Product Image
Additional Views

FlaxSnax

Manna Pro
- Item #14166

We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. 3 lb bag.

Order This Product


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    FlaxSnax is rated 4.2667 out of 5 by 75.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these cookies Very yummy cookies, they smell like cinnamon and are a good value
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This isn't a Paula Dean recipe! For the horses, they love the FlaxSnax cookies! I've tried them myself, and they definitely aren't the Paula Dean recipe. I'll keep getting them for the ponies though.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fresh Cinnamon Smell is Addictive! These cookies smell like they just came out of the oven. I find myself constantly smelling them; the aroma just puts me in a good mood. These cookies are extremely hard, and I am not just a weakling. I am probably going to smash my next bag with a hammer so they will be in smaller pieces, but my chow hound has no complaints. They keep him chewing for a few seconds longer than smaller treats. The best thing about Flax Snax is the fact that they are not just empty calories.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not recommend Two out of three horses did not like these. They spit them out.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Snack Apache loves his cookies.
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but used to be better I've been buying these treats for quite a while, my old guy loved them because they were easy for him to chew. They've changed how they make them, and now they're thicker & harder, and really hard to break into smaller pieces (they're fairly large cookies, about 2" across). They're also harder for him to chew now. I've switched to a different cookie for my old guy, but still feed this to my younger guys. They definitely like the flavor! I only wish they hadn't changed the cookies.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love these All the horses I have offered these treats to have really enjoyed them and look for more.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eater approved very picky mare, won't eat apples or carrots, will leave feed if something even smells different. as in apple flavored electrolyte.She comes galloping across the field for these.they are great and healthy too!
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are Flax Snax Addicts To give you a thumbnail sketch, my horse will do anything, ANYTHING, for a flaxsnax. It is definitely his treat of choice...even over flax treats that I baked myself. Bravo flaxsnax -- healthy, delicious, and they smell amazing.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love Em!...But.... My horses love these treats and they had no problems eating these. I would probably get another type of treat if you have a senior horse who has problems eating because these are a little on the big side and are hard. I do think these are good if you also have a horse who hates powder/pellet supplements but it would be expensive to give these routinely to more than one horse... thats the only drawback with these...the price. Like the HoofSnax they smell great and horses love them but they are way too overpriced for how long they last..
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product I tried to offer FlaxSnax to my horse and she was not very impressed with it. She had trouble eating the product and the pieces were too big and hard for her to chew. I tried to break them in smaller pieces by halfing them but they were to hard to break. She only eat about 3 cookies and the rest I have to discard. Suggestion to improve the flaxsnaxI hope you can make them either softer or more dryer so they are easier to break into smaller bite size cookies.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My horses LOVE this treat. Smells great & they just gobble 'em up.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from :D! ++ My mom bought these at walmart, & still does, but I thought I'd add to the review section because these cookies are so awesome! My horse will eat anything, but my mom's horse won't, he LOVES those cookies. They smell so good I always want to eat them but ... I don't. I think my mom's horse has a delicate stomach, & these are the only treats that have really sat well with him. My mom is a for-life customer of these cookies :D! They are a bit on the $$$ side, but they last pretty long, so it's worth it!
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FlaxSnax This product I have used for many years,the horses like them very much. The price is getting too high but they are a special treat for the horses and because they smell so good the minute you open the package you have your horses attention.
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Treats My equines love these treats and I love the smell of them - they make our small tack room smell like cookies are baking!
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Horse's Favorite Treats! My horse absolutely gobbles these cookies right up!!! He nickers for them as soon as the bag comes out of the tack room. I love that it has the Omega 3's in it and they smell fantastic. The bag seems to last awhile (I feed about 5 cookies on average per day- recommended dosage with the omega 3) which makes me, and my horse, thrilled. The only disclaimer is a few other horses in my barn spat them out and wouldn't even try a second one. It doesn't seem to be a treat every horse will enjoy. However, I believe they are worth the money if your horse does like them. They have became one of my horse's favorite treats and I couldn't buy anything else for him right now!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointed I used to love these treats, and so did my horse. Now the reciepe is changed and the cookies are as hard as rocks. My horse does not seem to like them as much. I am very disapointed and what the old kind back!
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and delicious (apparently)! My horse has an incredible sweet tooth. I'm so glad I found these treats that he likes better than peppermints and sugar cubes, and that have at least some nutritional value. For me, these serve as a replacement for a coat supplement. (Even the barn dogs like them--so i have to watch that they don't steal my horse's stash while i'm grooming him.)
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theses :) I love to spoil and treat my princess and I figure I may as well give her treats that are also good for her. I alternate the hoof with the flax ones each time I but them. My only tiff is that the hoofsnax she often refuses when shes had enough. I think its the biotin. The price on this site is too high though... but that's not only here. Most places they seem too expensive. I only buy them because at my local tack store, they're only $10. If they were closer to $20, I wouldn't bother... seeing as that's 2 bags of feed for me. Other than that- love em :)
    Date published: 2010-10-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Absolutely Not the Same With every bag I order, I keep hoping that FlaxSnax will have gone back to their original recipe and method of baking and that the cookies will look, smell and taste again as they did before (and as they look in the bag on the picture). I just ordered one more bag. If still no change (and why would there be after several months worth of horse owners complaining), I just won't buy this product anymore.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Same These used to be an excellent bargain. They were super delicious smelling and, judging my horses' response to them, delicious tasting. They also come in huge bags that last. Unfortunately, they have become thick and warped in shape. It was easier for horses' to eat them when they were uniform in shape and thinner. I'm still using them up, but I keep an eye on my horse closer than before. He struggles a hair to get each down for the next. They do most often prefer these to even homemade fancy treats though.
    Date published: 2010-05-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from FlaxSnax: Please Return to "Old" Recipe! I used to be thrilled with FlaxSnax! They smelled delicious, were nutritious, and my horse loved them.The last bag I purchased had darker "cookies." They looked oily, flatter than before, and overcooked. They did not smell good. My horse refused to eat any:-(I am disappointed and will not buy any more FlaxSnax unless the manufacturer returns to its original formula.
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the old version much better I've given my horse FlaxSnax and HoofSnax in the past and he ate them up. The cookies in the most recent bag had the same great smell but they were shaped different and much harder/denser. My horse didn't like them much and spit the hardest ones out. Other horses in the barn ate them, so they can't be all bad, but I'd much prefer the old version.
    Date published: 2010-03-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed cookies not worth buying I agree with the reviewer who complained about the changes in these cookies. I have used these cookies for a long time, but the last bag I bought from SmartPak contained cookies that were much too hard to break with my hands. That's a deal breaker for me, because I clicker train and break treats into small pieces to avoid overfeeding. I won't buy these treats again until I learn that they've gone back to their original texture and flavor. I also think the last batch I got was overdone.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them My trainer uses them as a treat for the horses. He brought one over for my horse to try and he really liked them. When I was done riding, I stopped back through the barn to take a look at the package. Once my horse smelled the cookies again, he nearly attacked whomever the person was that was holding the bag to get more.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from these used to be very good My horses loved this product before. They smelled so good I considered trying them. The last two bags that have arrived smell overcooked and like they have changed some ingredients. My horse made a face and hesitated before accepting this normally tasty treat. Please change it back to the way they used to be. I liked the idea of feeding healthy flax treats.
    Date published: 2010-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flax Snax I love these cookies for my horse. He loves the flavor and they are not loaded with a bunch of molasses or sugar as most treats are. Its nice to have something that is healthy to give as a treat and the horse feels like he is getting something special. They are the only treats I give my horse
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.