Product Image

Recovery EQ Extra Strength

Biomedica Labs
- Item #14003
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Recovery EQ Extra Strength has all of the active ingredients of original Recovery EQ, plus 100 mg of Hyaluronic Acid! In addition to providing key ingredients for healthy joints, Recovery EQ Extra Strength was developed to support healthy circulation, aid in normal healing, and help combat tissue damage. The primary active ingredient of this unique formula is Nutricol®, a potent blend of naturally-occurring antioxidants derived from foods including green tea and red grapes, which have been shown in numerous clinical studies to support cellular health.

Recovery EQ Extra Strength provides a careful selection of ingredients to support joint and soft tissue health, including 10,000 mg of glucosamine (plant source), 10,000 mg of MSM, 100 mg of Hyaluronic Acid, 1,400 mg of Vitamin C, and 750 IU of Vitamin E.

Voted "Best Performer Overall" by the Horse Journal, the Recovery EQ formulas have earned credibility among horse owners everywhere.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Recovery EQ Extra Strength is rated 4.4727 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My 14 y/o mustang mare was diagnosed with high ringbone. "Angie" has grown calcium deposts appx 1/3 around the area affected. With a lot of prayer & optimism, my vet & I are hoping she will continue to grow more bone & fuse the joint causing her pain. I contacted Smartpak & was advised to try Recovery EQ Extra Strength for at least two months.Honestly? I didn't expect much to happen visually. My poor girl gimps about the pasture & it's heartbreaking.I am very pleased to report after 6 weeks Angie is still limping, but with marked improvement. I still can't believe how much better she appears.This product is wonderful. I never would have believed anything could improve my mare in such a short time.Thank you, Smartpak. You guys always come thru for me.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product for noticeable benefit I've given our mare Recovery EQ Extra Strength for several months for stiffness and tenderness and she's moving better. She had an injury 4 years ago and since then I've tried accupuncture, massage, chiropractics, and various linaments. Most of those treatments only gave momentary relief. After seeing how it helped her, I ordered some for my 27 year old senior horse and he too is moving more easily and appears more comfortable when I lift his leg to pick his hooves. Something I like about Recovery EQ is it uses a plant source for the gloucosamine, and doesn't contain shellfish. I'm pretty sure my mare is allergic to shellfish in gloucosamine, she broke out in hives with a different product.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend After reading the reviews and checking ingredients I decided to try this with my somewhat picky eater. I haven't had any problem with him eating it, however after about 2 weeks the product in the smart pak started sticking to the sides. This has continued to increase and is now changing colors with each consecutive pak. I still have 10 days to go and I'm very unhappy with what it's looking like. I am from Florida so maybe this product doesn't like humidity even though I store it in an enclosed feed room? I will try another product. I haven't used it long enough to know if has benefited my horse.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and half We've been using it on our cushings mare Shannon for a year now. She is also on the vet medication for her cushings and since being on Recovery her hair coat has improved. It hasn't done much for her joints and her ringbone though I do figure not everything will work for every horse.
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Musco-skeletal health My 13yr old tbrd was butchered by a new farrier, no hooves, 1/16"sole under coffin bones 10wks out. Stuck in his stall in literally gripping pain for 4mos & barely able to walk for a few months after, no joints were getting lubricated, muscles were tightening, nerves pinching. He has needed a lot of therapies to bring him back and I am certain this supplement was integral with both joint & soft tissue assistance as well as antioxidants to help with stress to system overall.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This product is not very tasty. My horse will eat it if I dont give her hay untill shes finished her feed.My friends will use apple sauce and mash to get her horse to eat it. This product will go bad if you don't use it in the 28 day time frame I ordered it early and started using it before my horses surgery well she couldn't eat anything for two days beforehand so two doses are left now and their brown and caramelized a little at the top I still fed them since most of it was okay. Yes it is expensive, its good quality as long as you use it in the 28 days and don't skip any doses, palatability its edible you may need to try mash or apple sauce to hide its taste.My horse had a bone cyst in her stifle shes two and this product helped her with her recovery its only been three weeks after The surgery and her stifle is almost normal size and shes walking well. I only get to walk her 30 minutes a day for 6 months. her stifle was huge and she could hardly walk when I brought her home when I got the stitches out at the vet he said that he was impressed with her improvement in such a short amount of time. we have a long road ahead of us. I will post again when she is through with her recovery.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! Picky eater eats this one so that's a help. Seems to work better than all the rest we've tried, for joints and for soft tissue as well. (Soft tissue issues might not show up but can lead to joint issues.)
