Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Tack Classic Boot™

Muck Boot Company™
- Item #12491

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The best mucking boot around! Keep your feet, ankles, and lower leg warm, dry, and clean with the Tack Classic Boot™. The Tack Classic Boot™ slips easily on while the stretch fit topline binding snugs comfortably to your calf, sealing warmth in and cold out! Seamless, quick clean rubber overlay with 100% waterproof snag-resistant cover. Self-cleaning outsole wraps the entire perimeter to provide maximum protection and stability.

The combined waterproof/insulated CR-foam upper and airmesh lining provide an unmatched comfort range of 75 degrees to -20 degrees F; without the sweat and heat buildup of TPR and PVC-molded footwear. Your feet are protected by a crush resistant toe box and Achilles protector. Outsole is high-traction/low-grit with stirrup contour and 10mm kick rim for hands free removal. Truly the best ‘around the barn boot’ we’ve found!

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Tack Classic Boot™ is rated 4.7681 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots to stay dry and warm in This is my husbands second pair of these boots. The first pair of boots lasted for years before the insides finally fell apart. We both like them because they keep your feet warm and dry in the muckiest of conditions. Good boots for the money!
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Okay but not worth the money! I bought these boots months ago for winter as I am groom hopeing these would be good works boots but they make your feet sweat so bad! Not to mention hurt after a while, i even just tried to turn these into barn boots for when I go out to ride my horse but still make my feet to hot, defiantly won't buy again
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots !! I love these boots ! I've had several pairs of the tall style over the years and they have always been my favorite barn boots . I recently got a pair of the mid-high style and I think I love them even more ! These boots fit my foot like a glove and I've never had any problems with them rubbing or anything and believe me I've been known to wear these boots all day long. Even when it's not that cold I always grab these boots especially when I need to be waterproof or mudproof. I have recommended these boots to several people and now they love them just as much as I do !!
    Date published: 2013-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have These boots came highly recommended, so I bought a pair for myself and a friend. They have been leak proof during a rainy muddy week. Plenty of cushion (course stone/gravel) to protect my sensitive feet. It has been in the 30's to 40's in my area and they have kept my feet warm.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great barn boots these boots are so comfortable I love wearing them all day long. these boots are great for wintertime for shoveling snow and also good during the spring muddy season. very easy to clean and easy to put on and take off.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots I had my first pair for over six years. The bottoms finally got too worn out so they became slippery. Excellent boots, very comfortable, and your feet stay totally dry.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a good muck boot I got tired of buying "Wellies" for muck work and other horse related tasks. They lasted a year and then I had to throw them out.I have had my muck tack classic boots for about 3 months and they are GREAT. Easy to clean and I think they will last for a long time. I just wish I had gotten them before I did
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last These boots lasted at least 10 years before replacement. Good value for the money! Great for cold weather but not weather above 70 degrees. Keeps feet warm and dry in the wettest conditions. I would high;y recommend these for barn work. A little too bulky for riding though.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I was a repeat customer for many years... I have owned a total of about 5 pairs of muck boots made by The Original Muck boot company over the past 5 years...for some time, I thought they were the greatest muck boots that you could get! I stuck with the tall boots for barn & yard work (& I bought a pair of 'low-bie's" for the Summer time#. Some of the issues that I noticed was that in the Winter time, my feet were always cold in these boots--especially when standing around for several hours while the farrier was out! I would have to layer & wear 2 pairs #3 on really extremely cold days#, but then my feet would sweat like something awful! I also noticed that when worn for an extended period of time #over an hour#, that my feet would get sore & tired. My biggest complaint--my boots would only last approx. 6-12 months. I wear my boots for at least an hour #combined--I wear for morning and evening barn work# every single day. At some point 6-12 months in, the boots developed 2 cracks in the exact same spots on either side where the front part of your foot bends). The same exact spots....every single time! I am definitely hard on my boots - and it is really important to me that they stay waterproof, when I have to go trudging through rain & mud out at the barn - therefore every time my boots got cracks, it was time to replace them. I got tired of replacing my boots, but I didn't really think to try another brand - someone recommended the Bogs brand to me, and ever since I bought my first pair, my feet have been warm, dry & comfortable! I've only had my Bogs for a couple of months, so I'm interested to see how they hold up over time compared to the Muck boots. The Original Muck boots did serve me pretty well & they do have very good traction #even when walking in much# - they just didn't hold up over time for me - but again, I am very hard on my boots.
