Product Image

Recovery EQ Extra Strength

Biomedica Labs
- Item #14003
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Recovery EQ Extra Strength has all of the active ingredients of original Recovery EQ, plus 100 mg of Hyaluronic Acid! In addition to providing key ingredients for healthy joints, Recovery EQ Extra Strength was developed to support healthy circulation, aid in normal healing, and help combat tissue damage. The primary active ingredient of this unique formula is Nutricol®, a potent blend of naturally-occurring antioxidants derived from foods including green tea and red grapes, which have been shown in numerous clinical studies to support cellular health.

Recovery EQ Extra Strength provides a careful selection of ingredients to support joint and soft tissue health, including 10,000 mg of glucosamine (plant source), 10,000 mg of MSM, 100 mg of Hyaluronic Acid, 1,400 mg of Vitamin C, and 750 IU of Vitamin E.

Voted "Best Performer Overall" by the Horse Journal, the Recovery EQ formulas have earned credibility among horse owners everywhere.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Recovery EQ Extra Strength is rated 4.4727 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Product This product has helped my horse. A friend has been using it and referred it to me for my horses joint problems. I think it is a good product for the price!
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth workout! I got this as a joint suppliment and it works well that way but I was pleasantly surprised that it made my horse "feel younger" too. He was much happier and moved more fluidly when asked to work!
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supplement! My pony at eleven had arthritis in her knee that was causing her to be lame a couple times a week. I used several joint supplements prior to using recovery with limited success. I tried Recovery EQ six years ago and now at eighteen on Recovery HA she's doing excellent!!!! In the last year she was lame ONCE!!!!! Although pretty expensive worth it for the results.
    Date published: 2009-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery works! We recently purchased an event horse for our daugher that had been diagnosed with early stages of sidebone in one foot. He had been on Adaquan and Legend previously and at purchase time, the former owner suggested injections. I did a lot of research as many supplements have ingredients that are banned in USPC and USEA. Recovery has none of these ingredients and also was the top choice in independent tests conducted by Horse Journal.My daugher's horse is sound and no longer needs any other treatment.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with results so far. My daughter's horse had surgery on her bowed tendon. We have been giving her recovery EQ since her surgery. She seems to be recovery well. We will know more at her check-up where they will do another ultra sound. She happily eats this in her regular supplements.
    Date published: 2009-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Helped Our mini horse foundered some years ago and we have had to put him on a pain medication in the last few months. Since starting the Recovery EQ the farrier has noticed some improvement in his feet. This is a blessing as it is the first real improvement for him.
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth Money After reading the wonderful reviews about the "Recovery" product, I purchased this item hoping this would help my mare in some way who suffers from lameness on and off and with a questionable past injury. She is a 17hh draft/cross who will eat anything. The day I received my product I was so excited and sprinkled the "Recovery" on her sweet feed and she would not touch it. I had to sift the Recovery product out of her feed and dump it out - what a waste! I tried giving it to her again the next day and the same thing happened so now I have an expensive product I can't use and my horse will not touch so I have to disagree with the other users of this product. Maybe it would have worked if she had eaten it, but I will never know.
    Date published: 2010-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using Recoyery EQ HA now for about six months. I cannot say enough good things about it. My horse has many issues in his legs and hooves. Needless to say we have tried a lot of different things. We used to do a lot of injections, we did Adaquan and Legend and nothing has worked like Recovery. I am super happy with the product and plan on using it for a very long time.
    Date published: 2009-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have had my 21 y/o barrel horse on this product for about a month and a half and have seen significant improvement!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat it I love the components of this product, but my horse would not eat it; just blows it off his feed or chases the powder around the bucket. None of the other horses would touch it either, though none are picky eaters. While I do not advocate lots of sugars in the supplements to make them palatable, the Recovery EQ HA might need some help. Have gone back to the Hyla Sport.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, I have a comfortable mover! I have owned a 12 year old Thoroughbred for nearly 3 years now and it's been a struggle to keep him comfortable in his hocks, stifle and back. I have tried a few other very expensive brands of competitors, but never happy enough that the ingredients were doing enough to warrant the price. Recovery EQ HA is the only supplement that has shown a dramatic improvement in his way of going. He's more comfortable jumping as well staying "in frame" on the flat. I haven't even had to inject his hocks or stifle this year, and if Recovery has anything to do with that, then it's worth it to me and my boy. I think it's been the perfect supplement to keep chronic nagging stiffness at bay for us.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best supplement we've used! Our 10 year old QH appendix horse had an awful time with foot problems, and expensive vet inquiries led to a diagnosis of pedal osteitis (cronic bruising and inflammation trapped within the foot), and it was causing the coffin bone to painfully extend downward. It was devestating as he is my daughter's beloved horse. We were preparing for the worst situation but we tried Recovery EQ HA as a last resort after reading all the testimonials on SmartPak. Within 2 weeks, there was a very noticable improvement, and now 3 months later is going going sound and is a happy, healthy, different horse! He is wearing regular shoes; the farrier is amazed. Thank you for offering this product - well worth the price!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best. In my experience this is the best supplement available for horses with deteriorating joints, tendons and ligaments and I do not ever plan to take my 14-year-old dressage horse off of it. I took him off of it for several months last spring and he began going backward again, after Recovery EQ HA had begun to cure him of a suspensory injury, a swollen tendon sheath and arthritic deterioration in his fetlocks. Once he was back on it for a period of time he began to get better and better and I have now been able to resume doing light dressage and I cantered him for the first time in 18 months. In fact he now rides better than he ever has.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 Y/O Mare with Suspensory I have a 13 year old warmblood/TB mare and about 3 years ago she suffered a suspensory tear that was not treated properly and vets told me she would be only a walk/trot trail horse, and that she was fusing. I started her on this supplement about 4 months ago and she couldn't be doing better. She is fully able to W/T/C and her suspensory tear is nearly invisible. She looks and feels as if nothing has ever happened. This supplement is amazing!!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suspensory Damage Recovery EQ HA is a great product! I have an older horse who had his suspensory detach from the bone. I noticed an improvement after about 1 month. The swelling in his leg went down about 95%. He eats it too. No problems with him leaving any behind.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for a severely lame horse I bought a retired thoroughbred racehorse. He had an old fetlock-ligament injury. The vet said he could be ridden without a problem but would never race again. However, he needed to learn regular horse skills he never got on the track. After three weeks of training his fetlock swelled up so bad he could barely walk. I researched all supplements and Recovery EQ HA had great testimonials on their web site, but SmartPak had the best price! My horse was back to working in 1 week. My horse works 2-4 hours a day now. It's been two months and I can't even tell which leg was injured. He has never looked better. Thanks Recovery EQ HA, you saved my horse's life and we are now riding so much! I read this repairs ligament, tendon and joint damage and based on how he is doing it looks to be true! Again THANKS!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.