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good My pony has laminitis and has had a bad time recovering. So far this product has helped him to walk with more comfort. He has only been on the medication for 3 weeks but has improved tremendously.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best supplement available for seniors My 31 year old TB lived an extra 3 years because of this product. The arthritis in her knee had begun to inflame the nearby tendon sheaths and her knee was quite large. Just a couple weeks on this and the swelling went down, her movement was better, and she seemed more comfortable all around. I ran out a couple times over the years and that knee would blow up after missing several days of Recovery. She did not care for the taste unless it was mixed in mash but my other horse ate it just fine.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Product I used for over a month now and the results are great. My horse is opening up his stride and jumping more off his hind end. I did a lot of research on this supplement and the results did wonders on my horse.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic product for lame horses My horse has a lameness problem due to past injuries. When I use Recovery with corrective shoeing he is sound. When I stop using it he is lame. I recommended this product to a woman with a retired plow horse who was very lame and stumbled constantly, within two weeks the horse was much better and didn't trip much at all. She stoppedusing it and the horse went back to being extremely lame and stumbling constantly, so this product does work well. I just find the price to be too high, but as I have not found a cheaper product that works as well I am stuck. If I do however I would change to save money
    Date published: 2010-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time using this product...it works This is the second time I've used this product. Both times it was used to help a horse recover from injury. My horse came back to soundness very quickly after each injury and I have to give credit to this product. Both times my vet was impressed and surprised in a good way! It is different from the other products in its category so worth a try if you've tried all others without success.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Recovery Yet! My horse suffers from laminitis and navicular. A friend on FaceBook recommended that I put my horse on Recovery EQ extra strength. This is the first supplement that I have seen a huge positive change in her.She is piviting on her front feet better to turn and the lameness is almost non exist. The B+L is organic pain medicine is working very well vs butte. Along with mustang barefoot trims.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just works well This supplement has made a huge difference in my 10 year old hunter who has some arthritis issues and had an ankle injury 2.5 years ago. He moves better than ever and does not get sore anymore after workouts. I swear by it.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to be working... Tried this on my 26 year old retired world cup show jumper, a dutch warmblood, after a bout with cushings related founder. he had never been lame prior to this episode, but was getting stiff from old age. Anyhow, desperate for a quick recovery for my dear friend, I added this to his feed every morning. Within just about ten days I think I saw a general improvement and he continues to be more comfortable even after the founder was thankfully resolved. I would have started my 18 year old stallion on it already as a preventative were it not so damned expensive. It's the same price at the co-op as it is here, or I would buy it here along with the boy's pergolide. Come on smartpak, give us a deal on this fine product!
    Date published: 2010-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing! I have been searching for over 5 years to find something that helps my 26-year-old warm-blood Appaloosa with her arthritis (pain and lack of free movement). She could barely make it out of her stall in the mornings and the pain in her eyes ripped at my heart. Then I found Recovery EQ Extra Strength. She's been on it only a month, and I noticed a major difference just after a couple of weeks. Now she comes trotting out of her stall in the mornings, she doesn't limp nor walk as if on egg shells. And her face is relaxed and her eyes happy. I started giving it to my 24-year-old Thoroughbred for prevention, because I know she's at high risk for arthritis, too. Amazing stuff! I'm a life-time customer until my ladies are no longer with me.
