Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet Ride - Long with Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #12788
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride.

Favorite Features

  • Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader™ pasture fly mask
  • Can be worn over or under your bridle
  • Will not impair your horse's vision
  • Provides coverage of nose and ears

Imported

Sizing It Up

Arab
Horse

You Might Like
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet Ride - Long with Ears is rated 4.5636 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love LOVE! I love this fly mask, where I ride we have really bad fly's I have one horse where the bugs bug him out and one other that could careless but I use this mask on both of them! I ride everyday and this mask is now on its second summer and still looks GREAT!! This is def. a summer must have!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trails I use this all summer long on trail rides. My horse can see fine through the mesh and she is much happier. It fits nicely over the bridle.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these fly masks I use these all spring and summer. Wouldn't ride without them.
    Date published: 2010-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice fly mask I really like this fly mask. The photo you have is a little misleading because the mask is actually dark not clear on the horse's face like in the picture, but that won't stop me from saying nice things about it.I bought the mask for my foundered horse who has to live in a run-in. I bought it because it is a finer material than the regular fly mask and it is working well for him. I have bought the Crusader fly masks in the past and I have been pleased with them so that is why when I needed fly masks I went with the Crusader again.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Love the fly mask - my horse is very sensitive to all the early evening insects that gravitate towards his ears, eyes and muzzle. This product has really made a difference.
    Date published: 2010-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evening riders, you need this They did it. Found a way to SAFELY cover a horse's face so they can still see clearly, without distraction. I have been able to get back out on the trails in the evenings again, because this full face mask completely protects the ears and nose. Both of my horses wear it without reservation. I can even jump in the waning light of evening, the visibility is that good.Sizing: If your horse has large ears, go for the larger size. You'll want to check carefully that the netting does not touch the eyelashes, but this product is designed beautifully and it WILL stay off the eyes if it's not pulling too tightly across the face. Better to go bigger than smaller if your horse is between sizes. The horse size will fit a cob/small horse, for instance.
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Bugs Away, but Might Restrict Vision This is a great option for keeping the insects away from the face without chemicals, but it seems as though my gelding's vision is impaired. He is sideways jumpy as though he can't see stuff until we are close to it. Still, as I'm out on the trail for hours at times, I will continue to use it on the worst bug days.
    Date published: 2009-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expected the mask is darker than in the picture, I thought it would be much clearer for vision but its black. not as rugged as other masks and the ears were just a bit tight. when you add the shipping costs its not the best bang for your buck by far.
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. Light weight, but effective. Love the space for the forelock. I use it for turn out and trail riding. The longer nose protects my horse's white nose from the sun. thanks!
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped the problem I have a Thoroughbred with "Seasonal Head shaking". This mask eliminated most of the violent shaking and made him happier, which in turn, made him rideable when the flies and the sun were out.2 BIG THUMBS UP
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quiet ride mask this really works, the ride is quiet because the horse is not bothered by the flies
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty good fly mask my mare is a nut case without a fly mask and i know its not her fault so i searched and searched for a long nose fly mask with ears that was more see through than most heavy fly masks that would keep her comfortable but not inhibit her vision. overall its a great fly mask. i only use it when were riding on trails. definitely elminates almost all her head tossing and prancing. the only thing i would like more in the fly mask is for the nose part to be another inch or two longer and for the mask it self to be made out of mesh thats a little bit more durable. i never leave the mask on her if im not there because i know she could easily rip it by rubbing her head on a pole or tree. its still the best fly mask ive come by. i just bought another one at a local tack store, just in case she rips this one.
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Warmblood size fits my 17.2hh Warmblood perfectly! Love that you can still see their facial expressions while wearing - made just for riding though. Great on the trails!
    Date published: 2009-05-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to par I was very disappointed with the Crusader fly mask. It is not as well made as the masks I purchased last year. It does not have the soft material on the cheek sides - just all netting. Therefore, it is not as sturdy or comfortable.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader is a lifesaver This is the best product I have purchased for my horse in years! During the spring, nothing can keep pesky gnats away from their ears and faces; riding is so frustrating. In the summer, the battle is against mosquitos. The Crusader Fly Mask keeps every type of insect away and must even reduce noise, since the buzzing is what drives my horse bonkers. Now I can train for dressage in peace and actually enjoy hacking outside the arena!
    Date published: 2007-05-07
    • 2015-02-27T07:42CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_2788, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.