Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Thermo Manager Stable Blanket

TuffRider
- Item #13972

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We are really impressed with the Thermo Manager Stable Blanket! It is really high quality and quite unique. Your horse will look really sharp and be nice and cozy in this versatile blanket.

This versatile Thermo Manager Stable Blanket does the work of three sheets: a cooling-out sheet, stable blanket and travel sheet. Put it on a damp horse, use as a single layer or under a blanket for added warmth in the barn.  Special Thermo Manager fabric consists of polyester with polypropylene blend filling.  This blanket features a single VELCRO® Brand front closure, tail cord, dual belly surcingles and fleece on the withers.

Colors: Black or Navy.  Sizes: 70-84 in 2" increments

How to measure a horse

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Thermo Manager Stable Blanket is rated 4.425 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I have to admit one of my friends in the barn had already bought this blanket so I knew what I was getting. It just happened to be on sale which made this purchase all the sweeter. This is a perfect blanket in a heated barn. The fit was great and the quality was definitely there in the fabric. I have already washed it and yes, it came out beautifully. I would definitely recommend this blanket to my friends.
    Date published: 2013-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not great I use this as a bottom layer at night and our shavings stick to it like a magnet. The shavings get inside the blanket and it is impossible to get them out. It is almost as bad as fleece. So I am now buying a liner with a smoother surface. It does look nice on my horse so I could use it at shows as a dress sheet but that's not what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! Very nice blanket! my ONLY complaint is that it runs very large. I bought a 70 for my haflinger that is usually is a 74 it fits him good as a cooler and trailering blanket but as a liner it slips behind the wither. It fits my TB that's is usually a 78 perfect! This blanket is now one of my favorite blankets, as warm as a baker blanket and looks just as classy!
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality, Versatile sheet Love the material! Heavy enough for overnights at away shows. Could also be a light blanket liner. Nice fit, but runs big. Ordered an 80 for my 84 horse. Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and great looking! This is a wonderful blanket with multiple uses. I use it as a cooler, and as a stable blanket, and as an additional layer under turnout sheets when extra warmth is needed. It is attractive enough to be used at shows.It fits well, and has enough buckles to keep it in place that it has barely moved when my horses have rolled while wearing it. And then I just throw it in the washing machine, and it looks as good as new.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price Works well for what I need it for - I'm using as an under blanket layer. Fits a bit large in the wither area. Did notice a tear in front already...
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Order small and only use for special occasions I ordered this blanket for each of my horses to use as a liner in the colder weather. They both run true-to-size in their Horseware blankets, however this blanket was HUGE on my warmblood to the point where it is unusable, and after a few uses is now too large on my thoroughbred as well. The material seems to stretch when used and does not retain its shape. If you purchase this blanket, order a size down and do not use if your horse will be moving around in it!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bulky Blanket Material is like a blanket that a moving company would use to wrap around your furniture to protect it. My horse is not furniture. This might be okay for a colder climate but it's over kill in the middle of Florida. What I wanted was something more than a cotton sheet but not an insulated blanket. This is not it. It also runs large around the shoulders. My 16.2 warmblood has big shoulders, but this is just a little large. Nice that it has fleece at the wither. Only one strap across the front though. I would have liked two.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legs' Christmas Blanket We purchased a Thermo Manager Stable Blanket for Legs as an early Christmas Present. We chose hunter green to complement both his coloring and the season. Turns out, Leggies new blanket was instrumental to his recovery while on stall rest. It was perfect, because it looked beautiful on him when he wasn't looking or feeling too great and it kept him snugly warm while he comfortably rested. It does run large and we made daily adjustments as it tended to hang off to his right side. Had read that it ran big and would shrink, so I'm hoping it will do just that once we wash it so that it ends up fitting perfectly. Legs received many compliments on how good he looked in his blanket.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Blanket Perfect for helping my horses cool down after a ride on a chilly day. Very nice looking, as well.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stable Blanket I bought this blanket for our 8 year old 15.2 warmblood hunter. Read the reviews, ordered one smaller size than I might have otherwise. It fits great, looks wonderful and is an excellent weight. Use it by itself on cool days or under another sheet for comfy warm on colder nights. Like it so much, I bought two more. The black is really sharp!