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I received a pair of these boots for Christmas and it didn't take me long to fall in love with them! The first test was when I had to push my car up the snow covered driveway. My feet never slipped once, thanks to the great tread. I have also worn them to the barn multiple times now and they have not disappointed me yet! I typically have very poor circulation in my feet and am amazed at how much longer I can stay out in the cold with these boots. My feet stay warm and dry for hours! I would definitely recommend these to EVERYONE! Can't say much for durability yet since I've only had them a week, but they sure feel like they'll hold up for a long time despite much abuse. If you're looking for the perfect winter barn boot, look no further. These are the best!
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots for muddy pastures I really like these boots. They are very comfortable to wear and walk a lot in. They can just be hosed off. They are invaluable for working with horses but also good for walking dogs on wet muddy trails.
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right boot for the job I purchased these boots for my daughter. They arrived quickly and were just as advertised. They are not as bulky/heavy as my Wetlands but they are just as effective. My daughter has had to go catch her horse in 8 inch deep mud and these boots stayed on her feet while giving her the traction she needed. They are comfortable and fit well, especially at the top and are great for work in and around the barn. If I can judge these boots by the quality of my Wetlands, they will last for years and remain comfortable year round.
    Date published: 2012-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I really like these boots. I have had mine for more than 5 years. They are pretty comfortable to walk around in for a long time and my feet are really sensitive. I bought this pair for my daughter for her birthday! That was what she wanted. She has 2 dogs and goats so they will be well used.
    Date published: 2012-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots These boots are just great !They are warm, very durable, and perfect for everything at the barn.I even use them sometimes for riding.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot These are very comfortable boots, and a lot more substantial than the average "wellington". Size runs big. I usually take a 71/2 and initially ordered size 8, but they were way to large (the boots are wide also), so I returned them for a 7 - perfect! I live in Florida and have worn them on some 75 degree days. They do get a bit hot - suggests get the mid height boot if you live in a hot climate. Would definitely recommend these boots overall.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Outstanding Buy A must buy! For all types of weather, rain or snow, fall or winter, or just at the barn. Can wear to work on those rainy days. Comfy and stylish.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chore boot These muck boots are the absolute best in any weather. I ordered a new pair because the tread on the bottom was worn smooth and I need the traction of the tread. Other than that these muck boots are as warm, waterproof, durable, and comfortable as the day I bought them and I've been wearing them for four years!!! Wouldn't be without them.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Christmas gift Can't speak to durability yet, as I just started using them. They are warm and comfy and have kept my feet dry. Previous reviews were helpful in making my decision to get these.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Purchase!!!! Muck Boot Co. Tack Classic boots are made of a super comfortable material that is really sturdy and can withstand any weather. I am just starting to wear these boots and so far they have worked great in the cold! I volunteer at a local therapeutic riding stable and need a boot that will keep my feet warm all year round; especially in the heart of winter. Also, these boots are flexible enough to use when riding. This was a fantastic purchase!!!!
    Date published: 2011-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! The boots fit perfectly. They are so comfortable and plenty warm enough for Texas winters, but I will probably be wearing them year round.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addicted to Muck boots I don't know why I wasted so many years buying cheap rubber boots that didn't keep my feet warm and couldn't survive a season at the barn. These are a 'must have' for barn survival. I've even ridden in them a couple times. They are not great for ankle support, but they have a narrow toe that fits safely in stirrups.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are my boots! I am so glad I ordered the size 6. They will fit great. I haven't had a chance to use them but I have worn them in the house and I already know I love them. They feel as if they will hold up. I am looking forward to having comfortable try feet during rainy and cool weather!
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Muck Boots are very comfortable but do run a bit large. I usually wear a size 8 but find the size 7 boot to fit well.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for your feet I love my boots! They keep my feet warm and dry. Plus, they have great arch support. Great for those of us who are in the barn every day.
    Date published: 2011-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My old trainer used to have her old pairs on a rack for the working students to use. I have been in love ever since. They're great for mucking, riding, etc. I have yet to get my own pair, but I will when they finally start selling the cool colors :)
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best boots ever The boots are easy to get on, kept my feet warm and dry, easy to clean. I highly recommend them. I clean stalls in them and then out in the snow and mud. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfy I found these boots to run a bit big. I usually wear an 8 1/2 - 9 shoe and the size 9 was a bit large on me - but they are very comfy and I don't really mind the extra space. Can't really rate quality as they are my first pair. They are almost like wearing slippers!
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.