Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Wipe® Fly Protectant

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13508

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Wipe® Fly Protectant is a powerful formula that repels horse flies, house flies, stable flies, deer flies, gnats and mosquitoes for a full 24 hours and kills them on contact.

Easy to apply, Wipe® Fly Protectant helps in the removal of dirt and dandruff and adds shine to the coat. Effective, economical fly control.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Wipe Fly Protectant is rated 4.8696 out of 5 by 23.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Wipe If you want a wipe that lasts this is the one to buy. I use this when I really need a good fly wipe, i.e., when the flies are relentless. I use a sponge to apply it and use it only on his legs. This wipe lasts close to 24 hrs, which in my opinion, is excellent. I use the wipe spray on the rest of his body. Great, great product.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLY SPRAY THAT LASTS !! We have used wipe for years, it stays on the horses longer so therefore it works longer. It is slightly oily, so it brings any dirt to the surface so, We don't use it when we're showing, but for here on the farm and trail riding, there's nothing better !!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. I have a mare that is very sensitive and I cannot use most of the other products on. I can use the Wipe on her and she does not break out into hives and it works for a few days. It is a little more expensive than some of the others but is the only one that works for my mare.
    Date published: 2010-12-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from bugs still biting this years bug population has been extremely high. I'm sure it is due to the above average temps and humidity we have had here in Michigan. I have tried numerous products this year trying to give my 3 horses some sort of relief from these pests. The Wipe brand was suggested to me by a friend and horse owner . She claimed she had been happy with this product the year before. However I have not found much or any improvement in deterring the biting bugs. It does have a pleasant smell and seems to stretch further than the other brands. So I am just rating this product as average
    Date published: 2010-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Protectant I've found We have a lot of biting flies (mosquitoes, deer flies, horse flies) and this is the only stuff I've found that really works on them. I love it! I wish it was a bit less expensive but it's still worth it.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this for years. It does as it says. I just wish this came in concentrate.
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This is one of the best working products I have used so far. It repels the bugs the best and usually lasts longer than the spray on repellants.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I've been using this product for over 10 years. It is the only fly repellent that lasts through a long (5 hour) ride.Granted, it collects filth on the horse due to its oil base, but it keeps the flies and ticks off which is all that matters to me.NOTE: Does NOT protect against mosquitoes
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Fly Repellent I add some wipe to my spray fly product to help the spray "stick" to the coat and last longer. Remember to shake it up before you spray. It isn't too greasy this way. For extra fly repellent needs I use it as labeled and wipe on belly and chest. Another staple.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I have used this product for years but only recently realized how well it worked. I was using another flyspray that SmartPak sells and it simply wasn't working. The bugs were so bad that I couldn't ride! After switching to Wipe, the bugs were managable. It doesn't slow down the monster horseflies but I am not sure anything can stop those guys. I just whack them with my dressage whip!I apply the Wipe with an old washcloth and store the washcloth in a zip loc bag. It gives my horse an unbelievable shine and it is comforting to see him relax as I apply it. When I am in a hurry I use Wipe II that comes in a spray bottle.
    Date published: 2009-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent on legs and belly I highly recommend this, especially for the lower extremitites. I don't think there is a spray out there that can touch wiping this on their legs and underside.
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wipe Keeps flies away Wipe really keeps flies off my horses' legs. Only issue is extremely messy to apply. Poured last bottle in sprayer and sprayed on mitt to apply. No waste that way. But you still need to have soap and water handy to clean up.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable & Effective Repellant & Insecticide I learned years ago that not only are Repellants needed, but insecticides too. When the insect lands, it picks up the "juice" and later dies. The repellant part keeps the insect from actually biting.This is a great product for pasture horses. Too oily for show horses. I use a plastic-lined fluffy mitt to apply WIPE. I apply a good "dose" of it according to product labeling to the lower legs, chest, between the hind legs, and neck and body. Rubbing across the hair. I store the mitt in a coffee can.
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It simply works... Cruiser is afraid of being sprayed so Wipe takes care of the problem with a concenrated product that works well to repel flys & ticks. I also use One Spot every two weeks when the predators are nasty. :)
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Necessity! Living near the seaside salt marshes, we contend with nasty greenhead flies throughout most of the summer. WIPE is the only product I have found that will keep the greenheads off the horses. It's a summer staple in my barn!
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.