showing. I love the pink stripe (that's the way all my friends at my barn know that it's mine…I leave the pink stripe in all the time). The fact that this helmet doesn't make you look like you have a black blob growing out of your head is a HUGE PLUS! The dial at the back that you can adjust the fit is the best, since I like everything tight, especially my "hard hat"! I wear a large or a medium helmet and have the dial pretty tight and it doesn't give me a headache or wiggle around. Fell off my QH/Appy due to a girth being to loose, my head lightly hit wall of indoor, and thanks to my IRH helmet (and my angelic QH/Appy), I'm 100% fine, and so is this wonderful helmet!! I love it and I'll be buying another one…thank goodness SmartPak has the LOWEST PRICE!
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have wanted this helmet for awhile but I had a helmet I used every day. When my helmet finally fell apart I got this one. The only thing is I think its almost to nice to ride in every day. I love it though..it doesnt look enormous on my big head. LOL!
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ultimate in style & safety! I purchased this helmet because I needed a durable schooling and occasional showing helmet. The switch-y stripes are the best! I love changing the colors, and I have a stripe to match each saddle pad I own! The velveteen really looks like velvet, too. My trainer even thought it was velvet! The vents aren't very obvious but keep me cool and ventilated. I am always comfortable! The fit of this helmet is superb, snug and firm. I will never go back to a different brand!
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Helmet for the price!! I have a hard to fit head... more oval and long...but this helmet feels great! It also has the dial to help w/ fitting! I believe in IRH helmets as I had to replace my last IRH b/c I was kicked by a horse in the head, and my helmet took the brunt of it!!
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!! You will love this helmet! I have a "hard to fit" head and the IRH ATH Switch Helmet fits like a glove!! The "switch-able" stripe is so fun! You can look professional in the silver color strip one day, and then have a fun pink or blue strip for a playful look the next day! This helmet is affordable and worth every cent!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and cheap! I love my new ATH! I got it just for show, but I've been wearing it for schooling and trail rides! It is very confortable and breathable. The best part about it is that it is CHEAP! Well worth it!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.