Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

FlyRelief

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #12453
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

FlyRelief is recommended for perimeter use. Insecticide-free, disposable fly traps with built-in attractant catches thousands of flies. FlyRelief is easy and convenient to use. FlyRelief is excellent for use around pets, in the yard, kennel and garbage containers. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FlyRelief is rated 3.4074 out of 5 by 27.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's not working very well When I received the bags I started to hang them when I noticed we started having some fly activity. I neglected to read the directions and just poured the water into the bag. First of all it said cut here on the top which normally is for the pop up to come up and lock open but it was already open and I just opened the bag up in one small area so that's #1 strike. Of course it was my fault for not reading the directions and I had to twist off the tube end while it was filled with water getting it on my hands. UGH. I did the 2nd one the proper way before putting in the water. It was slightly difficult to twist off the end. Also had the same instructions cut around the top but this time I did not. The product doesn't seem to be attracting very many flies. I will go back to my old brand.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from flyrelief best purchase for flies, no mess, easy clean up just throw away and put up another one. would recommend to anyone
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great I've used this and the Rescue brand bags and find both effective. Within hours the flies are all over this, within weeks it's full. My 3 horses are on SmartBug-Off (2 summers now) which is a big factor- the flies are no longer attracted to my horses and swarm the fly bag. A neighbor added a fly bag but not SmartBug-Off, and her horses are still being bitten by stable flies. Try SmartBug-Off (dose your horse individually- some need more, some less) and a fly bag, and you're set-I rarely even spray my horses now.
    Date published: 2012-08-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Multiple Holes in Bag The bag, which you are supposed to fill with water, had multiple holes in it and it leaked nasty smelly water everywhere (including one of my shoes!) as I started to fill it with water. One of the holes was at the bottom of the bag because it had not been fully sealed (a manufacturing problem) and one hold was a small slash in the side like you would expect from an exacto knife or something. The product was shipped without any damage to the packaging; so I can only presume it was damaged in the manufacturing process? I asked for my money back.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Fly Trap Ever Because SmartPak offers free barnsaver shipping, and I already had an order to place -- I figured I would try this fly trap, since it seemed similar to the RESCUE brand "Big Bag" fly traps, and it would spare me from having to pay shipping elsewhere just for those. Well, I received the one fly trap (I wanted to test it out before getting in too deep with them), followed the directions, which CLEARLY state that you must CUT the dotted line on top...and the whole stupid thing fell apart as soon as I put just a smidgen of water into it. I contacted customer service and they refunded me immediately and sent me another to try again with -- they also advised me against cutting along the top (they said I shouldn't need to cut anywhere, BUT, the directions/diagram on the bag clearly say to CUT!) This time I did the whole process without cutting the bag, but it isn't catching a darn thing. It has been up for 3 days and maybe has one or two flies that just so happened to be stupid enough to wander in there...but my Big Bag is going strong! I hope SmartPak discontinues these garbage bags and will stock the Rescue brand -- an affordable brand that actually works @ catching flies!
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it over and over I buy several of this product every year. Easy to use and catches lots of flies. The smell is not good, but I use it away from the house and behind the barn. If the weather is warm, these traps are full of flies after a few weeks. Highly recommended for near barn/in pasture.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best Where I train in the summer is extremely hot, and the flies are incredible. The FlyRelief bag catches more flies than any of the other traps I have tried. Not only does it catch and kill them, but they go to the bag instead of my horses.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product. They catch lots of flies. Sure, they are a little stinky, but well worth the smell. It takes a few days for the catcher to really work. Once it starts it does a great job. I'll be buying more.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying I had received a free fly catcher bag with an order, and it worked great! So I decided to try these ones.... They have been hanging outside for about 1 month, with not a single fly! I followed the directions, but they never had a fly in them... Would not recommend buying these....
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Falls Apart This does a fair job of trapping flies, but the top often separates from the bag when it is filled with water, and makes a mess when it falls to the ground and empties out. Not attached firmly enough. Also the fly attractant doesn't seem as effective as the "Rescue" brand for some reason.
    Date published: 2010-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Price Was Too High I Think, But Product Is Very Effective
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to work seems to be working. I need to buy a few more to really tell but i like it
    Date published: 2009-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Traps That DO Work These bags really work at trapping flies. My horses are all on feed-through fly control which works great but my neighbors have horses and pigs that are not! I hang the bags a little ways from the horse fencing to attract the flies away from the horses. I have used these bags for years and they "catch" many, many flies.
    Date published: 2009-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They get the job done They may be messy, but they get the job done. I've used these for a few years now. The more flies get in it, the better they work. I hate having to pitch them because you have to be careful to pop the top back in and seal them shut, but they are a more natural form of fly control than spraying chemicals all over the place.
    Date published: 2009-07-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont Recommend Our barn had 2 of these in the crossties. It holds a lot of flies, but there are still so many bugging my horse in the crossties! The worst part is that it smells like death after a few days.
    Date published: 2008-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice trap I purchased two of these several months ago to prepare for fly season. One was to be hung at the barn next to my horses stall and the other was placed outside my home by the trashcans. Since putting the FlyRelief trap up at the barn, there are considerably less flies around my horse. He seems more comfortable in his stall this summer than last year. There are also less flies around my trashcans! I have not had any of the above problems. I plan to purchase more later this summer.
    Date published: 2008-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best It started leaking quickly, and never worked properly. Not the best product, unfortunately.
    Date published: 2007-12-29
    • 2015-02-27T07:19CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_2453, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.