Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Baker™ Turnout Sheet

5/A Baker Products, Inc.
- Item #13992

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This sheet has all the features of the Baker Turnout Blanket, without the fill!

Featuring a 1,200-denier rip-stop polyester outer shell that can take an incredible amount of abuse while the satin smooth nylon lining polishes the horse's coat.  This stylish yet practical turnout also features a waterproof/breathable membrane which is both waterproof, and maintains the ability to breath.

Double front closure, elasticized leg straps, a tail flap, shoulder gussets, double bias surcingles and fleece at the wither ensure a comfortable fit. Imported.

Baker Original Plaid w/navy surcingles and Baker striped binding. Sizes 72-84, (2" increments.)

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Baker™ Turnout Sheet is rated 4.6078 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that Lives up to the Brand Reputation I really love this sheet! I read previous reviews and bought a size bigger than the size chart for my 17.0 hand mare (an 84), but had to return it for the correct size (an 82) so I'd say it runs true to size. It's just enough wind/waterproofing. I love the little details that give this product such high quality, like the velcro behind the front closures to help hold the flaps together, the fact that the hind straps are detachable with hooks on both sides, rather than just one side, the tough elastic that allows the clasps to give a little, the rubber keepers on the clasps that keep them from making the clanking sound... Baker thought of every detail and I love that!
    Date published: 2014-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic look wish Baker had the option of a neck cover.I like the design of the surcingles's bucklesalso the Smart Pak staff went the extra mile to help me
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what they used to be! I purchased this Baker sheet as a rain sheet for my mare who lives outside 24/7 to stay dry as it starts to get colder out this time of year - and went with the Baker because of its "reputation" of being such a great quality blanket and product. The pluses were that it did fit PERFECT, looked great, and was waterproof (I ran the hose on it before setting her loose in it overnight!) My mare wore this blanket for less then 24 hours and it was ruined. She is NOT hard on her blankets and only goes out with one other horse, the sewing came undone on one of the hind leg straps almost immediately (I tied it in a knot to last the night) and by the next morning there was a tear on the inside fabric about 4" long and the non-broken leg strap's metal clasp was stuck shut and I had to practically break it to get it off of her. Luckily for me I bought this blanket from SmarPak and because they are AMAZING they are allowing me to return it and I will be trying out their brand of rain sheet next! This new made in India Baker blanket is NOT like the old ones!!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light rain ok, heavy rain no The quality, fit and look are excellent. I have other Baker stable blankets and love them;this was my first Baker turnout sheet, and bought it for those southern California rainy days in the fall or spring, where a heavier blanket is just too hot.Last spring I used it for the first time during a rainy night. The next morning, my mare was soaked and cold. She had the option of going indoors or out, so I don't know how long she was outside that night. Now I use that blanket only when there will be light rain or drizzle, and I can keep an eye how how wet it gets. I've also used a light polar fleece liner underneath it with good results.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made This is a well made, great looking turnout sheet. I ordered a size 80 for my 16.1 paint and it fits perfectly not to mention how good he looks in it.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only sheet I buy! This has become my go to blanket for all my horses because I love the way it looks and it is very durable, it lasts as long as you can expect any blanket to. I use it on horses left outside all the time, so that the rain and melted snow will stay off of them and also for show horses because the lining keeps them shinny. Great product!
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like new after one season The Baker plaid is so classic, and the price is reasonable, so I thought I'd give this sheet a try. It has now lasted fall/winter/spring here in NY, and with our mild weather this year this blanket has seen a LOT of use. This blanket held up great, and it still looks like new! Stains have also washed out easily. No rips or tears in the outer material or lining after heavy use. Glad I bought this sheet!
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baker blanket Excellent product, although the newer blankets are not exactly the same as the older, canvas type material, they are more pliable and a slightly different shade.
    Date published: 2012-02-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quality I have been a Baker blanket customer for over ten years and have become accustomed to the fantastic quality of their blankets. Not anymore! I ordered a 76 for my Arabian mare. The minute I removed the blanket, I could tell it was of poor quality, flimsy materials, and it was at least an 82, even though the tag inside was 76. It appears that Baker is now having their rain sheets/blankets made in India, where obviously no one knows horses sizes or how to make these blankets correctly. I put it on on of my TB mares who is 16.2 and it still fit badly. She wore it out in the rain, and when she came in...of course it leaked. It went right into the trash.
    Date published: 2012-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product very versitile I have used this everyday as a cooler and I buckle in my Rambo liner to use it as a super warm stable blanket, and then it goes straight outside as a turnout blanket or sheet depending on the temp. honestly this blanket is WAY to thin to supply warmth in very cold temps, but with the Rambo liner you don't have to purchase the turnout blanket. Why is this the best possibility? before I got my liner my boy was using my trainers turnout blanket ( with insulation) It was clear to me that the baker nylon liner does NOT last like their cotton sheets. so rather that buying a blanket that will need seasonal repairs buy this and the Rambo optimo liner. I was also very impressed with the prompt shipping I got this right as I was leaving out of town for the holidays! VERY AWESOME!
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not waterproof as advertised The blanket has a great look and fit however it is not functional as a turnout sheet as it is not waterproof as advertised. I used this sheet a few times and when it rained my horse was completely soaked through.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I enjoy this turnout sheet for my Dutch warmblood mare very much. It fits her well and has not shifted during her night time turnout. Gives her just enough projection on those cool windy nights.
