Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

EquiSect Fly Repellent

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #14037
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA and OMRI. EquiSect Fly Repellent repels and kills horn, stable, house, horse and deer flys as well as mosquitoes, lice and gnats on horses and ponies. Controls fleas and ticks on cats and dogs. EquiSect Fly Repellent is guaranteed to provide better results than any other popular natural repellent product. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

View Product Label

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiSect Fly Repellent is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 65.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy I love this bug spray and buy it by the gallon. Sure, at some point, no bug spray seems to work 100%, but this product works just as good, if not better, than the super expensive brands...and it's natural. Equisect smells nice and I don't feel like I'm poisoning myself or my horse when I use it.
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fly spray I love this fly spray. Like most organic fly sprays, I do find myself using a lot, but I really appreciate the fact that I am not covering my horse with chemicals. At a certain point during fly season, it seems like no fly spray works that well. Even with the traditional fly sprays, and those that are made to supposedly provide several days of protection, I find myself spraying again and again in a single afternoon. I worry about the effects of such overuse, so it means a lot to me to have a fly spray I can use without guilt. Also, this smells lovely and makes my horse's coat feel nice - not oily or greasy, and he never objects when I spray him.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Natural" Choice Over the years, I've gotten quite fed up with fly sprays. Most fall into one of two categories: 1. "chemical" sprays that work fairly well but have label warning that scare me away from using them and 2. "natural" repellants that the flies hardly seem to notice. Equisect, however, has been a blessing for me. Unlike other natural sprays, the bugs actually acknowledge its existence by (mostly) staying away. I also love how it's safer to use than chemical repellants. Highly recommended.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Natural Fly Repellent I have been using this product for over a year and have stayed with this brand because I think it is the most effective "natural" fly spray on the market. Other brands that also claim to be more natural are typically not effective enough. This brand has changed my opinion of natural fly sprays -- they CAN be effective!!
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly Spray I love this fly spray! It doesn't smell that bad, and it's all natural!! I use it all the time on my pony, and she rarely has a problem anymore!
    Date published: 2009-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Fly Spray I purchased this fly spray because I wanted a fly spray that worked but wasn't as harsh as some of the ones on the market today. It keeps the flies away while I ride and it really does kill any flies that are on him when I spray him. I will purchase this product again.
    Date published: 2009-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from best "all natural" It competes with the "chemical" fly sprays. I find it works extremely well when I need it- dressage tests- but is more short term. Don't expect it to work for days.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Fly Repellent We are having a ridiculous fly season, because of wet, steamy weather. This is my favorite fly spray. It works, it smells good.
    Date published: 2009-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Natural, AND it works! I love this fly spray. It smells good, is natural, and is CHEAP, esepecially comapred to some other natural fly sprays. It does a fairly good job of repeling flies, ticks, etc, and I usually spray it once a day on my horse.
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good natural spray For a natural fly spray this works well. I started using this after reading the label on the back of one of the regular chemical fly sprays. The smell is pleasant. It does not last as long as advertised as I need to reapply it almost daily, which does make it more expensive. I'd says it's about a 3 on a scale of 1-5. My horses are right next to a creek, so mosquitoes and gnats are a constant problem. I like using it when I ride or on windy days because I don't have to worry about getting the spray on me, and it works well enough that I am satisfied.
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, need to reapply often I have tried a number of fly sprays and this is one of my favorites. It has a pleasant scent, I like the more natural ingredients, and it appears to work pretty well. You do have to reapply it fairly frequently, but I have found that to be true of even the sprays advertised as being long lasting (and I get nervous about applying those too frequently)
    Date published: 2009-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great insect spray! On our farm we are very much in to using the most natural or organic products we can find and this spray fits the bill! Nice smell as well, and it works! We have soooo many flies and mesquito's here in the desert of Arizona.
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent!! I will never use another fly spay! The only other fly sray that worked on my sensitive pony was Endure but since this doesn't have all the bad chemicals ( and it's cheaper) I switched. I love it!!
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I love that EquiSect Fly Repellent has a lack of dangerous chemicals. I recently had been another brand of fly spray on my QH gelding and he had broken out in hives. The EquiSect does not repel as well as the other ‘traditional sprays', but it works well enough to keep your horse pretty comfortable. Plus, it is gentle enough for even those sensitive-skinned horses!
    Date published: 2008-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for environment, ok for horses I recently tried this product for first time. I was intrigued by its lack of dangerous chemicals, and great environmental claims. Unfortunatly it really doesn't last long at all. I am constantly spraying my horses over and over again. I have 2 horses that seem to be extra irritated by flies lately and they have started rubbing themselves raw, dispite using this spray 2x a day. A good flyspray for random use, but not the best for full time fly control.
    Date published: 2008-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kill the Bugs, Not your Horse This fly spray is great! I love that I don't have to feel guilty about fly spraying my horse anymore. The lack of toxic chemicals in EquiSect Fly Spray work surprisingly great at repelling flies from my horse...or from me when I 'accidently' douse myself before a trail ride. Why can I never remember human bug repellent...?
    Date published: 2007-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS WELL This is a really nice natural insect spray that works well. Has a pleasent odor that horses don't mind.
    Date published: 2007-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Equisect is a wonderful product. I have found it to have a pleasant smell, the horses don't seem to mind it, and the bottle sprays with a quiet action and a light mist that does not send them into a tizzy. I put the spray on both of my horses and when we ride, they aren't bothered by bugs at all. It is great for the pasture too. Since I began using this product, I'm pleased to say I find fewer bite welts on my Baskir Curly who has extremely sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2007-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from equisect spray Farnam does it again. This product is wonderful. Finally a natural spray that works. Highly recommend this to anyone that is tired of the chemicals we use on our horses.
    Date published: 2007-06-09
    • 2015-03-06T09:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_57
    • loc_en_US, sid_4037, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.