Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Baby Pads

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #13621
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These Baby Pads are shaped to fit so there is no tugging or pulling necessary to get the right fit! Lightweight and breathable, it is the perfect pad to keep your washing chores to a minimum. This deluxe Baby Pad is definitely a step above the rest!

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and breathable
  • Outer shell is 50% cotton,50% polyester with foam filling and 100% polyester lining
  • Dressage pad has girth loops and wither relief
  • Choose set of 3 and save!  Includes 1 pad of each color

Sizing It Up

All Purpose – 20"drop, 24.5'' spine
Dressage – 22 3/8" drop, 22'' spine  

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Baby Pads is rated 4.25 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected This pad was slightly thicker and better made than I expected. A very nice product forthe money.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice quality baby pad had a promo for free embroidering so I figured I would splurge a little but, the indigo blue is not indigo however- it's navy to be cautious of the color you pick for thread. Great price for 3 great quality baby pads!
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I thought At first, I wasn't so sure if I liked this pad. The material doesn't seem too breathable, there is no spine of the pad, and the Indigo is VERY VERY dark. However, I liked the price and the embroidery. It is actually a decent baby pad, and the size works very well for my saddle. I may even order another one- it does the job so why not?
    Date published: 2013-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dressage Pad I really like the dressage baby pad but I thought it came in a pack of three. I was disappointed there was only one. Overall though, the quality is good.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plesantly Surprised Wow!!! This pad was a lot thicker and more durable that I imagined! I was thinking thin flimsy baby pad but nope.... this pad was built to last!
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered a few of these pads, and although the monogramming is lovely, I don't think I would order again. The pads are really big and come down several inches below my saddle. Also the fabric feels synthetic and heavy. I much prefer the quality of the SmartPak baby pads and will stick to buying those from now on.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Idea! Unlike other baby pads, these are shaped like traditional saddle pads rather than being square/rectangle shaped, which I feel better fits the horse. They hold up well & aren't super flimsy, making them great for everyday schooling or for warming up at a show! I also ordered these for a friend w/ embroidery & they came out lovely!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for schooling! bought these back in january. i like them, they don't bunch up to horribly nor do they slip but they do shrink if you ahem... put them in the dryer (i do not read instructions that well). they hold up to daily use and abuse-the stitching has held up very well. the issue of color does not bother me-they are for schooling use only. they were perfect for helping break in my saddle this summer-thin enough for my horse to sweat mold the saddle to his back. i would happily purchase this product again.. and again. and again.
    Date published: 2012-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I expected I ordered the Indigo pad I thought I would be getting a medium blue cotton baby pad like the picture shows. What I got was a dark navy almost black baby pad made of a slick material with a sheen to it - seems like it would cause the saddle to slip back. The pad is seems like it is good quality but nowhere in the description does it tell you that it is something other than cotton, which is what you would expect. It is also pretty heavy and because of the material I think it would be too hot for warm weather. Even though it's a good price I still exchanged it for a regular cotton baby pad.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy baby pad Even though this pad is thin (a definite baby pad), it's quite sturdy and more durable than some other brands. I wash it frequently, and it has minimal pilling. The grapemist color is more of a navy to me, but it's an attractive color. It fits my 17.5" saddle just fine.
    Date published: 2012-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely nice quality for the price! I've had zero issues with slipping back, even after a hard cross country school.
    Date published: 2012-04-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so great I received a different color baby pad, it was a navy blue but I did not want to go to all the trouble of re packing and sending it back. The right color is the one thats on this email I received to do this review.It's the light blue. thank you.
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Baby Pad Excellent for the price! Love the length! Fits both Dressage and All Purpose. I ordered red and royal, and both are vibrant, happy colors!
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from baby pads grow up! I was told to use the thinnest saddle pad I could under my new custom saddle to make the warmth of the horse allow the panels to conform to the back when first using it. I already had some square baby pads--that get wrinkled b/c they don't fit well--so I went to SmartPak's site to find something else. Not only did I find a baby pad made for a dressage saddle--with girth straps to keep it from shifting--I could get it embroidered. Now I have a baby pad that doesn't get creases, embroidered with a reminder: RIDE EVERY STRIDE!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good schooling pad I really like the pads but unfortunately I have an 18.5 saddle and I can't find any pads that are long enough...rats! The pads are a great deal as long as you have a smaller saddle :(
    Date published: 2011-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too cute I ordered this for my niece and had it embroidered. It turned out really nice, she loves it. The baby pad is a nice weight, not too thin. I'm sure it will get lots of use!
