Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Cozy Cave

Item #13951

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Give him a cozy, secure place to sleep
 
We have found that dogs, large and small, like the security of sleeping in a cozy, den-like atmosphere. The Cozy Cave offers dogs a warm and secure place where they can have an anxiety-free rest. Faux lambswool lining is machine washable as is the outer poly/cotton fabric. Fine-spun polyester and refreshable cedar filled inner liner. A hidden support keeps the top cover open so it can be easily entered. Sturdy brass zippers. Made in the USA.

Please note: Dog may need assistance entering the Cozy Cave entrance as the opening may not remain fully upright.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Cozy Cave is rated 4.6522 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just fine for small dogs I got this for my Pomeranian who also likes to snuggle under the covers. He's no bigger than the Terrier mentioned in the last review and he had no problem getting in. But, there WAS a problem with the Cave: my cat commandeered it! That's okay, turn around is fair play. She used to sleep with us in the bed, but as soon as I got the Pomeranian brothers they commandeered the bed, chasing her away. Radar, the dog for whom the Cave was purchased, still plays in it when the cat is sleeping somewhere else, so everyone uses it.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for Small Dogs I ordered the small Cozy Cave for my little terrier mix who just loves to burrow under blankets. Unfortunately, I did not realize how very thick and cushy the bottom of the Cozy Cave is. My dog came over to investigate as soon as I took it out of the box. But her short little legs could not climb into it. She stands about 8" high and only weighs 11 pounds. I still love the bed and Smart Pak's return policy. But I can only recommend the bed if you have a medium size or larger dog.
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Burrowing Italian Greyhound Loves It! My 11-year-old IG loves being under covers and blankets all the time, so I had a feeling he would love this bed. But I had no idea how MUCH he would love it. He jumps right in and stays there for hours...snoring! I got him the large one, and he basically disappears inside the bed. I didn't realize when I bought it that it has a curved rod sewn into the upper part of the opening. This allows the dog to easily lift the bed open with his nose and jump inside. My IG figured this out almost immediately. I think this bed is his favorite thing.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy Cave First I purchased a large size cozy cave for our Jack Russell and even though it was big for her,she loved it. We keep it in the laundry room where she sleeps at night. We spend a lot of time in our family room so I bought the small Cozy Cave to keep there. It is nice looking and does not take up much floor space. What I like most about both beds is they easily unzip and the cover washes up nicely in the washing machine and dryer. All the dog hair comes off. If I had to pick I like the small bed the best. She weighs 17 pounds and has plenty of room.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shorthairs ADORE this bed!! I have 4 German Shorthaired Pointers. They shiver in the cool nights on normal dog beds. I bought one for each puppy. The beds are so warm and cozy, they all dive into their own caves, only their brown noses stick out the front. When my dogs finish beating these beds up, I will no doubt buy them again.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Cave Our Minpin, Frisco, loves his new bed. I followed the advice of an earlier reviewer and bought a large, and I am so glad I did. Frisco roots around in it, and he can sleep all the way in. The only downside is that he often abandons us at night for his new digs, and we miss having him next to us as we sleep. A great addition! Cindy DeCrow
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase! We have a 65 pound pit bull that we adopted in 2008. She loves to snuggle, so buying this bed was a great solution! I do often have to hold the top up for her to get snuggled into the bed. I ordered a size large, and I think this bed is perfect for the winter snuggler!
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves the bed!!! ... but its already "loosing" some fleece and its not a month old.
    Date published: 2010-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed for under cover sleepers I originally bought this for my one pug that loves to sleep under the other dog beds and although she likes it, another one of my pugs loves it too and I always find her in there. I would have bought the bigger size if I knew they both would want to sleep in it as the smaller size really only fits one pug at a time.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Boxer loves it!!! It took a few weeks for my Boxer to figure out that he would fit inside of this bed. The top flap doesn't hold itself up, so my dog wasn't sure how to get it. We hid treats inside of it for a while and he just slept on top. Now he will cozy right in if you hold up the flap, but he sleeps on top if there isn't anyone to open it for him. He loves it and this bed has kept him off of our bed when we are not at home! Thanks!FYI- the large size is just barely big enough for a 75 pound Boxer.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bed, especially for snuggler's I have a French Bulldog that absolutely loves his cozy cave!!
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase This bed gets a lot of use! My dogs love to burrow and are constantly trying to get under the covers on my bed. With their own cozy cave, they stay out of my bed and burrow in their own!
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bed Ever By far the best bed I've purchased. Both my dogs love it. I bought a large & it's big enough for my Jack Russell to burrow in the back & my Pit/Greyhound to lounge across the front. My cats even sleep on it! It's easy to clean & can really take a beating.
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay Warm Little Pooch! My short haired Boxer Mix would be at a loss in the winter months without the Cozy Cave. The days of waking up throughout the night to make sure that she was covered up with a blanket were growing old and my husband refused to let me set the heat on 75 to keep her warm and toasty at night. The Cozy Cave was the perfect solution! Like the other review says, the support for the opening does not keep the entrance perfectly open but all I have to do is lift it up a bit for her to get in and she curls up all snuggly warm. In the morning after a really cold night, she is curled way up inside with her face towards the back and I just know she thinks that the Cozy Cave was sent straight from the heavens.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from We have 20-lbs terriers, and the smaller of this bed is too small for even one of them. Also, the "roof" does not stay up on its own as much as the photo makes it appear. Though it is lined with some kind of support, it does not sit open like a cave entrance. It may be worth a try for some dogs, but err on the side of the large.
    Date published: 2012-09-15
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.