Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

FUTI

Muck Boot Company™
- Item #12494

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The FUTI is a sling-bootie boot cover. Open heel, easy on/off. Hi-traction outsole. The FUTI comes with zippered pouch for storage. Keeps feet dry and boots clean! Black. Small (Women's 6 - 7), Medium (Women's 8 - 9), Large (Women's 10 - 11), Xlarge (Women's 12+)

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    FUTI is rated 4.7368 out of 5 by 19.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy! I believe some purchase this product to keep their feet warm and some buy them to keep their feet dry. But I have always used FUTIs for a different reason.When buying a new pair of boots whether they be field boots, dress boots, or even paddock boots you must start thinking about protecting them to make them last ( because lets face it, they aren't cheap!) FUTI is just that! I wear them to protect the part of the boot that always seem to need repair first, the sole separating from the toe. This product is perfect for preventing this from happening. FUTI prevents moisture, dirt and everyday wear from direct contact with thr toe of the boot. And all riders know that once this damage is done it is near impossible to prolong the life of your boots.I love mine and I'll always wear a pair to keep my boots "show quality" for as long as possible.
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea Fortunately, it hasn't been really frigid this winter, but on the few occasions I have used the, my feet were warm despite 10-15 degree temperature.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to warm toes! I purchased these after having borrowed a pair from a friend and they are great for keeping your toes warm. I foxhunt and nothing has worked as well to keep my feet warm and secure while out on the hunt. They do not protect your boots from water like the rubber versions.
    Date published: 2011-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny FUTI's are astonishingly warm; from the moment I pulled them over my normal every day paddock boots I have felt nothing but warm and dry. They also have unbelievable traction, and because they are worn over a boot, the support is excellent. My only criticism -- and it is minor -- is that the FUTI is fit for a pointed toe, so my squarish-toed boot leaves a little "air space" in the FUTI toe. No bother...as long as these are available, I will never waste money buying a winter riding/paddock boot again.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Urgh... I am really disappointed in these. They seem to suck up the water then they take forever to dry. While they have an amazing grip, dirt still found its way into my boots and the footies. When I take them off dirt falls out in huge amounts. Totally not worth the money. :(
    Date published: 2010-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from futi easy to use and protects boots in the rainy season very well. does not take off the shine of the boots at all.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very worthwhile We trudge thru snow to our indoor and the Futi will keep my boots from getting wet very well. Riding in 20 degrees my feet also seem to stay warmer. I'm not so sure about the easy on/off though, they took a few minute to stretch around the heel of my boot.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I can highly recommend the FUTI. It is an excellent and well made product. It protects your boot without adding bulk You can easily use spurs with the FUTI. Easy to put on and off, and easy to clean. Sizes run small (seem to correspond to regular shoe sizes) so order one size up if you intend to use them for your boots.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great idea! I worry about getting my very expensive custom boots ruined, so my trainer suggested these. I haven't actually worn them yet, but will be taking them to a show next week. They fit perfectly and have a nice tread on the bottom that should be easy to ride with when warming up. They are not bulky. I feel better knowing I can protect my polishing job!
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps feet warm and dry Protects boots, and wonderful in wet, cold weather to keep feet from getting chilled.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Your Boots Clean! I don't know how I survived before I discovered Futis! I have always used traditional boot rubbers. My feet would sweat in the summer and freeze in the winter. My back also hurt after wearing boot rubbers all day...don't know why that happened but it did! I found Futis and will never go back. Futis keep my boots clean and unbelievably dry. I have even worn them over Ariat Terrains (not the waterproof ones) for days while grooming at horse shows in the pouring down rain, and my feet never got wet. They don't make my feet hot in the summer but they keep them nice and warm in the winter. They have a shoe like tread on the bottom so they are much easier to walk in than traditional boot rubbers, and they don't make my back hurt. Give them a try. You won't believe what you have been missing.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.