Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

MDC Ultimate Stirrups

MDC Corporation
- Item #13786
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The MDC Intelligent Stirrups® are a revolutionary new stirrup design that positions your stirrups where you want them. You select any of three preset stirrup positions: traditional, 45 degrees or 90 degrees. The preset angle of the MDC Ultimate Stirrups improves leg, calf and foot position, relieves pressure on hips, knees and ankles, and reduces leg burns. The MDC Intelligent Stirrups® are easily retrievable, making your performance more precise and much safer.

MDC Intelligent Stirrups® have earned top praise, including Horse Journal Magazine Product of the Year and endorsements by many top riders including the entire US Dressage Team, Amy Tryon and Margie Engle. WEG Show Jumping Silver Medalist Beezie Madden says "They're simply amazing!" and Debbie McDonald says "I would recommend these stirrups to anyone at any level of riding."

Rubber protected hinged bottom. Black or Stainless Steel. The MDC Ultimate Stirrups® are true sized- the rubber sleeves have been taken into account and create a true opening of 4 ¼", 4 ½", 4 ¾" and 5".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    MDC Ultimate Stirrups is rated 4.7308 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MDC Ultimate Stirrups These MDC Ultimate Stirrups really do help position yourself in the stirrups. They also with ankle and knee pain. You don't really notice them till you stop riding. I would recommend them.
    Date published: 2010-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety First After a horse riding accident several years ago with a horse falling with me, I decided these stirrups are a must. Ive ridden with them now for several years and just bought an additional pair for another saddle for a new young horse. They are spendy, but my life is worth $200.00! Not only are they safe, they are very comfortable.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can ride again! After a 20 year hiatus and two knee surgeries, I started riding in borrowed tack. But I thought I'd have to give it up again because of knee pain. However, after buying the MDC Ultimate Stirrups I was instantly pain free - no soreness whatsoever in the saddle or upon dismounting. The price isn't an issue considering the options are not riding at all, or buying an expensive stirrup. They're worth every penny.
    Date published: 2009-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The be-all and end-all of stirupps! If it wasn't for these stirrups, I wouldn't be able to ride at all. It had gotten to the point where I couldn't sit on my horse for more than 5 minutes without being in dire pain in my knees and ankles, and my feet going numb. When I would dismount, I would hit the ground, I couldn't use my legs, and I would have to sit there on the ground for several minutes before I could get up and limp back to the barn. I saw these stirrups and were scared they were an expensive gimick, but after reading several favorable reviews, I decided to try them....or quit riding. I'm here to tell you, they worked miracles!!! A week after I got them, I went on a 4 hour trail ride...something I would never have tried before these....and when it was over, I couldn't even tell I had been riding at all! These will always be on my saddle!!!!
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without Them These are the ultimate in comfort and ergonomics. They fall into my list of "must haves" or "can't live without" for riding. The ability to twist the top helps relieve knee strain. The flexing also helps absorb some of the shock. I have chronic low back pain as well as chronic pain in my left ankle due to a bad riding accident that left me with permanent screws and a plate in. These stirrups have allowed me to ride almost pain free. Thank you MDC!!!!
    Date published: 2009-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I REALLY LOVE THESE! I rode in my trainer's saddle for a few days and she had these stirrups on and I found them so much easier to use. They went straight across my foot and stayed in place, no more twisting and fussing! Even though they are VERY pricey (the thing I don't like about them), I will probably invest in a pair for my new saddle! These are amazing and really let you focus more on your riding than fussing around with your stirrups. They also take a lot of strain off of your body. I highly recommend these for anybody, no matter what type of riding they do!
    Date published: 2007-11-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from highly overrated I bought the MDC Ultimate Stirrups after reading all the great reviews. I have discovered that this stirrup is taller than others, and when you use the 90 degree position, a part of the top sticks out and will poke you in the ankle/leg. I also did not experience the "knee relief" that others report (possibly due to my distraction at being poked in the ankle). If I had known about the 30 day return policy, these would have gone back. In my opinion, another expensive gimmick. My trainer wasn't crazy about them either.
    Date published: 2007-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and safety combined! I purchased these MDC Ultimate stirrups for both my husband and me. We both trail ride, sometimes for several hours, and these take the strain off our knees. The stirrups are always in the right place, so we don't worry about losing them. We tried offset eye stirrups and jointed ones, and these are the best. Yes, they're pricey, but definitely worth the money!
    Date published: 2007-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhhh! That's what your knees and hips will say when you first ride in these! I am very impressed with how well these stirrups release the stress in my leg - from my hip to my ankle. It is much easier to keep my leg in the correct position. I use these in the 90 degree position on my jumping saddle and in the 45 degree position on my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2006-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I recently purchased these stirrups and absolutely love them. I turn them the full 90 degrees and what a difference I notice in my riding. My leg is way more comfortable and the flexing sides make it so my knees and ankles never get tired. You don't know how much you need these stirrups until you ride in them!
    Date published: 2006-05-22
    • 2015-02-28T07:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_3786, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.