Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Effervescent Brush Cleaner

Champion Brush Co.
- Item #13736
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Effervescent Brush Cleaner is the perfect solution for all your grimy brushes! Effervescent Brush Cleaner strips brushes of dirt, debris, bacteria, and fungi. Trapped hairs loosen and easliy comb out. Simply place an Effervescent Brush Cleaner in a gallon bucket with water, wait 8 minutes, then air dry. Effervescent Brush Cleaner leaves brushes sparkling clean with a fresh citrus scent. A must have for any horse and barn owner- keep you horse clean and your brushes sanitary. 2 packets.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Effervescent Brush Cleaner is rated 4.8243 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Filthy Brushes! This is a great way to get your brushes clean. Works best on brushes that are really dirty. Make sure your water is warm/hot. You won't see alka-seltzer type fizzing (at least, I haven't), but it really does get the job done. Doesn't remove stains from the bristles and isn't very impressive on brushes that are keep fairly clean, but on hairy or muddy brushes, it's like magic. Leaves them smelling good, too!
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Idea Ever I am super happy with this purchase! I just did my brushes over the weekend and they look great- plus I can feel okay using them again! The mare had some rainrot this fall (we're still battling it after a recurrence very recently) and I always felt a little nervous using the brushes on her when she was all cleared up. I've got one brush set aside for dealing with the problem now and will do all my brushes again after the spring mud- two packets is a nice touch!
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! Gets my muddy,dusty and hairy brushes clean again!!!
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from impressive. Before this, I would periodically soak my horses' brushes to loosen the old hair and grime. This cleaner works quickly and powerfully, literally leaving all brushes looking new. Very pleased, and would certainly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I left my brushes in the bucket while I tended to my injured mare, came back a while later to put them in the sun, and TaDa! My brushes are clean, dust-free and look nearly new again!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! Works just as described. I let the brushes sit while I tended to my injured mare, came back, pulled them out and left them in the sun to dry. They are clean, dust-free (for now!) and look nearly new again!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This was one of the best purchases I have ever made. The brush cleaner works miraculously and cleans the brushes without standing at the sink and scrubbing between every bump of the curry combs.Great product!
    Date published: 2010-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I love this brush cleaner! The first time I used it, on brushes that had never been cleaned, I was very pleased. They came out looking practically brand new. I say "practically" because they were several years old and quite dirty. (wash, rinse, repeat) So, I ordered some more and will continue to so I can keep my brushes looking their best so my horse will continue looking his best!
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 of my best purchases ever it was great! My brushes looked like new! I tried to get my friend to try it. I was going to give her 1 of mine. That is how much I liked it. She hasn't tried it yet.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Cleans brushes well.They come out nice and clean and good smelling.You still have to manually remove the hair but that seems to be easier after the brushes soaked in the cleaning solution.
    Date published: 2010-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like having brand new brushes! This brush cleaner was effortless! The brushes are like new, and the water held all the evidence of what a great job of cleaning it did.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and it works. This cleaner is easy to use and does a great job of cleaning my daughters grooming tools. And it is gentle on the brushes.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brushes are fresh and clean! I received the Effervescent Brush Cleaner as a stocking stuffer a couple of years ago. It got put away, out of sight and out of mind until this past summer. I have since used this product on three separate occaisions, most recently this past weekend. The ease of use cannot be beat! I would recommend that anyone unsure of how the product really cleans, compare just the remaining water from brushes soaked in the cleaner, compared to water and Ivory soap (my previous method). Immediately, the water with the Brush Cleaner shows the grime and hair, with just simple soaking and a stir or two. Rinsing the product away is a cinch, compared to time spent worrying over soap suds. I'm down to my last pouch and will be ordering more ASAP! Definitely worth it!!!
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something New-Looks Good I'm looking forward to trying this out. Brushes sure get dirty and a simple cleaner will be nice.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I've been using this brush cleaner for the past couple of years and I just love it. It cleans brushes with very little effort - leaving time to do other things. You just pour it in hot water with your brushes, come back 8 minutes later, rinse them off and set them out to dry. No scrubbing required and my brushes come completely clean everytime.