    Date published: 2011-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from will see how it does nicely made in USA, the fall and spring will determine how wonderful the durability is
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! This turnout sheet did not disappoint. Very nice looking sheet and excellent quality - overall and in the details. Seems pretty rugged; the horse in the next stall is always pulling on my horse's sheet with no rips or tears yet! I bought a 74 for my 15.1 Arab/QH cross (has a big neck and shoulders). It fits him very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet, but not sized for Warmbloods I think this sheet seems to be very high quality compared to others in its price range. It is also very nice looking. I ordered an 82 for my 16.2 3yo warmblood, and it was too tight on his shoulders, and didnt reach to his tail. It did fit better than the turnout blanket though, and probably could have been used in a pinch. Other reviews said that the sizes run large, but I think this may be for more slender horse breeds. I wish it fit as it is a very nice looking sheet, but I wouldn't reccommend purchasing it if you have a thicker horse.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from quality gone down hill? Yuck. I'm afraid I have to agree with Arabmom. This sheet just does not match the quality of my other Baker sheets. I'm going to try it, and keep my fingers crossed, but it really does look and feel like a cheap knockoff of a Baker. It says "made in India" on it. I wonder if they've gone to a new manufacturer to save money?
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed !! This blanket is amazing in quality ! Just the look and the feel puts it in a different category than all others. I will definitely be buying more of this line !
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout Sheet! Once again, baker has out done themselves with providing a great turnout sheet! It has also withstood 2 playful horses during winter with biting each others blankets! Great for blocking the wind too!
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Attractive There is just something about Baker plaid that makes my horse look polished and handsome. I have used the cooler for over a year and it still looks brand new. I have no doubt this sheet will be just as durable. The fit is true to size and it is very well made. The cost is competitive considering the quality.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! This sheet fits well and does NOT rub! It looks nice in the Baker plaid too.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit Not the Best The only problem I have with this sheet is the fit. Maybe it's because I have a large horse - 18.2h Hanoverian. The sheet is too high and tight around the neck. Maybe if the sheet were contoured allowing for the withers the higher neck would be desirable. The drape along the sides of the sheet could be longer. It just covers his barrel. The majority of sheets/blankets/rugs on the market have the gussets placed for the shoulders too low and too far back which restricts leg movement and causes rubs on the shoulders. Other than fit, the sheet is manufactured well and lives up to Baker quality.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review I hate to be the only reviewer to give a "blah" review but I'm sorry to say I'm just not impressed with some of the features. The surcingles and front chest straps are extremely thin and flimsy. I would expect a LOT heavier material out of a $129 sheet! Even the cheapo no-name brand sheets I own have much thicker and heavier material than this sheet. The thickness of the Weatherbeeta straps is double. The sheet sounds crunchy and crinkly on the horse, like she's wearing a big diaper. I hate to say it but that's the sure sign of a cheap turnout sheet. All the no-name brand cheapos you can buy on Ebay for 20 bucks make that same sound. The Weatherbeetas and Rambos I own do not sound like this. They make no noise when on the horse. I bought a 72" for the Arab that actually measures about 70" because in my experience, Bakers always fit small. And that worked out perfectly, it does fit her like a glove! So that part I'm happy with. I bought this to work toward completing the set for the one horse I take out in public all the time. I have the Baker stable sheet and blanket so I want the turnout sheet and blanket as well so she has a matching wardrobe. If it weren't for that I would send it back. I will keep it and HOPE it holds up to the first rain storm. But quite frankly, I will be shocked if it does. The materials of this sheet looks and feels exactly like a cheap Wrangler rain sheet I have that soaked all the way through the first rain. The color of this Baker is faded and washed out looking - not the same rich bold color as the stable sheets and blankets I own. More of a pale yellowish than a rich tan. I gave it 4 stars for durability simply because I don't know how it will hold up for years to come. I don't want to mark it down based on my feelings of it now. So in summary, I am not terribly impressed.
    Date published: 2011-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't be disappointed! This is the most durable turnout sheet I've found. It looks great and lasts year after year. Easy to clean too! I have turnout blankets of other brands that have both had to be repaired multiple times. I've never seen a Baker sheet or blanket rip. The blanket will be my next purchase.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Stylish I purchased two of these blankets for each of my horses a few years ago. I bought it specifically for the durability factor. One of my kids is particularly rowdy and rough and his blanket is yet to have a tear on the outside. The lining has a small rip from normal wear and tear.As for fit, the neck sits higher up and relieves pressure on the withers. I have a tank-bodied mare and it fits her very well (16'2 and ordered an 82) and fits my tb gelding nicely ( 16'3/ size 84).Great sheet to layer over top of other blankets, but solid enough to be worn alone on chilly fall or spring days. Im considering now buying the blanket version. Washes and cleans up stain free, and looks classy. Tan color hides dirt well. Definitely recommend this blanket.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Faithful I've been riding horses thirty years. My mom was a trainer who swore by Baker products so I used them consistently. Unfortunately, I strayed for awhile. I Tested new products with clever marketing but always ended up dissapointed. So... I went back to my roots, and am sorry I strayed. Baker products are as good today (if not better) than Mom's Baker. If in doubt. Order a Baker. You (and your horse) won't be dissapointed. Oh... and the Baker halter is nice too. :)
    Date published: 2010-10-04
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.