Product Image
Additional Views

SUCCEED®

Freedom Health, LLC
- Item #12755
Form: Granular
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Click here to view a video about SUCCEED 

SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program  is a once-a-day Functional Feed™ supplement program that provides a natural, nutritional approach to digestive health. SUCCEED delivers highly specialized nutrients that support the healthy structure and function of the entire digestive tract – including the stomach and the hindgut.

SUCCEED supports a healthy digestive system for optimal appearance, temperament and performance. It may be beneficial for gastric or colon health, diarrhea, weight gain, immune support, coat condition, muscle development, attitude and performance. 

Learn More about SUCCEED

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Ulcer & Gastric Health Supplements Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    SUCCEED® is rated 4.6405 out of 5 by 153.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Succeed We purchased a new horse that was a real picky eater. Tried everything, hay, feed, red cell, etc. Someone told us about Succeed and we ordered an entire box. Her appetite has picked up tremendously and she has started to put on weight and eat all of her hay and feed. Of all the things we have tried this has worked! She is filling out nicely and gaining weight.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from succeed helped my thoroughbred mare gain weight and settle in to her new home, i plan to continue using it for her
    Date published: 2011-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a big help We started giving this to my daughters recently purchased OTTB. He has calmed down, is eating much better and this seems to have been a big help for him.Thank you to Smartpack for the outstanding service and the very nice tote drawer as a gift to keep his supplements in. Superior service, and the cheapest price on the market too.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good My horse has been on this for two and a half months. I am happy to say he is handling the increase in training (upper level dressage) and standing still again when I tack him up. His sides seem less sensitive to the curry and his coat looks like it is healthier than usual! Best of all with the increase in training and SUCCEED he seems to be gaining really nice muscle.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! If I hadn't seen the transformation in my horse's temperament and work attitude, I wouldn't believe how well Succeed works! Before starting the paste, my horse pinned his ears when I entered the stall, just a nasty attitude most of the time. After following the dosing directions, I noticed a positive change in him in just a matter of a week or so! He's happy to work, more willing to accept new challenges in a relaxed manner, all in all, a horse that I'm happy to own! And Smartpak has the best price I've found on the paste syringes.
    Date published: 2011-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from horsepoor On the recommendation of my vet I put my horse on Succeed following treatment with Ulcer Guard. My horse has gained weight, has an amazing hair coat, and a wonderful disposition. She eats this without any problems. Her cost of feed has gone down. I only wish this product was cheaper.
    Date published: 2011-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My ch tb mare has improved greatly on this product recommended by my vet...twice daily hay and grain mix and out on no grass turnout 7 hrs/day, ring and cross country 4 x week. Flank distention gone...work attitude great, loves to go...eats the product, etc. I don't worry!
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I have had great success with the use of this product on many horses. It leaves them with a gleaming coat and they all gain weight. I use the tubes and the horses love the taste!
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My search is over My Dutch Warmblood has suffered from ulcer issues for over a year, eventhough his stomach scoped clean. He was VERY reluctant to go forward undersaddle and was basically unrideable. Initially, GastroGuard was the only thing that helped, but who can afford that long-term. I tried numerous other products with no success. Until I tried Success. I am riding again and my horse feels great.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny I highly recommend this supplement. First, my horse is picky and I have to buy most of his supplements in pellet form in order for him to eat them, but he absolutely loves the taste of Succeed! He is a warmblood who does not maintain weight very easily. I have been feeding him Succeed for approximately 6 weeks and the difference is obvious. He has always had a nice shiny coat, but he is a black horse who fades in the summer, and since I started feeding this supplement he is staying darker than he has in the past. Furthermore, he is not only maintaining weight but actually slowly gaining too, and for that to be happening at the peak of show season is amazing. This is a pricy supplement but I highly recommend it to anyone who has a hard keeper or suspects a possibility of ulcers. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from vote is still out I understand that a lot of people are very happy with this product, including some top riders... but for me and my horse it has been a little disappointing. I have not seen a positive change, in fact I am seeing a bit of a reaction in his stools (not a positive one). I wish it had worked a miracle, but not this time. Would I recommend it to a friend? well, perhaps they would have better luck...
