Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Tack Sponges

Item #10344

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

12 pack of small tack sponges.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tack Sponges is rated 4.7821 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tack sponges- The Best!! These are the best sponges I have ever bought. I ordered these in June and I'm still using the first one! I rinse and reuse. The sponge has not crumbled so far after several uses. I have a lot of tack and clean often but I still believe I won't need to buy anymore for 1-2 years! Yay me; sorry SmartPak ! (haha)
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It will take me a lifetime to use these sponges! Great quality sponges. I didnt get what all the fuss was about...how tack sponges could have 68 positive reviews. But now I get it :-)
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without! I use theses little sponges constantly and daily, mostly for cleaning tack. They rinse clean easily with some antibacterial soap and water, so I get a lot of use out of one before throwing it out for a new one. They are just simple little sponges but they are essential!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold Up Well Great to have a package of these around. They last forever and are very absorbant. I find I use less saddle soap to get the same results with these sponges as opposed to a damp cloth.
    Date published: 2013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sponges Ever!!! I use to be extremely careful cleaning my tack because I knew that if I pressed to hard, the sponge would scratch my tack. They would start to fall apart after only 1 or 2 uses and I just thought that that was how all cheap sponges were. Well, I bought these to replace them and because of people singing their praise and I am so happy with this purchase. I have been using the same two (One for soap, one for conditioner) for over 7 months and not once have they scratched my tack or shown the slightest sign of falling apart. They're kind of stiff when dry of course, but once you get them wet they become extreemly soft and pliable. They are the best tack sponges I've ever had and once (If ever) these are done, I will not hesitate to buy more. They're so cheap and I Highly recomended!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Very good value of the money. I've done quite a bit of cleaning and oiling since I purchased these, and had been impressed with them. They do tend to squish down when you've been using them for a few minutes, but once they've dried out they come right back up and are ready to go again. They've held up very well during use, and I think they will last quite a while. I prefer to use a car wax sponge for mink oil, but for liquids and cremes these work great.
    Date published: 2013-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sponges! Love this pack of sponges! They're really good quality and they hold water and soap really good! They also rinse out nicely! I love how Smartpak makes them cheap and affordable, at local tack stores these sponges are about $13 for a 12 pack!
    Date published: 2013-04-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK at first- but stop being "spongey" In the time it takes to wash one pair of boots, these sponges lose their shape. They only re-absorb when put in the water once or twice, then they just stay flat when squished and don't absorb anything. Makes cleaning difficult and frustrating. I almost wonder if I got a bad batch or something, but that seems strange. I love Smartpak, but the ones I get at my local tack store work much better.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Sponges! These sponges are perfect for cleaning everything from tack to your horse's eyes, nose, dock, or boo-boos. Great for scrubbing buckets or wiping off horse boots. Their small size is also very convenient. Love!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sponges these are perfect size for my daughter's small hands
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from unbeatable value! These little sponges are tough and they get every job done easily and efficiently. Best of all, you CANNOT beat Smartpak's prices and selection. This has converted me completely to a Smartpak shopper.
    Date published: 2012-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy size These little sponges are great to get in to small areas. Durable and inexpensive.
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality for a Low Price For the price its great. You can let them get junky and nasty and then throw them out when they fall apart. Hold just enough product. Love these!
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do their job Love the size, do their job perfectly. My local feed store charges $10 for a dozen, love the price here!
    Date published: 2012-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy and perfectly sized sponges My grand daughter loved using these tack sponges to clean her riding equipment. They are a perfect size to reduce waste of expensive leather cleaners and conditioners.
    Date published: 2012-04-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from barn staple/good value This bag of sponges are a great value to have onhand for tack cleaning. They are not so dear if one is lost or quickly destroyed. And the dozen can last a long time if just rinsed off and kept dry
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Keeping all of the lesson horse's tack clean takes a lot of work but these great little sponges do it perfectly. We go through a lot of sponges because of the amount of tack we clean and the frequency and these come at a perfect price and hold up against the wear and tear for a little while.
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ear plugs i got the hot tip to cut these in half and use them as ear plugs. We go through 10 of these a week in our riding school and this is a far more economical solution to even cotton.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little sponges These are great little tack sponges. A good value.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive tack sponges! These are great, and very affordable! I believe my local tack store has similar ones for over $6! Yikes! Price is great on these. :)
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleaning sponges I only have to buy a pack of these once maybe twice a year. Depends on how many I lose. haha They hold up really well and do a great job cleaning all my tack. The price is very reasonable and they hold up for a long time. Great product.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sponges I use these sponges on my tack and my horse for around his face, and I love them. They are very durable and last forever. They are at a great price as well. You can't go wrong with these.
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sponges for the price! These sponges actually surprised me pleasantly. They do a good job of scrubbing, do not foam excessively and rinse clean!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheap price for something so useful! these can be used on everything and anything around the barn and they last forever! just rince them out and put them in the sun to dry and you are good to go!!
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super handy Perfect size for cleaning tack and they hold up well. A must have.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2013 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.