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice baby pad This is a nice baby pad. I like the shape and the thickness... but it tends to slip back on my horse. I was also dissappointed with the personalization. I chose a horseshoe with my horse's name. The text was very, very small compared to the horseshoe. Overall, I like this product, but would not pay for personalization in the future.
    Date published: 2011-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun to personalize I ordered this baby pad b/c it is shaped to fit, where the rectangular baby pads I already had didn't cover much of where the saddle touched the horse, and wrinkled. This baby pad also has a girth strap, but not a billet strap, which I like b/c I always have to cut the billet straps off saddle pads since my dressage girth is not made to take a billet strap. But the most fun thing about this pad is that it can be personalized with both a picture and text. I have one that says "Your horse is only as brave as you are," and one that has the name of the Lusitano filly for whom it was purchased. The pad is cheap enough that the additional cost of personalization doesn't break the bank.
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought these without ever having seen them in person. The fabric is nice and thick compared to some other really super thin ones. They wash really well. It was really hot his summer and I had to wash after every single ride and, they still look great.
    Date published: 2010-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suprising Quality I bought the dressage baby pad for schooling and I was shocked at the quality. It fits so well for a baby pad! It's contoured and has the girth keeper. You get the benefits of a regular saddle pad but with the convienence and price of a baby pad!
    Date published: 2010-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I really like the baby pads I purchased from Smart Pak. I have used them many times now and they are washing and wearing well. It is summer, so I must wash after every ride and they are holding up great! I am looking forward to having them embroidered next.
    Date published: 2010-08-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best fit Unfortunately, I did not do my homework. I was excited that it would be good for moisture control, but did not pay attention to the shape. I have an Icelandic, so the pad is all wrong. It is too long on his short back and because is it not shaped in the withers, it does not sit right and bunches. It also is seamless and that does not help with the fit. Completely my fault for not paying attention. It is a pretty color. As I had it embroidered, I will not be able to return it. Lesson learned on my part!
    Date published: 2010-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great baby pad I ordered one of these with monogramming and think this pad is great! It's great for the summer and a bit thicker than a typical baby pad.The fact that it's in a dressage size makes me so happy! And the price is just right, too. I can actually get these in the washing machine to clean. I don't love the color choices (would like more) but you can't go wrong with basic white.
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty in a pad! I have two of these pads with customizable touches. They are decently thick, soft, and easily washable in hard use. I buy many of these pads for hot summer days under my half pad, and the slight shape of it minimizes slipping. Definitely would buy again.
    Date published: 2010-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy. I bought 2 pads on the same day and this was the more expensive (still excellent price) I was very surprised at the thickness of this pad and the great quality for the price. I like the fact it has some shape unlike most baby pads.Fast shipping too, even with customisation arrived before shedule.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Baby Pad! Great quality baby pad. These are full size which is nice. The only issue I had is that I ordered the indigo as it looked more like a royal blue on the website but it is actually a very dark navy. Still a great pad for the money. Purchased to use under my ThinLine Half Pad and I think it is great for that.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Good Pad, but way too big. I was interested in this pad as an alternative to the traditional baby pads. I was intrigued by its size and shape. I was happy with the construction and material but the pad was just too large for my taste. My 17" CC saddle with half pad left a significant amount of pad below and behind the saddle. On my short coupled jumper the pad was huge. I could see how the pad would fit with larger saddles or more forward flaps.
    Date published: 2009-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Great Embroidery, expected atleast a week for it to arrive with the embroidery, but it came in just 3 days from purchase date!Thanks Smartpak for a great product!
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Buy This pad was cheap, but only in the sense of price. I've gotten so much use out of it, and I've gotten so many compliments on it. When I tell my friends the price they hardly ever believe me, and they always instantly want to know where I got it.Down here in Texas, even if you ride in the evenings or early in the mornings it's still pretty hot, and in Corpus it's humid! This pad is nice and thin, and it keeps Dexter really cool, due to the underside being so unique. While it is thin, don't let that fool you, it's still of wonderful, spectacular quality. Trust me, you wouldn't regret it if you bought this pad.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slips Every Time I Use It I got this baby pad because of the great price but I wish I hadn't. Every time I use this pad, it slips. None of the other pads I have slip like this one. It seems to be a slick sort of material that always moves under the saddle no matter how much I try to secure it and the one I have does not have girth loops. Also, it was much larger than I initially thought it would be. That is my fault for not paying close enough attention to the measurements but I wish that it was smaller. I never use it.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    • 2015-03-03T06:58CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_3621, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.