Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

EquiFit T-Boot Original Open Front Boots - VELCRO® Brand Closures

EquiFit
- Item #12416
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Amazing EquiFit T-Boot Original Open Front Boots - VELCRO® Brand are lined with space-age T-Foam (memory foam) that molds and conforms to the precise shape of your horse’s leg. T-1 Boot shell is lightweight, kick resistant and water resistant.

T-Foam absorbs up to 90% of shock and vibration and it actually becomes firmer when subjected to sudden impact. T-Foam has been used as a critical component of astronaut seating, wheelchair cushions, as well as by professional athletes for extra protection for the body at potential critical points of impact.

Ensure an intimate fit and provide ultimate protection and support. VELCRO® Brand closures with new added keeper. Now features a cut-out behind the knee for freer movement and a reinforced strike zone made from Bolero material. Removable liners. The EVA outer shell is lightweight, pliable and shock absorbing. 

These open front boots coordinate with the EquiFit T-Boot Original Ankle Boots  - Velcro.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiFit T-Boot Original Open Front Boots - VELCRO® Brand Closures is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 45.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST BOOTS EVER These are easily the best boots I have ever owned! I have the front and hind, they are very easy to clean and have held up for my schooling and showing needs! They are worth every penny! The have never rubbed my horses leg and keep them perfectly dry. They mold to your horses leg as well.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are durable, easy to clean, well fitting boots. I have used them on a variety of horses and they fit each individual comfortably. I really like the lining that they come with, really nice material and well made.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made. Conform to leg. Do not hold water.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great boots, but they take forever to dry when wet. They absorb water and sweat.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots These boots fit great, provide good support, are easy to use and clean.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value these boots have served us extremely well. The internal padding is detachable for easy cleaning. They are also quite durable.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots Bought these for showing since they are more convenient than polos. I really like the looks and how the padding molds to my horse. I just wish the dirt didn't get in them as much
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE These boots are amazing. My horse seems to love them too! They form perfectly to her legs and they're easy to clean! I just love them! The only this that could be better is when it's cold the memory foam hardens and doesn't flex very well. But I just sit on them (lol) for a minute or two and then put them on my horses legs and it's perfect! This is a purchase you cannot pass up. And the price couldn't be better either!
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I haven't gotten to use these boots yet, but they look nice and seem to be durable. The inside of the boot is soft and I can't wait to use them!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection These boots conform to the leg nicely and seem to provide very good protection from impact and offer good shock absorption.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy so far So far, they are holding up very well and I'm satisfied with the quality/durability. I like how the cushy lining conforms to his legs. They breathe well so far and don't get too hot. M/L fits a 16h Thoroughbred, but is a little tight in the fetlocks (he has big fetlocks) and look a little short on his leg.
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots I really like these boots! They are nicely crafted and look very nice on my horses legs! The padding material on the inside forms a nice cushion custom fit to my horses fetlocks, which helps greatly to reduce the shock. They seem to me to run a tad small due to the fact they combine sizes, so I know for me next time I will be ordering the next size up!
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific boots! I recently bought the ankle boots, and then I was hooked! I just had to replace my old front boots. I love these because they mold to the horses' legs SO well! Some people don't like how when it's cold they're a bit hard, but I don't find that an issue at all. I LIKE it! It softens up right when it hits something warm, so it molds to your horses leg just perfectly! My ONLY thing that I would complain about is; after only 2mo of use, I've already seen some stitching that's popped. I've not seen that it really causes anything, but I am a bit worried. I love these, I want them to last!
    Date published: 2011-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, especially for the price I bought these for my Friesian/WB cross (I got the Med/Lg and they fit fine) because she was plowing through jumps instead of going over them. My trainer said we should try open front boots but I didn't want to spend a lot on them. These are fantastic! The foam gets so cushy when it warms up and my trainer thought I bought the expensive ones. Thank you to Equifit and Smartpak for letting me get cool stuff at a nice price!
    Date published: 2011-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Really support well. I fox hunt and they stay on going through the mud and creeks. Easy to clean.
