Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #12537

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breech is made from the perfect combination of Eco Suede for grip and compression microcord that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue. Profile enhancing, non-stretch V-panel for tummy flattening control, no inner leg seams, a genuine Eco Suede full seat, belt loops, and sure-grip elastic at the ankle. The Eco Suede full seat offers such security and grip in the saddle, it's almost cheating!

Machine wash cold, hang dry.  

Made in USA.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breeches is rated 3.8438 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used to be better.... This is my third pair of Kerrits Microcord Breeches. I have been very happy with my previous two pair. They are very durable and wash up beautifully. When I recently bought my third pair, I was dismayed when I saw that they had eliminated the little zipper pocket on the left side of the waistband. I quickly checked the ad and it said there was a pocket. I couldn't find it so I called Kerrits headquarters. It turned out that the pocket is actually a facing in the right side of the waistband. Very small, think three sugar cubes. Disappointing. Otherwise, a good breech, but one that used to be better....
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches Been looking for another pair of white breeches for dressage. Looked, tried on several different styles, brands. Came back to my favorite breeches! Kerrits have the best fit & I love the style.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good breeches The breeches were on sale so they were a good value. I feel like they run a little large and a little long. However, they move with me with I sit on the horse. Overall, I think they are a good buy!
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! This is my third pair from Kerrits and I love the comfort of the full seat. With other full seat breeches, I feel like I'm wearing a diaper but Kerrits has made them so flexible and comfortable that the only way I know I'm wearing full seat breeches is by the excellent grip!
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite pull ons I really like these and have several pairs by now.I absolutely intent to get more of them.One minor complaint: the pair I got had a seam come apart after just washing it once.I have a sewing machine so I was able to fix it myself but for the price I'd prefer not having to sew them back together right away myself.I have another pair of these that I've owned for quite awhile though and no problems with that pair so maybe the ones I got were just a fluke.Another nice thing about them is the v-panel front (in case you don't have abs of steel) and they are long enough even for me (5'10")They need more fun colors so I can buy more ;)
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable to Wear These are my second pair. I like that I can ride in these in hot weather and they keep me fairly comfortable. I have wide hips and a small waist and I like that there is enough coverage/fabric to come up to my waist. I wish Kerrits made these in short or petite length as Irideon does since I'm a short person and I often have to fold the bottom over in a cuff which can be uncomfortable because of the elastic bottom. Also, the fabric can wear down pretty fast if it is rubbing against a rough spot such as the top of tall boots or chaps.
    Date published: 2012-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable breeches This is my 2nd pair of these breeches. They wear well and wash nicely. I wash them with regular detergent and hang them to dry and they look great! They fit true and the fabric doesn't show every little bump or imperfection that a thinner breech might show. They are also not see thru...a plus for a white breech!!
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheapy i was expecting more. These are white tights with a full seat. I returned them. See through. They would have looked ok with jacket on, but anytime out of the saddle and without a jacket on I would have had a problem walking around and not feeling awkward about the see through white tights look. The small sizing I thought was accurate. Sorry they did not work, but I know... You get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from light and comfortable thin lighweight material that is cool in hot weather. they dont streach as much as I'd like them to and the V front is a little stiffer than I like. but still a very thin and cool breech.
    Date published: 2012-07-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best show breeches! I have tried every white breech I could afford, and love the comfort and relatively un-see through fabric of the Kerrits. They are comfortable, wash well, resist staining and look great. I like the little panel across the stomach that reminds me to sit up straight. Worn with the right underwear, there are no panty lines or funny shadowing. Just bought a pair in black for XC. I like the seat - not too much grip, and not hot!
    Date published: 2012-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for long legs! I bought a used pair of Kerrits a few years ago and was suprised that they fit my very long legs, as I have to order everything in a long or extra long.I bought a Large as that is what I have in my other Kerrits, but they are a bit loose in the waist. Otherwise the fit is pretty good. I bought these in white for an upcoming Event, but they are see through. Pretty disappointing! My Under Armor under the breeches seems to do the trick. Just make sure that you have something to wear under them if you buy the white :)
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good inexpensive breeches For the price you can't go wrong; very comfortable
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, needs leather Wonderful fit, really comfortable, well made. Would be perfect if full seat was a bit more like leather, and not so slippery.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breech This is my fourth Kerrits microcord full seat breeches. I purchase the black this time and own the brown, stone and navy. These are my favorite with the full seat in suede. I also like the pull-on feature and the belt loops. I wear them all year long with few exceptions.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Breeches Slimming in black and very comfotable, these wash well and fit great, especially for the price. The full seat is not grippy- some might like that, but I'd like to stick a littler better when out on the fields. But I will buy another pair because they're SO comfortable!
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite breeches yet! These breeches are really comfortable and not as hot as some other full seats. They are flexible and grippy, but don't stick and hold like some other breeches I have had. They are cool enough for summer and warm enough for colder weather. I like the texture and compression of the microcord. When I tuck in my shirt I would prefer that they be low rise and not as high in the back. Overall, very good breeches!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit These riding pants are a geat fit, comfortable and perfect for L.A.s weather ( that would be Lower Alabama ) which tends to be humid year round. This will be my third pair of Microcord breeches and I am sure I will buy another pair.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable, Very Transparent I purchased these breeches in white to compete in, and I am nothing but happy with the fit. I am 6'1" and they are long enough in the legs, without having to order a long size. The waist is comfortable, as I prefer more low-rise breeches. They feel as comfortable as tights, but are breeches. The reason I gave them a 3 out of 5 for fit was because they are extremely see through, as most white breeches are. They are a thin fabric which is good because they are cool in the heat, but bad because they are transparent. They are okay as long as you wear tan underwear or leggings under them. Overall I really like these breeches because they are so comfortable and look nice. Keep in mind that you are basically purchasing tights, not breeches.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my favorite I was expecting them to be a little thicker, they are paper thin. Defintaly need to wear the right undergarments (hello smart slim!) for them - I was disapointed. They fit nicely besides that, Can't really remark on the durability.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am all about being comfortable and these by far are the only breeches I can wear. I love them and to be honest most of the girls at my barn who have tried them on love them as well and are shocked of how comfortable they are. I have 5 of them knee patch and full.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for the tall people! I am 5'10" and long in the rise. I generally wear a size 28 long. I was told by others that these breeches would be long enough for me without a problem. These breeches do not go up to my waist without looking ridiculous. The breeches fit as though they are low rise. On a positive note, these are comfortable. I will wear them when schooling at home, but will not wear them in public. They remind me more of tights then of breeches.
    Date published: 2009-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The jury is still out The first few times I used these breeches they rubbed terrible raw sores on the insides of my thighs and knees. My trainer tried them and the same thing happened to her. Because I love the fit, length, grippy bottoms and tummy-slimming front, I still ride in them, but with pantyhose underneath in the summer and silk long underwear underneath them in the winter.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful price for natural leather! Okay, here's the skinny on these britches. They are really great! I was impressed with the quality of the fabric - it is substantial, stretchy and comfortable. The leather seat is quite beautiful. The fit - I am 5'9" and I was concerned about the length - but with the elastic at the ankles they fit better than I expected. The elastic waistband was comfortable and the "stick" in the saddle was really great! So much nicer than Clarino.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.