Product Image

FOCUS SR

SOURCE
- Item #10032
Form: Powder
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

FOCUS SR gives added support for the aging horse plus a daily serving of SOURCE micronutrients. FOCUS SR contains anti-oxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids and enzymes.

View our Mineral Supplement Comparison Chart 

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    FOCUS SR is rated 4.7917 out of 5 by 48.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I have ever used. I have a 23 yr Quarter Horse that was a rescue. He came to me 200 lbs under weight. With the TLC and the help of Focus SR he now is on his way back to a show horse for my son. I would tell anyone that this is a a great product for your older horse friend.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im Amazed!! Let me first tell you that i am very strict on what i feed my horse. I had tryed Smartpaks & the Smartpak Brand $ 90 per month, and lastly Platinum Performance $55 per month and still thinking that i was getting the best deal! Hawell then i tryed Focus SR wondering if the price was to good to be true and that it could provide all that my 23 year old Retired Grand Prix, Dutch Warmblood needs. Well i was floored when my mare started dappleing out!!!! :OShe never done that!! She shines & shimmers like i have groomed her for a prestigious show day. And i have stoped buying any type of shine spray! yep its just her and her healthy skin. You wont beleve all the compiments i receve on her.And how delited i am to say that thats all her not a drop of shine spray on her! Some days i Just watch her graze and just stair at her in aw that shes that happy and healthy! She just must know how beautiful she has become, she just prances and winnys like look at me !! Like she was in her hay day. So if you have a senior please give this a try ! i love it and i have saved close to $700 in suppliments per year yah!!
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the staples for my seniors This product has really helped my seniors (3) with digestive issues as well as keeping them happy. I don't know what else I would use but when feeding a herd, this is a great deal! Works great!
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from low cost back-up plan I ordered this to help my senior thoroughbred with digestive and weight-loss issues and to compensate for poor pasture due to drought. He just seems better satisfied and happier since I started this supplement.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Focus Sr Very good supplement that helps keep my older horses healthy.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find for my Senior My man is 25 this year and he has come out of winter with less weight then usual. This was the first year ever i had to buy a blanket for him. He was on a Senior feed then i found Focus Senior. I switched him to a good quality pellet feed with Focus Senior and it has made an amazing difference. He is back to running around the pasture by himself even with a hurt knee! It's great to see he has his more energy now then ever before and his coat is amazing. He's still gaining weight back. Focus Sr has made a world of difference. Wish i would have discovered it sooner! It's a great supplement and can fit into any budget.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This keeps working! My 31 yo morgan has been on Source SR for over 4 years now. He looks good (people are amazed he is 31) and I really feel it is due to Source. 2 summers ago I took him off Source, thinking his feed had enough "extras" in it. Within 2 weeks I saw a noticable change in his coat and overall "look". I then re-started the Source Sr - and again, within 2-3 weeks he was back to his old handsome self! The combination of nutrients just really work. Would highly recommend it to anyone with an oldie!
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Difference Ok, I used this product for years but decided to try and save some money on supplements. After much review on feeding the older horse, mine is 31, I realized that she really needed everything that was in the Focus Sr and what a difference it made when I took her off it, dull hair coat, just didn't seem that she was doing as well as when she was on it. I decided to keep it coming in the smartpaks as it was cheaper in the long run and much fresher then buying in bulk to save money. Sure won't drop this ever again from her diet. She doesn't have hardly any teeth left and quids any grass or hay she gets so because she doesn't graze I feel she needs all the digestive help she can get. I also feed the Smart flex Senior, and her joints to creak or crack like they use to.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really helps them "bloom"! About two months ago I "rescued" an 18 yr old ottb gelding from a lesson barn. While he wasn't in bad shape, he was a little ribby, nervous, anxious, and just looked dull. I decided I wanted to add an overall wellness/senior supplement to really help him bloom. This supplement has really done that. A combo of a high quality grain, plenty of grazing time, ulcer treatments, a coat supplement, and Focus Senior have helped my new boy look like the champion racehorse he once was. I really recommend this supplement to anyone that is looking to add a little extra something to help their senior look his best!
    Date published: 2010-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Grey Mare Is What She Used To Be! My 31 year old Arabian is now on this product. She has been an active trail horse for over 23 of her years and I have kept her on supplements for about 5 years now. If you have an older horse, please consider supplements. It makes such a difference in their lives. She has a beautiful thick mane, moves well, is never sick. I believe this is because she is getting everything she needs. FocusSr is less expensive than SmartSenior and she loves it. I have seen no real change in her health or movement than when she was on the SmartSenior. When I take her off of supplements, she moves stiffly and is pretty lethargic and depressed acting. She had been diagnosed arthritic about 7 years ago. My vet is amazed and recently saw only slight signs of arthritis and said to continue giving her the supplements. My farrier said he can't believe how much better she can lift her back legs for shoeing. I have no problems keeping her at a healthy weight. Her digestion is very good. Thanks SmartPak.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Source Sr My 20 year old (young) TB likes this addition to his senior feed. He does not sweat and the addition of the seaweed will help him during the hot summers. He gets OneAC too.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My horse loved the Focus SR. It smelled great and he dove right in his bucket for it. He did very well on it.
