Product Image

Grand Tranquility for Dogs

Grand Meadows
- Item #14056
Form: Tablet
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Grand Tranquility for Dogs: Anti-Stress Formula for Dogs

Chamomile and L-Theaine, an amino acid, contain relaxing properties that may help regulate and reduce stress-related disorders naturally. 60 ct bottle of beef flavored chewable tablets.


Click here to view our Canine Calming Supplement Comparison Chart.

Click here for more information about Grand Tranquility for Dogs

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Grand Tranquility for Dogs is rated 4.0476 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calming Purchased to help my dog relax and not lick so intensely. Worked to calm her with first dose.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good stuff I've been using this product on my male dog for about 5-6 months. He has major issues with fear aggression and I think it has calmed him down a little bit, which is definitely progress!
    Date published: 2011-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped Take the Edge Off I started my 2yo rescue on this due to separation anxiety. He's crated during the day while I'm at work and wasn't happy about it! I don't think it has made a huge difference, but I think it helped to take the edge off during his crate training process. I'm not home to see how he's acting, so I'm going to keep giving it to him, for fear it's doing more than I think it is!!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective solution for anxiety I started my 9 year old Irish setter (who spent his formative months in a puppy mill and has the psychological damage to go with that history) on this product about 6 months ago. He has spent years in competitive obedience and rally training but has always been stressed away from home and had a problem with bolting when his leash was off. Within weeks of using this product I went from having a dog who would become non-responsive and run away at some random point in a heeling pattern to one who would actually respond to my voice commands. While he is now on anti-anxiety medication as well, I would recommend this product to anyone as either a solution to a mild problem or an additional tool to try for a dog with a more severe problem. This product is highly palatable and well worth the money in my opinion.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective product, great price. I have been using Grand Tranquility for about 6 months now. I only use it if my dog is going to be on long car rides, alone for a while, or if company is coming over. He is a very high-energy, anxious, and protective Min-pin/ Rat Terrier (I'd like to add that giving him exercise is a daily priority, his energy is just never-ending!). When he takes this supplement, he doesn't act "drugged"- just nice and relaxed. It seems to make it much easier for him to handle stressful situations, and my guests noticed a difference as well. I don't think it can correct any serious training or anxiety issues, but I also don't think it was meant to do that either. I just know that it makes my high-strung dog much more at-ease. However, if you have a picky eater, they may not like the flavor. My dog isn't crazy about it, but wrapping it in a slice of turkey does the trick every time. I will definitely be buying this product again when my bottle runs out.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the edge off Our rescue dog, Alfie, is very "high strung" to say the least. We started to feed him Grand Tranquility and it seems to just take the edge off of his anxiety. He still has plenty of energy but he seems a little less edgy. He never even notices these tablets in his food every night.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much noticeable difference in my dog Our rescue dog began showing something more than low-level anxiety in fairly predictable situations about 2 yrs. ago. Possibly because of our frequent moves combined with recent health issues for both himself and important family members. He began barking whenever he was left alone in the house, would sleep right next to the door into the garage the rest of the time. Also he was tearing up the "tile" flooring in the kitchen near this door. He even began doing this while we were at home and something else had triggered his anxiety, such as seeing the mail carriers' truck approaching from a nearby window. We have had him on this product for a full year, but we are finally switching him to another "natural" anti-anxiety product because we haven't seen any noticeable difference in these escalated behaviors. It may have helped to a small degree but not enough. He loved eating the tablets, though--no issues there! As far as recommending this product, though, I don't think it would hurt and might really help other dogs--we have tried to keep the anxiety triggers to a minimum--but for us it's time to try another product before we result to actual drugs like prozac or ativan.
    Date published: 2009-09-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Old Friend I have a best friend that is starting to show his years. He has become a nervous puppy with odd panic attacks occurring in the middle of the night. So we tried this natural supplement and it has definitely stopped that behavior. He just seems more comfortable now. I recommend this product- not as a band-aid to underlying training issues- but in this case he was missing something that was balancing him out.
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't think it really helped I bought this product for my 1 year old Doberman who is very anxious whenever we spend time at our lake house(not really sure if it is the change of environment or what. He just paces around and can't seem to settle when we are there). He also barks incessantly at our next door neighbors dogs regardless of the fact he wears a bark collar. I was hoping this product would calm him a bit, but I don't notice any difference whatsoever. I never had any faith in herbal "all natural" products, and this just confirms that thought!
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Has helped greatly with my two labs. They love to eat it as a treat. Before the younger couldn't contain herself when I returned home from work, now she can "sit" and wait for me to pet her and speak to her - HUGE change from the uncontrolable yelping and leaping in the air! We can now start training, before she couldn't control her herself enough to focus her attention on the task at hand. Great Product - migraine saver!!
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Calming Supplement I have a 4 year old Australian Cattle Dog Cross that I rescued just over a year ago. When I first got her, she was incredibly timid and would have terrible panic attacks: barking uncontrollably, running and hiding in corners for hours, and she would bite if you tried to restrain her. I put her on Grand Tranquility and within 2 weeks the panic attacks stopped entirely. Definitely a great calming supplement with no side effects (that I've seen), and no drugs.
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Goldens Does the same job as the "puppy prozac" we were using to keep our dog from licking the hair off his legs. Better, no drugs, no prescription and a reasonable price. My dog begs for his tablets every morning.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog is easier-going, but not dopey My dog is an extremely active Lab/Aussie mix. I like her energy level, but she had some behaviors that were a bit neurotic and she was also sometimes aggressive (or "reactive" as I prefer to call it) towards other dogs. Whether these behaviors were due to stress, I'm not sure, but I noticed that she calmed down after being on this product for about 6 weeks. She has now been on it for almost 3 months. She no longer jumps on and off the bed all morning in an attempt to wake me up (she still stares and whines, though), and I can take her to places with other dogs without so much worry. Of course, we'll probably be working on her reactive behaviors for the rest of her life, but at least I can trust her more now. I decided to try this product because the ingredients seem to aim at supplementing the nervous system rather than suppressing the dog's personality/attitude. My dog and I compete in agility, and it was extremely important to me that she remain focused and energetic. I don't want my dog to be doped-up while she's running 5-6 feet above the ground! If anything, her agility performance has improved now that she's not glaring down the other dogs (as often) and I'm happy to say her working drive has remained the same. Overall, I'm pleased with this supplement for helping to calm my dog, without removing the positive elements of her personality, and without making her sleep or groggy.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.