Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Vetrolin Shine

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13499
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Vetrolin Shine ready-to-use spray puts a brilliant shine on coats, manes and tails. Includes salon-quality silicone, Vitamin B5, conditioners, and PABA sunscreen. Vetrolin Shine protects coat from dust and weather. Makes manes and tails more manageable.

32 oz. sprayer or 64 oz. refill.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Vetrolin Shine is rated 4.8167 out of 5 by 120.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!! I recently bought this to take to a horse show with me to keep the dust off my horse. It kept him clean and dust free with out being slippery, plus it smells great. I would definitely buy it again.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super product! Excellent product - for coat conditioning and overall grooming needs
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Vetrolin Product This is a great coat polish and conditioner. It also smells great (clean, not flowery).
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Spray! By far my favorite conditioning spray and the price can't be beat. Love all the vetrolin products.
    Date published: 2014-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Vetrolin Shine! I've used Vetrolin Shine for over a year and I love it! It smells great and works wonders for maintaining a beautiful shiny coat and silky mane & tail.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know that everyone says this... "I LOVE THE SMELL OF IT!!!!!!!" But.... Its kind of true, it works great as a detangler and great body shine!!!! Great for my sensitive morgan and also, since he is now turning, 25... I like how all vetrolin products are all liniment based... So with conditioning, detangler, shining, and cooling down those mussels, its worth it!!! Cheep too! Unlike other stuff!!, and my horse. I always have it on stock, and since i don't work, i earn money to buy it from my mommy and daddy so i can spoil my horse!!! LOVE IT!!! And makes a great deodorant and colon for my horse!!! Even though im 13c, i sure do love my vetrolin and would marry it if i could marry 2 things! (1st one would be my horse! )And now i need to re-stock up because the one in my grooming kit is like..... empty! It has only a few drops left!! AND I ONLY HAVE 2 UP IN MY LOCKER!last one i sent... had spelling errors! WOOPS! HEHE! :)
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cant stop buying it!!! I know that everyone says this... "I LOVE THE SMELL OF IT!!!!!!!" But.... Its kind of true, it works great ad a detangler and great body shine!!!! Great for my sensitive morgan and also, since he id now turning, 25... I like how all vetrolin products are all liniment based... So with conditioning, detangler, shining, and cooling down those mussels, its worth it!!! Cheep too! Unlike other stuff!!, and my horse. I always have it on stock, and since i don't work, i earn money to buy it from my mommy and daddy so i can spoil my horse!!! LOVE IT!!! And makes a great deodorant and colon for my horse!!! Even though im 13c, i sure do love my vetrolin and would marry it if i could marry 2 things! (1st one would be my horse! )
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the clean smell & it makes the tangles brush or comb out soooo easily. Have never noticed it making the hair dryer as some have said, will have to analyze that. I've used it for years & both my QH's have beautiful, full tails & I don't worry about brushing them too much. Reasonably priced too=)
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good title LOVE Vetrolin shine! Spray on, leave a few minutes, comb thru mane and tail easily! Excellent price and ships fast
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IF YOU HAVE A FRIESIAN GET THIS PRODUCT. I USE IT 4-5 TIMES A WEEK ON HIS MAINE AND TAIL. YOU CAN BRUSH RIGHT THROUGH WITH NO HAIR LOOSE. PEOPLE ALWAYS ASK ME HOW I KEEP IT SO NICE.
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad but leaves tail brittle and dry I like the smell and the premise of the product. I think it works well on the body. Mane and tail however felt drier and more brittle after use. I continue to use Equifuse for the tail (does wonders) and I wish smartpak would carry it!
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vetrolin Smells great! Conditions skin and coat making your horse soft to the touch and smell wonderful! 
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell! I got this for my horse because he is in a dusty environment and I was tired of my other shine/conditioning sprays that would just make all the dust collect in a greasy cover. It creates a beautiful shine and soft coat without the slick and weird feel that most sprays make. The smell is a pleasant mint, which I love because it is not overpowering or too fruity.
    Date published: 2013-07-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Ok I felt that this product was an okay product however I think the Showsheen or Ultra products is much nicer.