    Date published: 2009-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Squeaky clean brushes! I really like this ... it cleans the brushes and loosens all the embedded hair so you can pull or rake it out easily. It's a little pricey, but it works.
    Date published: 2009-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic brush cleaner This cleaner is the best! It is easy to use and gets the brushes sparkling clean in minutes with no scrubbing or rinsing. A real time-saver and well worth the money spent!
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! This makes the onerous job of cleaning burshes easy, quick and effective. I really do love this stuff and this past order I stocked up on it so whenever the need arises I can clean all my brushes which come out looking brand new and sparkling clean!
    Date published: 2009-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to clean brushes For years I poured bleach in a bucket to clean my brushes and usually had to scrape off hair after cleaning. This stuff is great just throw it into the bucket and in no time your old dirty brushes look like new!
    Date published: 2009-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is pretty neat A great way to clean dirty brushes- dump the packet in warm water, toss in your brushes, agitate a bit, pull them out a few minutes later and they sparkle. They got really nice and clean.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok I can't recommend this product. I was expecting more bubbling or fizzing but it was sort of flat. My ivory detergent does just as well if not better!
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! This stuff works!. Easiest brush/curry cleaning I've ever done and they came out really clean. I'll keep using it. Great product
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too Easy! It was so easy! My brushes really needed cleaning afer the winter/spring grooming period. They really came out of the bucket just like new!
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from fizzy I think two alkaselzer tabs would have worked better. I followed the instructions. 1 gallon of water, heated, is needed. Plan on using several of these if you have face, body, flicker, leg and finishing brushes. This product is probably good for pony or kid sized grooming brushes, otherwise you're gonna need a lot of these to get any brushes clean. For the tiny face brush I had this stuff got the brush real clean, and the part of the dandy brush that fit in the gallon bucket got clean. Fizzes up real nice. just, not very practical or cost effective. I'll go back to dish soap and a box of baking soda, in a five gallon bucket of hot water.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another yes vote! I hate cleaning my brushes. Yucky, dirty job. This seemed too good to be true, and it wasn't! Just fill up a bucket, pour in the packet and brushes, and 10 minutes later, knock the crud off and rinse. Works perfectly. Thanks to this product, I will be keeping my brushes cleaner ;^).
    Date published: 2009-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff! Cleaning brushes is one of those yucky but needed tasks. Using this stuff makes it a snap! I just put in in a bucket, fill with water, throw in my brushes and walk away for about 10 minutes. It lifts the dirt, hair and other grime with no scrubbing. I love this stuff!
    Date published: 2009-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Cleaning Brushes This product is great for getting the dirt and hair out of brushes and hoof picks.
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! The Effervescent Brush Cleaner is completely amazing. My brushes look brand new. I like that the cleaner kills bacteria/fungi. I also use it on my hoof pick; I even used it on a goat hair brush and the bristles came out just as soft. Suggestion for wooden backed brushes - dry them by setting them on a water-proof surface with the bristles facing down, that way the water won't seep into the wood and make it crack.
    Date published: 2008-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works I don't know what's in this stuff, but it flat-out works. I had been washing my brushes with a mix of water and bleach, sometimes a little bit of horse shampoo, but they never looked really CLEAN. I decided to try this, and I was amazed at the results. You just put it in a bucket of water with your brushes, come back 8 minutes later, and voila - your brushes are clean. I'll keep using it.
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dirty Brush Problem My brushes were looking a little tired to say the least. Grooming really wasn't actually happening, I was actually just moving around the dirt on my horse. I bought the Effervescent Brush Cleaner, followed the directions and VOILA my brushes were actually clean. I didn't expect the results to be as drastic as they were. My brushes look brand new!
    Date published: 2008-04-17
    • 2015-03-03T09:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_3736, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.