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great material! This blanket runs about a size or two too big and about 6" longer than normal. I ordered a size down for my stalky Egyptian Arabian. He has a wide chest, so the neck fits great. However, I am not a fan of the tail cord, the 1 buckle in the front and the criss cross surcingles. I would prefer a closed front, single belly strap and d-rings where the tail cord is and led straps. So I did my own modifications and now this blanket is exactly what I have been looking for as liner, trailering blanket & cooler all in one! I do not recommend this as a turn out blanket!! Throw a day sheet over it if you are going to use it as that! I love this material! my horse never sweats in it and I live in Southern California. Washes up great, drys in record time!
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wooo I really like the look and feel of this blanket. However, it runs VERY large. My Oldenburg takes an 86...the other reviews said it runs large, so I ordered an 84. It was still very large on him..had to return. FYI - it has a velcro front closure, was wondering if it would hold up very long it if used often (but for the price, who cares!). Also, neck was very big...sat fine on my large chested horse, but for a smaller TB might sit too far back on withers. I like the blanket overall.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blanket for an amazing price! Ordered a size smaller based on previous reviews, fits perfectly as a result! Blanket is smooth and easy to clean, looks perfect.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value sharp looking sheet, looks more durable than cotton, hoping it breathes in the warmer weather though as I bought this in Nov. I bought an 84 and wish the chest width was just a bit more generous but it will work, especially at this price. The free BarnBuddies monogram is a special touch that really pops!
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stable blanket Nice blanket...I use this to keep my Thoroughbred warm on chilly nights. The blanket is warm without being heavy and cumbersome. The only draw back is that the blanket doesn't have leg straps...only a tail cord. I will probably purchase another for my second horse.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Really liked the weight and fit of this blanket. Plan to use it as a layer under other turnouts and as a stable blanket.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these blankets... I've purchased several of them throughout the years, and find that they are the go-to blanket in all seasons. They're great wicking after a bath, or a nice sheet to use when the temperature dips, perfect for trailering, and a wonderful layering option. They are comfortable for my horses and have just enough "give" to avoid shoulder rubs, and are smoothing on the coat. After washing, they look new again.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I haven't been disappointed yet and it's waterproof. My daughter was so excited to have her show horses name on it. Looks amazing!!!!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super handy garment. This is a versatile item to keep on hand as an extra layer or cooler. It looks sharp with monogramming. I purchased one to see how I liked the product, and plan to purchase two more for my other horses. The sizing does run very large. My large Thoroughbred who is usually a 78 is still a little small for the 76.
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cooler/Blanket I purchased this blanket to use on a 5 hour trailer ride for my QH mare in New England. She is not clipped, but the trip was during January, so I wanted her to have some warmth while traveling, without being suffocated by a full winter blanket. This blanket never slipped during the trip, and even when she was a little damp from nervous sweat she stayed comfortable.I have actually left this blanket on her with her rain sheet over to keep it from getting too dirty. The combo of those two is perfect for her during cooler temps- but will also not be too hot during these random warm winter days that seem to be popping up.The fit is a bit weird. I usually buy a 76" or 78" blanket for her, but I read other reviews, and purchased a 74". It fits perfectly. The neck opening is quite large, but she is broad through the chest and has high withers, so it has still fit her well.The price is great for the quality of this sheet. My mare's only worn it for about a week, so I can't attest to long-term wear and tear.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the blanket, hate the fit. This is a great all around blanket. I love how many uses you can get out of it- I especially love using it as a cooler, because I HATE using fleece coolers because they are impossible to keep clean, and with this one the shavings brush off easily. (and it washes well) Its great as a liner as well.I love the stretch it has, its not restricting at all.Unfortunately, I HATE the fit through the neck. The neck is huge, and ends up behind my horses withers. He does have a shorter neck, but I can't leave him wearing this because of how it gets stuck. Everywhere else it fits nicely, but the neck drives me nuts. I also wish it had some fleece at the withers.If the fit is improved, its the perfect sheet to have on hands...
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile layer The Thermo Manager is a very versatile blanket. It can be a stable blanket on its own, but I use it as a layer under a stable sheet, just so it doesn't pick up shavings, hay, etc. I can use it as a cooler after riding, and an extra layer of warmth under a turnout of any weight. Fits well on my horses, and seems durable. And it looks good, too! I bought another for my second horse.
    Date published: 2012-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooler I love this cooler! Purchased for a 16.1 hand Thoroughbred. The size 80 fits perfectly. It is easy to hook and I feel it fits more securely than some other coolers I have used. It looks great, too!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.