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good. I tried this product because it was so much cheaper than Canter Mane & Tail, but after a couple months I've decided to just spend the money on Canter and give this away. I don't care for the licorice scent, but I'd look past that if it worked well. Unfortunately, I found that it left my horse's hair feeling more and more brittle every time I used it and seemed like it was also darkening my horse's white mane and tail- I'm not sure if it was attracting dirt or actually making it darker, but it was starting to both look and feel bad. I can't imagine what would happen if I made it through the whole bottle. It seemed like a good deal at the time, but now I realize it was a complete waste of money!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings out the shine I love using Vetrolin Shine after I've knocked the dirt off and before I curry my mare to really bring out the shine in her coat. I also love to spray it on when I am all done grooming. That way, the dirt just wipes right off the next time I am out to groom her. Great product and it smells good, too!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shine ever I bought this product because the product I normally use was out of stock. It turns out I like Vetrolin Shine way better. Leaves manes and tails silky clean without attacting dust and dirt. Now I use it every day on my horses.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This is one of the best tail sprays I have used. It doesn't leave a sticky residue and it keeps the tail from getting tangled up. I will keep ordering it!
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have used Vetrolin Shine for years. Love the sunscreen and the detangling abilities of this spray. I mostly use it on mane and tail, but it also makes the coat nice especially in the dryer months.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE This spray is PERFECT for everyday grooming! I find it helps condition her tail and body and gives it a shiny, health smooth look! It also smells amazing!
    Date published: 2012-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Shine Spray! This is my favorite spray ever! I use it on my horse's tail every day. My horse is shiny and soft for days after I mist him after a bath. I just learned that it has sunscreen in it and that just makes me love it more! It's my favorite show shine too, as it gives a more natural-looking shine rather than a gummy plastic-y look. It really conditions too, rather than putting a shine on for just one day. Plus, it smells fantastic!
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best For Everyday Use! I LOVE this product! I use it almost daily on my horse to keep her coat in top condition. One of the reasons that I chose Vetrolin Shine over similar products is because it contains sunscreen to help keep her coat from fading in the summer. I also use this product in the show ring because it produces a nice healthy looking shine without being greasy and attracting dirt. Great product for all of your grooming needs!
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from cleaner and no sunburn My gelding didn't have the usual sunburnt look to his topside this summer. My mare is a dust bunny, but she is staying cleaner. Smells a bit strong tho.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! Great product! Leaves my horse's coat soft but does not leave a sticky or oily residue. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product for Manes/Tails ShowSheen is not the best product for manes/tails anymore. Step aside for Vetrolin Shine. Not only does it smell great, it keeps my horse's tail in show shape, all year. It works great at keeping the tangles and dirt away. My horses tail has never looked better with this product.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Available! Showsheen recently changed their formula. It is thick, horribly smelling and makes tails worse. I started shopping around for something better. This is light weight, smells wonderful and lasts a long time. It makes my horse soft and shiny. Its wonderful for keeping tails detangled and in show condition.
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great Vetrolin product! I found a bottle of this in my trailer from several years ago that had never been used. I have been a Healthy Hair Care user for years, mostly spraying it on the coat after bathing, but I found that it attracts dust. I love the Vetrolin shampoo and conditioner, so I figured I'd give this product a try too. Wow, Vetrolin does not disappoint! After three or four years of sitting in my trailer and surviving the hot/cold weather cycles, it worked great! I bathed my mare the night before our show and sprayed her coat down with this hoping to make it easier to brush her off in the morning. To my delight, she was super shiny and soft and smelled great! I also loved that it kept the dried sweat crust from sticking to her coat so it was easy to brush her off throughout the day. I love Vetrolin!
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nope notch Keeps my horse shinier then any other horse on property, and i am convinced it has helped with her mane and tail growth! Not to mention she smells wonderful when I am finished spraying her down :)
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Vetrolin shine has always been my go-to for mane and tail detangler and conditioner. I LOVE this stuff- it smells great and it works really well. I've never used it to shine my boys coat, as he doesn't need it, but I could see this being really nice for spraying on and toweling to help if you have a dusty "kid". As always, I'm super happy I can just add a bottle of this to my smartpak auto-ship order and not pay any additional shipping. It save me time running to the store for little things.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    • 2015-03-05T08:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_108
    • loc_en_US, sid_3499, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.