Product Image

LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #13685
Form: Kibble
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

A great choice for active dogs in their prime.

To make this high protein (24%) formula, we start with wholesome, high quality chicken meal, and add a mix of vegetables and fruit as an additional source of vitamins and minerals. We then add flaxseed and menhaden fish oil, both excellent sources of Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, to help support cellular health, healthy skin, and a shiny coat.

Made in the USA.

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
 
( Cups / Meal)
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula is rated 4.8323 out of 5 by 167.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lily Dog Approved! My dog Lily is a PICKY eater. On top of that she has dietary issues so we have to really keep an eye on what is in her dog food. We have tried many brands of non-grain formulas but she never seemed to like them as her food dish remained full and she behaved like she was starving, though keeping a decent weight.We tried the LiveSmart food and she LOVES it. Now she has a GREAT weight on her and she does the "dinner dance" every time we pull a packet out. The plus side is that not a single morsel is left in her dish to get stale or draw pests.I now have a shiny, active, happy dog who naps like a normal dog instead of constantly looking for something better to eat.
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS My dogs have been on this food for over a year now and I cannot rave about this food enough! My dogs look and feel amazing! On top of that the smart pak portions are the best. Easy to use, they show up when needed! Recommend this to everyone I know!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food Have tried other high end natural foods- innova, eagle pak, nutro- all very expensive & nothing has shown such good results. No more doggy breath, as stated in previous review it really does get rid of bad breath-YAY!-Smart portions are great because I did notice I would throw out the last of the bag because my dog would stop wanting to eat it but always got excited when I opened the new bag so that problem is solved too. Great value for the money, this is the best food I've tried.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Thanks to Smartpak for the ease and convenience of having my dog food delivered to my home, the packaging, the great containers! My dogs are excited every time I open their food. One of them kisses me when I am opening the package! Love it!!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Dog - NO MORE! My Swiss Mountain Dog X Australian Shepherd has been on this food for about a year now. Prior to this food he was very picky about eating anything and would literally go days turning his nose up to any food. We also encountered many sensitive stomach issues with him as a young pup on "holistic food". When we switched to this food, he was finally eager to eat. He's been on this food since he was a year old and continues to eat this happily with no stomach issues. His coat looks great too! He is my "college dog" and the SmartPak system makes it simple & quick to feed before class.
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it!!!! My dogs love this food. Their coats are shiny, they have more energy.
    Date published: 2012-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it They eat like they are getting a treat every time. Love the convenience of the packs and the plastic container they are stored in!! Kudos to you, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clive loves it! My rat terrier loves this food. When I've kept other dogs on occasion, I find that they prefer Clive's diet to other dry food.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High caliber dogfood Best food yet for our German Shepherds. I have tried Blue Buffalo and other simple ingredient foods and found this to be equal to or better than, plus by purchasing 2 bags, it is delivered to my door for free. -The kicker for me was my dogs actually prefer this LiveSmart (chicken or salmon) over any other brand.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got a Sensitive Dog? Our GSD puppy, we found out, has a very sensitive stomach when it comes to foods. Any harsh red meats or heavy additives and he is plagued with vomiting and diarrhea. it was nearly impossible to find a brand of food that didnt cost $100/bag that could help our boy.We'd had great success with the Lamb/Rice formula with our previous GSD and so decided to go SmartPak again. It took a few weeks before his stomach settled but its by far the best option we have been able to find so far. He is a bit of a picky eater as well. To fix that problem we simply add a small packet of the stew formula - solves that issue!! The stews are wonderful - highly recommend them as well!
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this!! Started on it to make traveling to shows with my dog easier and so far she loves it!!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All three of our dogs have been on this food now for over a year. They are active, healthy and look beautiful. Their teeth look great with no tartar buildup (this has been a problem in the past) and they have dog breath but not the kind that will knock you out (also has been a problem in the past!). At a recent vet appointment, the vet said that Piper was the "picture of health". Customer service is a pleasure to deal with any time I've had an issue or had to change the amount of food. I wish every company had such great customer service...the world would be a far better place! The prepackaged portions are fantastic and very convenient. Thanks for a great product and great service!
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Breath Be Gone I have used SmartPak for my horsefor some time. About 3 weeks ago started my 4 dogs on the chicken and brown rice dog food. I have 1 Jack Russel whose breath was the worst. After just three weeks her bad breath is gone. All 4 of my dogs love the food. They have seem very much more on the happy side. This food is absolutely the greatest.
