Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tack Classic Boot™

Muck Boot Company
- Item #12491
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The best mucking boot around! Keep your feet, ankles, and lower leg warm, dry, and clean with the Tack Classic Boot™. The Tack Classic Boot™ slips on easily while the stretch fit topline binding comfortably hugs to your calf, sealing warmth in and cold out! Truly the best ‘around the barn boot’ we’ve found!

Favorite Features

  • Seamless, quick clean rubber overlay with 100% waterproof snag-resistant cover
  • Self-cleaning outsole wraps the entire perimeter to provide maximum protection and stability
  • The combined waterproof/insulated CR-foam upper and airmesh lining provide an unmatched comfort range of 75 degrees to -20 degrees F; without the sweat and heat buildup of TPR and PVC-molded footwear
  • Crush resistant toe box and Achilles protecter keep your feet protected
  • Outsole is high-traction/low-grit with stirrup contour and 10mm kick rim for hands free removal

Sizing It Up

Mid height is 12"
Hi height is 15"
Unisex sizes

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Tack Classic Boot™ is rated 4.7253 out of 5 by 91.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I love ordering from Smart Pak, love the free shipping because if it doesn't fit it's easy to return.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! I bought these to wear in the cold, snow and mud while doing chores -- they work great!!
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots Great boots! Definitely do their job as muck boots. I wear an 8.5 in women's and ordered the 8. They were a little snug in the toe area at first but after wearing a couple times fit great. Like the other reviewer said, not so great to drive in. However, that's not what they are made for anyways.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best boots ever! These boots last a long time even with hard use. I wear them to work on our farm. They keep me warm and dry as well as protect from slipping due to the Muck sole. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2015-01-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor insulation, poor tread stability I bought this boot several weeks ago, I am disappointed with the fit, it is a unisex boot and even with two pairs of heavy sox the boot is a sloppy fit in the foot and very big in the calf area. I do like the tall top. The tread is very slippery, especially on the tractor pedals and the truck pedals, a real safety issue!
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Muck Boot Out There!!! This is a wonderful product! Got these as a Christmas gift just in time for single digit temperatures and these things keep you warmer than the fluffy insulated boots! I can't even believe it! I couldn't complain about these if I wanted to!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! I bought these boots to fill in for my Dublin River Boots (which I looooove, but that's another review!) on the nastiest days at the barn. I have worn them in weather ranging from 20 degrees up to the mid 50s with absolute comfort. They truly are waterproof, and comfy right out of the box! I really love the soft calf part on these boots. When you are on your feet slugging through mud, climbing fences and muck piles for several hours a day, every little bit of comfort helps! The top of the boot is a bit snug around the calf. I was worried about it at first but then I realized that it keeps the warmth in and also keeps hay and shavings out! If, like me, you are used to sitting down ten times a day to dump the debris out of your boots you will really appreciate this feature. The footbed feels like heaven and putting these babies on in the morning is truly a pleasure. I will NEVER goback to any other brand of rubber chore boots.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3rd Pair !!! Can never go wrong with these Tack Classic boots. While not exactly beautiful, they are warm, waterproof and last many years.
    Date published: 2014-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST ALL AROUND BARN BOOT This is by far the best all-around barn boot I've ever owned. I muck stalls, take care of horses, sludge through mud and snow...I'm always covered in dirt! This boot keeps my feet clean and dry, is easy to clean off, and I can even hop on and ride in it since they fit in my english stirrup irons! I'm a believer in this boot now! I used to go through cheap paddock boots every 8 months from the wear and tear. Now I don't think I'll have to buy another pair of muck boots for a while! They are easy to slide on and off, and comfortable for the extensive hours I'm on my feet!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the best! This is my third pair of Tack Classic boots. They last about 6 years with hard use. Very comfortable and warm. I live in upstate NY where the temps go well below zero, and I wear these with warm socks in all weather - and I have very cold feet! I wear a 6.5 shoe and the size 6 fits me perfectly.These are totally indispensable if you have horses.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tiring on my feet I bought these boots for turn in and out, cleaning stalls and other barn duties. I found that by the end of the day, my feet were exhausted. The boots are heavy and do not have much give, which makes going up ladders into the loft and climbing in and out of the tractor difficult.With that said, I like how they are completely waterproof and provide a steal toe. These boots are OK for a few hours of work, but I would recommend a lighter boot for a day's worth of barn work.
    Date published: 2014-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boot! Just received this boot and love the quality and fit!
    Date published: 2014-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Muck Boots I wore these boots on a Icelandic horse trek. The boots were comfortable, waterproof, and cleaned easily. The fit in the calf region was comfortably snug, which eliminated gaping, and allowed for the tuck in of riding breeches. The product seems to be well made and very durable.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Very comfortable to wear on the muddy days! They are not the best boots for the super hot days as they get hotter than leather boots. A great boot for the spring and fall wet days though.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Boots! I finally had to replace my first pair of Muck Boots. I had them for 6 plus years & they were/are the only boot I will wear in the winter. GreatProduct, worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent barn boot These are my favorite brand of boots for working around the barn. They have agood arch support and are comfortably insulated to keep your feet warm in winter and not too hot in the summer. My first pair held up well for many years of service.I would never buy anything else!