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! I love how these form to fit my mares leg. They seem to fit great and look great too.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Envy of the barn! Love the Equi fit boots! I live in SW Florida and summer means rain and messy boots. These are great because the padding comes out and goes right into the washing machine and dryer.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots My horse and I absolutely love these boots. The memory foam is really the way to go, they are soft and fit great. I have had them for a while now and they have not slipped once, no dirt or debris ever gets down in them while riding, and they come clean relatively easily. LOVE LOVE LOVE THEM. Horse and 'mom' approved!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boots I bought these boots for my TB. He's built a bit smaller than my WB. The boots fit perfectly and look great.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I have been using these boots on my 15.2 hand Thoroughbred mare for about a month now and I really like them-- I won't be buying any other type of boot! I bougt a small pair and they fit my mare perfectly. Although, because of the way they do mold to fit your horses' legs, you really do need to warm up your horse and then get off and re-tighten them; the first time out with these I didn't do that and the right front ended up slipping down her leg. It truly does give a custom fit and I feel they are designed perfectly to protect your horses' legs!
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Squishy! I love, love, love these boots. When I took them out of the package and felt the lining they were so squishy! I bought a size small for my QH whose 14.3 and they fit her well. My friend tried them on her TB who is around 16.2 and they were a tad small. Too bad my horse was diagnosed with navicular disease shortly before arriving so I never got to use them. I highly recommend buying them!
    Date published: 2011-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boots do not run small I bought these boots based on previous reviews. I have a 15.2 hand horse that has shorter legs. I bought them since the reviews said they run small. I believe they are true to size. The boots seem of good quality but unfortunately they don't fit so I don't have any experience using them and had to return them. I do wish they had smaller sizes.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product I have a horse with sensitive legs that normally can't wear splint boots or his legs will break out. He has no problems wearing the T-boots. The only thing I don't like is that they seem to fit a bit small. He isn't a very large horse, so I got him the small/medium pair thought they maybe were a bit too small, so tried on the medium/large pair at a horse show, they fit the same. So I'm assuming that's just how the boots fit. Other than that I think they are great, and would recommend them to a friend.
    Date published: 2010-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good All Around Boots I was very interested in the "memory foam" of these boots when I bought them. The foam works amazingly, supporting the whole part of the lower leg that it surrounds. I have a very thinned legged TB, so I was nervous when I bought these that they'd be to big since I needed to buy the LG's since his leg is so long. They ended up working fine. The one thing I have to say is that in the picture, when you zoom in on the side of the boot, it looks like it has a kick-resistant shell cover, besides the body of the boot itself. The boots I recieved did not have that on them, but were just the original shell of any normal boot.
    Date published: 2010-08-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Go for the Step Up I purchased these for schooling boots. They're nice boots, well made, very durable, and offer a good fit. However, the bottom strap doesn't want to stay done in dry conditions when sand and dust can work it's way into it (even though boots were cleaned with every use). This poses a potential safety hazard. Also, the liners aren't removable and the foam is difficult to get really clean, takes forever to dry, and can get rather smelly. If you're looking at these boots, spend the extra money and go with the EXPs (with stud closures). I've used both those and the LUXE boots and have not a single bad thing to say about them!
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I have only owned these boots for a couple of weeks but I LOVE them...the memory foam inside provides a perfect fit on my skinny legged TB and you can just see how supportive they must be! They also look great whether for schooling or the show ring
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I like the product in general!! My only problem is that it is difficult to clean when it get mudd on it! VERY difficult to get off. Other than that love the fit, the look, and size!! I have a draft cross and have a VERY difficult time finding boots to fit!
    Date published: 2010-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots Look good. Wish they were a little longer with the straps that go around the front of the cannon to fit my quarter cross pony better. The cushion fits his leg perfectly and they look great!
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Definitely recommend this product!! Fits great, has a memory foam type of lining that is washable and lasts. Great for my hunter, I really feel like his legs are protected by these boots while jumping. These probably lasted me longer than most other pairs of boots. I liked the way they fit even my long, skinny, legged thoroughbred. I don't buy any other boots now!
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good overall boots I like these boots, a very good look on. Very good value compared to prices on good open front boots.It is great that the liner comes out to wash. Cool boots.
    Date published: 2009-11-25
    • 2015-03-05T09:18CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
    • loc_en_US, sid_2416, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.