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best customer service I have been using Smartpak for years. I have always found their food to be the highest quality. Now I can add customer service and compassion to the list. I recently lost one of my dogs to a terrible accident. I had to make those difficult calls to the vet, doggy daycare and Smartpak to inform them of our loss. I made that call on a Monday and that Thursday when I got home I had received a package from Smartpak. The package was too small to be food. Opening it up I found the nicest sympathy card and a box of dog bones. I was truely touched. Thank you for your concern and compassion during this difficult time.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMART PAK CANINE I love this dog food! My Boston's coat looks better than ever and its made with excellent indgridents! Thank you smart pak for offering this food to your customers!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it! I ordered this food for my dogs a few months ago. I am pleased that they like it as one of my dogs can be a pickey eater. My other dog is prone to upset stomach and they transitioned to the new food without and problems. I live extremely rural so finding quality pet food at the store is tough. I love that it comes right to my door. Thanks!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product I am so happy with the Smart Pak Chicken and Rice! My chocolate Lab Bryant is a picky eater and just LOVES his Smart Pak food. My other yellow Lab/German Shepard does fantastic on the Lamb and Rice as he has sensitivites to certain dog foods. I was feeding both of my dogs 4 cups per day on other dogs foods. I am now feeding 2.5 cups per day which is amazing. I'm saving about $35 per month! Can't say enough about Smart Pak! Thank you!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dog food! This is decent food at a decent price. My dogs (very picky wolfhounds) really liked it. I loved the listed ingredients and the smell and texture of the food. I also really like the bag it came it. Re-sealable and good packaging to keep the product fresh. I am switching to this food!
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Dog Food of all time! I wish there were more stars to give this food! My dog was raised on the Livesmart Puppy formula, then weaned onto the Adult. I switched to a "big name" brand dogfood for 3 months, and my dog looked noticeably lackluster. Within 2 weeks of switching him back to Livesmart - he once again looks wonderful! Dogs LOVE this food! We give it 2 thumbs and 4 paws up!
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food I use to buy this food in the smartpack bags, but the second they offered it in the 30 pound bags I was really excited. I have a aussie and a rat terrier. I am ableto feed 1 cup 2x a day to the aussie and 1/2 cup 2x a day to the terrier and the both are heathy happy dogs. Their weight is perfect. I feel assured that they are getting the best food for the value and I am a happy owner knowing they aren't getting any meat-by-products in this food. I have had friend that have switched over to this food and the change in their dogs heath has been amazing. I highly recommend this to any dog owner!
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs Loved the Taste We were very pleased with the quality of ingredients; however, if your dog has an egg sensitivity or allergy (as we found out ours does) - another of Smart Packs kibble may be recomended.
    Date published: 2011-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dog Food I receive this product in the SmartPaks for dogs and absolutely love this food. My dog has been somewhat of a picky eater in the past but with this food she dives right in the minute I put the food in the bowel. The kibbles are small and round and sometimes she eats too fast (my only complaint!). I also like the SmartPaks because there is no guessing about how much to feed and the food stays very FRESH!!! Well worth the money.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience! Love having the paks delivered to my door and not having to lug them to and from the pet store and car!
    Date published: 2011-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy And Coveinient After trying many "High Quality" dog foods I stumbled across this site and requested a free sample.... My Dogs are very picky eaters , but they love this food.. the fact thats it's individualy packed makes it easy to feed, and when we travel just grabs some packs and go no muss no fuss... The food also makes cleaning up there buisiness much easier as it's compact, not like most other foods I've tried which was very messy to clean up loose etc.. In short for my dogs i will never feed them anything else but smartpak...
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love and so do I!!!! The food is always fresh and so easy to feed the dogs, no more measuring out the food.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy Yorkie Eats! It took me a while to find a dry food that she would actually eat. I also like the individual small packs that stay fresh.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food! Prior to trying this dog food, my dog was very picky and would rarely finish his food. We'd tried a variety of foods ranging from super cheap to very expensive. He wouldn't finish any of them. Since we have started him on this food, he eats it all as soon as we put it down. He loves it! It's also super easy to feed, stays very organized in the individual packages, and is great for when we go away and need to board him. Great purchase, highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Dog Food LiveSmart Chicken and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula has been a staple at our house for quite awhile. I really have not been able to find a dog food that suited me at my local stores. I fed Blue Buffalo dog food before this and was pretty well satisfied except for the size of the kibble was just to big for my senior dog. Also, with all the recalls I started searching for a dog food that hadn't been on the recall lists. I have been very happy with the way my dogs are doing eating this food. They really dig in at dinner time. And we love that this food is available in SmartPaks. SmartPaks are very easy to use and the food stays fresher this way.
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good dog food I have been using Lilve Smart Chicken and Brown Rice with my rotties for some time now. They really like this food, their coats are shiny and healthy and there have been no stomach upsets or allergy issues. I also think the price is very good for such a quality dog food.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.