    Date published: 2014-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'm very please with my muck boots! They have kept my feet warm and comfortable through a crazy weather week here including driving rain and a foot of new snow. No moisture has gotten in and my feet feel a lot less tired by the end of the day. No numb toes are happy toes! I really believe they will hold up to the wear and tear of barn chores and life easily.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't survive a winter without these! This year I finally replaced my 5 year old muck boots and while they definitely are not flattering they do the job very well. They are waterproof and light enough to wear most of the year however with the exceptionally cold winter this year they are how I survive barn chores. With smartwool socks and toe warmers on sub zero days my feet are toasty warm and dry. These are barn essentials, last forever, keep your feet dry and warm. You cannot go wrong!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The no doubt BEST muck boot!!! This is an absolutely amazing much boot, it's delightfully warm in the cold Minnesota winter with only a light wool sock on, any weather! I have not needed to use toe warmers yet and it's mid January! Very very durable and waterproofed excellently. Runs just a bit large, but no problem since I bought them for long barn days and my feet are rather prone to getting fatigued and sore, which this boot has nearly completely solved, even 10 hour days at the barn in -25 degree weather are no problem. Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect boot Got these for Xmas and have already used them thru mud and a snow storm.  Kept me feet warm and dry.  So many of the boots only go up to size 10 and I was thrill to find these in my size 11.  I can now help my daughter at the barn taking care of her horse.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great winter boot Love this boot. My third pair in ten years . We live in Montana and they keep my feet so warm. My only suggestion is that for riding I would like to have a little heel for safety and more importantly they need to have a protective patch on the inside so they do not wear so fast from riding.
    Date published: 2013-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Winter Boots I absolutely LOVE these boots. I received them as a gift (and less than a month ago), so I can't say much yet about durability, but I have a feeling that they are going to hold up for a long time. What I do know is how WARM they are on even the coldest days! I got them just in time for the temperature to drop into the teens and for snow to start falling, and my feet have stayed plenty warm. Whether I'm at the barn in the cold, or walking the dog in the snow, I know these boots are going to keep my feet happy!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots to stay dry and warm in This is my husbands second pair of these boots. The first pair of boots lasted for years before the insides finally fell apart. We both like them because they keep your feet warm and dry in the muckiest of conditions. Good boots for the money!
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Okay but not worth the money! I bought these boots months ago for winter as I am groom hopeing these would be good works boots but they make your feet sweat so bad! Not to mention hurt after a while, i even just tried to turn these into barn boots for when I go out to ride my horse but still make my feet to hot, defiantly won't buy again
    Date published: 2013-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots !! I love these boots ! I've had several pairs of the tall style over the years and they have always been my favorite barn boots . I recently got a pair of the mid-high style and I think I love them even more ! These boots fit my foot like a glove and I've never had any problems with them rubbing or anything and believe me I've been known to wear these boots all day long. Even when it's not that cold I always grab these boots especially when I need to be waterproof or mudproof. I have recommended these boots to several people and now they love them just as much as I do !!
    Date published: 2013-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have These boots came highly recommended, so I bought a pair for myself and a friend. They have been leak proof during a rainy muddy week. Plenty of cushion (course stone/gravel) to protect my sensitive feet. It has been in the 30's to 40's in my area and they have kept my feet warm.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great barn boots these boots are so comfortable I love wearing them all day long. these boots are great for wintertime for shoveling snow and also good during the spring muddy season. very easy to clean and easy to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I had my first pair for over six years. The bottoms finally got too worn out so they became slippery. Excellent boots, very comfortable, and your feet stay totally dry.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a good muck boot I got tired of buying "Wellies" for muck work and other horse related tasks. They lasted a year and then I had to throw them out.I have had my muck tack classic boots for about 3 months and they are GREAT. Easy to clean and I think they will last for a long time. I just wish I had gotten them before I did
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last These boots lasted at least 10 years before replacement. Good value for the money! Great for cold weather but not weather above 70 degrees. Keeps feet warm and dry in the wettest conditions. I would high;y recommend these for barn work. A little too bulky for riding though.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    • 2015-02-21T16:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_2491, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.