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! With Focus SR I'm assured my older guy is getting the appropriate nutrients, anti-oxidants and vitamins he requires. "Sebastian" is in his early 20's and I try to keep him in excellent condition. With Focus SR his hair coat gleams; and it is obvious that not only does he look great, he feels wonderful.
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I absolutely love this product and swear by it for keeping my 19 year old Saddlebred healthy, happy and in condition. After feeding this supplement, I noticed my horse had more shine in his coat, better digestion and held his weight/condition better than ever before. I have tried similar products in the past and none have shown as good results. My horse is also a very picky eater and has little to no problem eating this product.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare loves it My 17yr old Arabian mare loves it she eats it all out of her dish It smells fresh and the price is awsome
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for senior horses We recently began adding this supplement to our horse's grain and he has been maintaining his health through the harsh winter. Trimmer even remarked how well his hooves looked. Very easy for him to eat and keeping him healthy at almost 23. Glad I found this!
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Before I had my 25 year old QH gelding on this he was looking his age, dull coat, loosing weight and just didn't look thrilled with anything, he's now been on this for 1 year and it's really made a huge difference!! I see it most now during the winter months and he has kept his weight on, his coat is nice and he is definetly alert and spunky again.I will continue to keep him on this for the rest of his happy life!!
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Source SR - the Best For the Old Guys! I have had my 30 yr old morgan on source sr for years. This summer I stopped it (as I was starting him on a different suppliment) and within weeks saw a difference in his conditon & coat. Went back to Source and again, within about 2 weeks his coat and condition were back to his old self! Will never do that again!
    Date published: 2009-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for Sr Horse Vitamin My picky eater senior Arab never really learned to like this product, which is unfortunate because when I was feeding less grain, I really wanted to give him some vitamin/mineral supplementation. However, since I had it, I started my senior warmblood on the product, he gobbles it up! His coat slicks out nice in the Spring and has a great shine. He is one that pretty much is on pasture, with minimal grain. So, I think the product is doing its job with out hurting the old piggy bank! The other 2 horses, non-senior, who had been bad and chased away one of the old guys from their grain, had no adversion to eating it, so I think it is more palatable than my old arab gives it credit.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I started using this product about 4 years ago when it appeared that my 19yr old Quarter Horse was having a very hard winter. I started him out using 1/2 the recommended daily dosage, the results were wonderful. Within about 2 weeks his attitude had completely turned around (he had almost seemed depressed), he gained weight, new mane was growing like crazy, his coat improved dramatically, I could go on but you get the idea. I have maintained him on the 1/2 scoop per day until just this winter.Nick is now 23 yrs old and seemed to be having another hard winter, I increased the dose to the full 1 scoop per day and again......changed horse.My vet is very impressed with his body condition. When I take my boy trail riding people are amazed that he is 23 yrs old, I am often told he looks no older than 10. I really give the credit to this supplement, the change has been that great.I would highly recommend this product to anyone with an older horse. It sure helped my boy
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from focus sr As the owner of a 26-year old Morgan mare, this product, along with smart flex senior, keeps her in wonderful shape and spirit. Many more wonderful years in this beautiful gal thanks to her supplements, exercise, and overall "TLC."
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I feed this to my 32yo mare. She is now acting like she is 10 again. Her coat is soft and shiny and she still likes to go for rides.Jen
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from jury is still out I started my aged mare on this almost 2 months ago, she loves the taste so that part is easy. We are still in that nasty mid shedding season so it is hard to say how she will look, but at 30 and with DSLD/ESPA she still wants to get around!
    Date published: 2009-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST On the market My first horse Who I purchased at 30 yrs young, needed some help - ribby, dull coat. after 2 weeks was looking much better. I kept her on it for the last 4 years of her life and still rode. You never would have believed she was in her 30's. My 19 and 15 yr olds are on it also. Keeping with the tradition of using the Source Products my 9 yr old is on the Micro Nuggets. Fantastic Products - I would never change.
    Date published: 2009-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for senior horses! I put my horse Babe on Focus SR and within 2 weeks her hooves got stronger and her mane, tail and coat were shinier. I even noticed an extra spring in her step!
    Date published: 2009-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My 20 yr old young mare has only been on Focus SR for ONE week. She has always had a very rough mane and tail until I started feeding this supplement. Now she has the softest mane and tail and her hooves are starting to have a little shine to them. Plus she is getting lively which is great!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.