Product Image

Mega-Cell™

Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP)
- Item #12419
Form: Pellets
Maintenance Dose: 1 SmartPak Well

Mega-Cell™ (Pellet) is a well balanced multi-vitamin and mineral supplement formulated to coincide with current NRC (National Research Council) recommended daily requirements, to accommodate feeding programs consisting of grass type hays (timothy, coastal, bermuda, native grass)/grain based diets. The addition of live, stabilized direct fed microbials, live cell yeast culture and amino-acid content, sourced from alfalfa meal, rice bran and soybean meal makes Mega-Cell™ an excellent choice to support growth, stamina, conditioning and maximum performance for all disciplines.

Note: To accommodate feeding programs consisting of alfalfa hay/grain based diets, choose Mega-Mag™.

View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart

Order This Product In:

    Ships every 28 days
  edit
Maintenance Dose
  edit
Custom Dose  cancel
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on SmartPaks over $40
Congrats, you earned free shipping!

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Shipping on orders over $75
Congrats, you earned free shipping!
You Might Also Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Mega-Cell™ is rated 4.8165 out of 5 by 158.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I like this product because it ensures my horse is getting all the required nutrients even though she is only on pasture with hay and occasionally receives some grain.
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only one month in... We're only a month in and I haven't noticed a difference, yet. I am sure I will see the effects after a few months of use. These are the only reasons I have rated it as average. I will edit when/if I see a difference. The only positive information I can give is that my horse doesn't mind the taste. I just dump it in and he eats it! :)
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our off the track guys have been on this for 2 months and we can already tell a difference. Especially our newest guy. On the track, the owners try to skimp and there really are no "frills" for the horses. In the two short months that we have had our newest horse on Mega Cell, he seems more alert and much more accepting of his new career as we go through the training steps to make him an eventer. Highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mega cell all three of my horses love mega cell for grass hay they will eat it without any grain even the picky horse loves it I bought it becauce my horses were a bit nervous and now they are calm and happy
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Around Supplement My never-raced tb does well on a mainly forage based diet (hay/grass). I give her a small amount of crimped oats twice daily. My vet told me to add a vitamin/mineral supplement once daily to balance her diet. I chose Mega-Cell because of its great reviews and because of its price. I also prefer pellets over powders, and so does my horse. I have to say I am very pleased. My horse happily eats it and she is shiny; shed out nicely this Spring; has solid feet and is in all around great shape. I definitely see a difference as compared to when I didn't feed her a supplement.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Best tasting vitamins Ever" -Sierra Mare I wasted so much money trying to find a vitamin/mineral supplement that my picky horse would eat! Finally, here it is! I am very pleased with this product and most of the supplements that are "picky eater approved", my horse approves!
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for an aging horse I bought this for my 28 year old blind horse, who also doesn't have great teeth, added it to his diet of senior feed. He likes the taste and it gives him some extra nutrition he may be missing from his diet.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Multi Vitamin I've Found This is a great multi-vitamin. All my horses eat it w/no problem. I can actually afford to feed it to all 7 of my "children", ranging in ages from 4 to 27yrs.
    Date published: 2013-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Amount, Big Difference My thoroughbred has been on this for more than a year, and it has made a huge difference in his condition. He's a tough keeper, but this product keeps him healthy and happy. Love it, plus it's not very expensive!
    Date published: 2013-02-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi Vit I've been comfortable to discontinue using my separate probiotic supp. once I started my gelding on this multi vitamin feed. I think the ingredients cover his needs being a pleasure horse fed predominantly a hay diet.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from so far so good they will eat it mixed with their feed but are a bit picky should it be fed alone. However, am beginning to see improvement.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and Trusted Included in to my mares SmartPaks as it was a successful supplement to the hay in our area. She has been on it for years and enjoys eating it. She even eats it on her own if I remember after she's eaten.
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Economical, easy to use, palatable, preforms well, using for more than three years.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Picky Eater Approved! My horse is on stall rest from suspensory surgery and I decided to put him on a multivitamin since his grain was severely reduced. He is the MOST picky horse I have ever owned, and he will eat this supplement in the bucket without anything added! He won't eat any other supplement like this, so I was quite pleased!
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega cell/ smart shine I have started my horse on Omega 3 and Smart Shine and have realized a significant difference in his coat in just 6 weeks. My Morgan Palomino was a malnourished gelding who looks amazing now thanks to good nutrition and supplements from smartpac! The auto ship is the best way to go and customer service has been exceptionally wonderful.Happy riding!!
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, excellent product! Absolutely great product for easy keepers on grass hay/pasture. Economical to feed, very palatable, HAS NO ADDED IRON.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing some good... Seems to be doing some good for a senior thoroughbred that is a tough keeper! A little more time on the supplement should give us more to go on. He does love the pellets and they are a great value! I started my Appy on them as well.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started using mega-cel due to the poor quality of the hay last year. The horses are all easy keepers and don't get fed much grain, so I was worried that they weren't getting the nutrition they needed. They all shed out this spring with shiny coats and they all have plenty of energy. They all eat it with no problem also.
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from slighty picky horse ate it my tb is a little bit picky and ate this with no problem. good price.
    Date published: 2012-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good choice I did the Smart Pak wizard and the recommendation was for a multi-vitamin in my easy keeper on little grain and hay. This product made a huge difference in his coat and mane and tail.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it I have two horses on mega-cell and it works great, Expecially with my mini horse, who does not receive grain, just hay. I feel better knowing that they are both getting what they need in addetion to their regular feed.
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi vitamin Mega-cell gave my mare energy and overall wellbeing.She loved the taste so it was easy to administerand i love the results. I recommended mega cellto my friends and will continue to recommendMega cell.
    Date published: 2012-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My very picky eaters love this. Great cost for the ingredients. I am pleased with the results.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love the taste.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great price My horse is young and so far sound (knocks wood). I wanted something preventative, in pellet form, and a reasonable amount of money. This seemed to do the trick. I feed my horse sweet feed, so not sure how palatable it REALLY is, but it doesn't smell too bad. I don't see any positive change in her health, but I don't see anything negative either. She also has a bit more energy since she's been on it
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from efficient vitamin delivery I recently rescued a miniature horse who was quite depleted. Since minis eat so little I had to find a supplement which would deliver the nutrients for her to return to good health. She is doing great and I plan to keep her on this supplement.
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.