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't be without it! 15 year old Hanoverian Dressage Horse, last year experienced mild colic-like symptoms on and off, but always when travelling or away showing -- biting at his belly, digging enormous holes in his stall at shows, picking at his grain, etc. After just a short time on Succeed, all symptoms have disappeared, horse is eating well and looking great, and travelling well, enjoying himself at shows. I will keep this horse on Succeed, and am 100% pleased with the results. Grateful for this product, it really works. I can recommend Succeed to any horse owner without reservation. I won't be without it!
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent digestive supplement I used this supplement for a few months on a QH mare I was leasing. She was very forward when I started leasing her, but as she got older, she seemed to be uncomfortable under saddle, was passing a lot of gas, and her gaits were choppy. Since I didn't have a lot of control over her feeding routine, I decided to try Succeed for a few months. I would feed her her daily supplement before our ride and I had no problem getting her to eat it (would just mix the granules with a bit of grain) - I saw an immediate effect, she seemed happier and more forward.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This was a great purchase. My mare was looking like a "greyhound". Her work had not increased and her manure was small and her hay eating was poor. In 1 week of being on succeed she had filled out, manure looked normal and is eating more hay. She also has this calmness about her that she didn't have before, this was a great find!
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Half The Cost I was paying double this price for the SAME product from my vet!
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient & Economical Recently added Succeed to my SMARTPAK order and found out it was less money than I was paying elsewhere and would come in the convenient pre-measured pack. Multiple horses on multiple rations and SMARTPAK makes supplements the easiest part of feed time. This is our third month on Succeed and it is helping our horse relax and is eliminating his sensitive digestive issues.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One happy horse My horse is more relaxed and happy. Digestive system seems quite happy!
    Date published: 2011-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Succeed My 18hh warmblood gelding started acting up around the time he had a small bout of colic. He has in the past been a very sensitive horse, inside and out, and has had many minor health issues. Since he doesn't have access to grass and I have to feed him a high amount of grain to keep weight on him, I figured SUCCEED couldn't hurt. He hasn't even finished his first Smartpak of it and already I see a difference in his coat and weight. I'm sure after being on it for more than two months he'll look like a flashy grand prix horse! If you don't have your horse on this product, no matter what sport, or just pleasure riding you do, your horse could definitely benefit from this! Worth the money
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from promising I'm trying succeed on a very finicky event mare who tends to lose condition this time of year. She has been cleaning up her feed since starting on this product, and I am having less incidences of shoe loss. It obviously helps her gut, and I will know in a few months if it helps her feet.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time will tell I've had my horse on Succeed for about 45 days now. I haven't noticed much of a difference but am going to wait out the full 90 day trial period. My horse has no problem eating it. The product is kinda sticky and clumpy so getting a full scoop is a little tricky. If I don't notice a difference at the 90 day mark I will switch to the SmartDigest Ultra since the Succeed is very expensive. If I see results I'll stick with it, but if not, I won't continue use due to the cost. Another 45 days and I should know to stay or switch.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good This product has worked pretty well. Its hard to tell how it has effected my horse since he has only been on it for about a month. However he eats it very easily, even though it is a powder and he tends to be picky. Expensive is my only complaint
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used Succeed paste since it first came out. I have recently switched to the pelleted form. Both produce great results such as weight maintenance for hard keepers, even performance daily, and great appearance. In short, a great product, with great results!
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Succeed First of all, if you are giving this, you probably have a horse with digestive issues who does not have the greatest appetite. So do not expect them to eat it in their feed at first. The syringes are more expensive, but that way one can be sure the horse gets it. And my horses, including one who has had chronic ulcer issues, think it is a treat! I also like to get it in their stomach before they actually eat, and the syringe enables you to do that. But you could eventually change over, once their tummy gets more settled, to the smart paks.I have had a horse for 4 years with digestive issues and this was the only product I had not tried. . . nothing else helped, including two months of full dose Gastrogard. While I have not had her scoped since using the Succeed, I can say that her appetite has improved tremendously. She is breaking the doors down to eat, cleans up all her processed feed, eats her hay better, and also grazes more. I am not sure why. There was a gradual change, so do not expect it to change the horse over night. I noticed a change after the first month, and a huge change by three months. Succeed enabled me to take her off the other suppliments that really were not helping, and go to one, so I am really not spending any more $$$$ than before.
    Date published: 2011-01-31
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.