Product Image

LiveSmart™ Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #13686
Form: Kibble
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

A great choice if your dog suffers from allergies, or does well on lamb as the major source of protein.

Made with lamb meal from free range, grass fed lamb imported from New Zealand and Australia as the primary ingredient, combined with whole grains, vegetables, and fruit. This formula is a great alternative source of meat protein.

Made in the USA.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
 
( Cups / Meal)
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    LiveSmart™ Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula is rated 4.916 out of 5 by 119.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great switch! We were feeding our dog a food that was of the same quality as LiveSmart but we were spending twice as much a month on it. Our dog is a parvo survivor and has a sensitive stomach due to it but he had no issues switching to the LiveSmart food. He gobbles this food up! Not only does Duke love it but using the SmartPak program for his food will be saving us over $40 a month. We greatly appreciate the 50% off coupon for the first two months too!
    Date published: 2012-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog LOVES it My Dog has always been lackadaisical about his food. He ate but not with gusto. He has itchy skin so we had tried him on a grain free diet. I noticed no change in him after 8 months on the grain free so I decided it wasn't worth the extra $$ grain free cost.We started him on the Lamb meal and brown rice last month and he loves it, so much that for the first time in his 8 1/2 years I'm worried about him eating too fast and getting sick! He has more energy as well. And his coat hasn't shined up yet but it's not as greasy feeling to the touch as it was on the grain free diet. he's not nearly as itchy as he has been in the past as well. I'm hoping to start seeing some glow in his coat soon!
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barn dogs love this stuff I bought this because my Pyrs cross puppy was growing like Kudzu vine and I wanted the best possible nutrition for him. He and the labs have been eating it free chioce for a year now and the three of them look great. Yes, it is expensive but it costs less than another premium food stacked on the shelf in the feed store. And I do not have to schlep the bags home, they come to me. It is worth the cost, in my opinion.
    Date published: 2012-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy dogs that like their kibble. Judging by the dogs enthusiasm, the product is very palatable. Their "output" is healthy and solid. Their coat feels soft. They've maintained their weight.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food! I recently switched my 3 year old corgi over to the LiveSmart Lamb Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog food about 3 months ago. She had been on the Blue Buffalo Lamb and Brown Rice and it seemed pretty equivalent in nutritional value and ingredients, as well as about the same price or even a bit cheaper. As a dog with a somewhat sensitive stomach, that can not have a chicken based food, this food did not upset her tummy at all, and in fact I think she actually poops less! She loves the taste of it and I love the individual, pre-measured pouches! So far we are very pleased! Thank you again SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for greyhound Our greyhound is special with his needs compared to what our lab was. He has been for 3 years hard to keep weight on. I seriously tried taste of the wild and tons of other grain free products in order to put weight on, maintain allergy issues and have firm BM. Seriously the last one I don't wish anyone. I did not care about cost just weight and firm BM. So after speaking to reps at smartpak they suggested I try this. I was nervous to say the least. I was going from $60-75 a 25 lb bag to half the cost (so 4-5 cups TOW which was supposed to be less amount of food than the stuff with grains) to 3 cups SP lamb and rice. Also figured would take months to see the difference. After trying for a couple days I had the miracle firm BM Now 3 months later perfect BM still and 10 lbs gain in weight. The vet was even amazed it was the same dog and no allergy issues. His coat is a shiny blue/blk, his breathe smells tons better, his teeth look nice. He is even growing his bald spots back a little bit. Best part is I am saving heaps and love the portion packs no guessing and when we go on vacation we know he is getting the right amount. Thank you SP for this product!
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Food My mini beagle absolutely loves the LiveSmart Lamb formula. She is always excited to be fed and gobbles it up right then. With other foods she might eat it excitedly a few times then tire of it but she is loving this like no other. SmartPak made the selection process amazing, sending samples of the different LiveSmart foods, of which she liked the lamb and the salmon.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our Sasha's life! We had a GSD allergic to ALL poultry - she ended up getting so sick, b/c dog foods SAY they dont have chx in them, but would sneak in chx broth or eggs... No good! She nearly died from losing weight, her body was starting to shut down, covered in hives and chewing herself bloody. We'd tried everything, homemade diets, etc - but she is so high energy we couldnt keep enough weight on her with he homemade cooking. Then we found Lamb & Brn Rice. - we added a multi vite as well - and she is now the most beautiful dog we have seen in our lives. She actually GAINED weight! this is a very high energy dog that can run all day and night. Her coat is so soft and shiny now every one compliments her. SO THANKFUL - Smart Pak, you saved our Sasha!!