    Date published: 2010-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only 7 days to show improvement My 26 year old arthritic Appaloosa has been on rice bran mash for 4 years for her arthritis and was doing very well on this, but recently developed Laminitis from too many non-structural carbs in her diet. I changed her diet and the Laminitis cleared up, but her arthritis once again became so painful for her she could barely make it out of her stall in the morning. I tried Recovery EQ Extra Strength. Within 7 days, she was showing marked improvement. Now, after 10 days on the product, she trots out of her stall in the AM seemingly pain free. It's somewhat pricey for my budget, but what price is too much for her freedom from pain? I will cut corners elsewhere. Good stuff! So thankful I found it.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great addition to joint health It is always important to maintain and repair the health of your horses joints. I have found that in a short time this product has enhanced the comfort and recoveory of their joints. Working everyday and prerforming seasonal this product provides results.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't notice a difference I tried this product after all of the positive reviews for navicular horses. I put my one navicular horse and another sound horse on it (for maintence) The navicular horse did not improve. My sound horse ended up with arthritis in his hocks after 3 months of using this supplement (always on a glucosamine/msn supplement previously), he was ridden lightly, too. Go figure.
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recovery EQ Extra Strength Only been using this product for about a month, very easy to administer and no problem with our horse eating it. I can't attest to the benefits yet.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product - Superior Service I love this product - it's really been effective for our 24 year old Hanoverian/TB gelding in the rehabilitation of a front leg annular ligament strain.But what really seals the deal for me has been the outstanding service provided by Smart Pak. I have ordered several products over the years and the Smart Pak team always answers my questions and provides a level of service that outpaces the pack!I wear my pink Smart Pak cap (received at a Rolex course walk) with pride!
    Date published: 2009-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG DIFFERENCE I HAVE SOME OLD HORSES THAT ARE HEALTHY AND STILL SHOWING. THIS IS THE FIRST PRODUCT THAT HAS MARKED A DIFFERENCE. ALL OF THEM ARE GETTING YOUNGER EVERY DAY. THEIR TROT HAS TURNED FREE AND ELASTIC AGAIN.THE TASTE MUST BE FINE, SINCE NOBODY REFUSES TO TAKE IT. IT TAKES ABOUT A MONTH TO SEE THE RESULTS, AND YOU WILL. I REALLY RECOMMEND IT. ITS THE "CASE OF BEJAMIN BUTTON" IF YOU SAW THE MOVIE.
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever My horse has a broken bone in his fetlock from a unknown injury and the tendons and ligaments were calcifying. Using Recovery EQ HA has brought him back to usable viablity. He is 24 years old and we can still ride him lightly which I believe would not be possible had we not started him on this course of treatment.
    Date published: 2009-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pete's Recovery Good product, and good service from SmartPak, with ease of ordering and efficient mailing.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I put both my horses on Recovery and let me tell you I would not give them anything else again. My Mare had a real hard time on trails going up and down the hills this gave her more energy, she is 14 and acts like she is 5. The HA really helps her with her age and her hocks. I put my gelding on this for a preventive to keep him in good health.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My mare had a suspensory injury. I began using this product as soon as she was diagnosed. When we went to our first follow up ultrasound they couldn't believe the improvement- there was no evidence of an injury in just 8 weeks. I took her off Recovery EQ Extra Strength because of the cost and vet bills I had incurred. I started her on another "joint/ tendon" supplement that was less expensive. When we went for what should have been our final ulrtrasound another 8 weeks later she had marked swelling again and was off during the lameness exam. The only thing I changed was her supplement. 8 more weeks on it again and we were finally cleared for light work! Expensive but great product.
    Date published: 2009-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle worker My horse was diagnosed with navicular and calcified tendons basically the vet said he was toast! I read about recovery EQ's benfits but I didn't realize how much I have come to rely on it for Blaze's soundness. I did my own trials changing his supplements and this product is the only one where I saw a huge difference. If you have a horse with cronic lameness this product really works! However the taste seems to be the only thing I have to say is not so good its bitter so I mix it in with apple sauce which is the only way he will take it.
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Okay, it is too soon to declare this stuff a miracle, but after ten days on it, the gelding I stopped riding a year ago because the arthritis in his neck/back got so bad that he could not bend to the right or pick up the right lead, is back under saddle! He feels so good all he will do is canter (on the right lead, even) and buck.I put three horses on it, and even the picky eater cleans his plate.It is very expensive, however. Very. Keeping them on this product may become problematic. Eh, electricity is overrated, isn't it? Maybe I can move into my car.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.