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What would I do without SmartPak? I have an extremely picky dog and we went through about a dozen different foods: he wouldn't touch canidae, he liked Nutrish at first and then ignored it, the natural purina food he would only eat when he was starving, etc, etc.So I started doing research, and was about to put him on Call of the Wild (so expensive...) when I discovered SmartPak had dog food and it had the same quality ingredients as the call of the wild or canidae, but in an easier to feed form and a more manageable cost.His coat is amazing. Everyone who meets him comments on how soft his coat is. His eyes are bright, he eats his food, and I am happy.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I Finally Tried It!! I have a large breed dog and it seems we go through lots of food. Finally decided to try the portion paks. Best idea ever!! Not only is it very convenient for me, but my dog practically mows me down to get the food, something she never did with grocery store brands. She loves it!!
    Date published: 2011-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I've done for my dog I started my dog on this food almost three years ago. I had been struggling with her for over a year, trying to find a food that would not upset her stomach. She also had dry, itchy skin which we thought may have been from a food allergy. This food has been a staple in my house ever since. My dog instantly looked better and I can just tell that she feels better. I would reommend this food to anyone who has a dog with a sensitive tummy.
    Date published: 2011-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I don't know what it tasts like but our Greman Shorthaired Pointer like it.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love This Food My Cocker Spaniel has allergies and this food has helped him.He no longer gets the skin irritations and scabs especially under his legs.Id recommend this food to anyone who has a dog that has issues with allergies or a sensitive stomach.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Great Food My dogs love this food. They line up for mealtime, something they didn't always do before I started using LiveSmart products. They will sit as I hold the bowl overhead, wagging their tales. And they are trim and fit.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality & Convenience As our dog has allergies to poultry and eggs, finding a dog food she will eat has been a task. She loves this food and she loves getting a package just for her (UPS sure has become her friend). It is also great for me, as I don't have to fight traffic to go purchase her food (which may or may not be fresh) locally. Her order is always fresh and delivered promptly. LOVE IT!!!
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for food allergies Only food that I have found that has helped with my dogs food allergies...no more skin or ear problems!
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product my dog loves the taste. it is great for his allergy
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Food It's fresh and all five dogs like and eat it. They like the small kibble.
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love ordering SMARTPAK for MaxaMillion. I know that he is eating healthly and he enjoys the Lamb and Brown Rice. MaxaMillion's food comes to my home fresh and it makes me feel good that he is eating the best! Thank you for making my dog #1.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased We have been using smartpak for a long time with our dogs and could not be happier with the results. This food is a really good deal and our boxer loves it! She has major allergy issues and this food seems to alleviate some of those problems. It may not cure the allergies but we can tell a big difference in the severity of the symptoms so she is a lot more comfortable. This food is also working wonders for her coat as it has never been softer or shinier!
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The proof is in the shiny coat! I'm glad we've started feeding the Lamb and Rice Live Smart dog food to our 6 year old mixed breed, Maggie. She has been a picky eater in the past - refusing to eat a particular food after a few weeks - but she continues to enjoy her Live Smart and even begs for seconds! Her coat is the shiniest it has ever been. She looks so healthy and acts like a puppy. I love the portion packs - when we board her, we just grab the number of portion packs needed to get her through her stay and don't worry that she is getting too much or too little food. I also enjoy having it shipped to me - saves me that trip to the pet food store. The price is competitive with other premium dog food brands. Way to go, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Besy Food for my IBD baby This is the best dry food I've found for my fur baby with Irritable Bowel disease. It took me over three years to stabilize him. I combine the Live Smart lamb & brown rice w/ a raw food diet & its the best he has ever been
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joey loves his food! I love the Portion Paks convenience, and my dog loves the taste!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We won't be switching again! Java has been on this food for about a year now. He was on Blue Buffalo and the like before with itchiness and serious coat issues. Thank to LS, his coat is shiny, he doesn't itch and his sensitive stomach is happy, too. He's no slouch at the food bowl (3 cups a day) but Smart Pak keeps costs down for us!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food - dog looks great! I have a Jack Russell Terrier (8) who is looking fabulous on the Live Smart food line. She had been shedding (I could create a whole new dog once a week), and now her coat is shiny, sleek and she's not shedding.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.