Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Ariat® Air Grip Gloves

Ariat International, Inc.
- Item #12381

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Ariat Air Grip Gloves are so incredibly cool and comfortable you'll forget you're wearing any gloves at all! Stretch mesh panel for breathability. Ariat Air Grip Gloves are made with a synthetic suede palm for sensitivity and grip. Reinforced stress points and non-snag VELCRO® Brand closure. Hand wash, air dry.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Ariat® Air Grip Gloves is rated 4.6613 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These gloves let air circulate around your fingers. I would highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever!!!! I love these gloves they are so with the money and look great in the show ring! Best thing ever my hands no longer have blisters or sweat when I ride they are cool and I'm able to keep a good hold on the reins! I recommend these to all riders why waste a ton of money on expensive other brand gloves when you can get these that work just as well and are actually worth the price. Love these!!!!
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice The Roeckl solar gloves fit a bit nicer and are a bit cooler but these last about twice as long and are a much better value. I ride every day and these lasted for about a year, after many washings. They definitely run about a 1/2 size small
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great buy! I am very happy with these gloves, they are very comfortable and look really nice. My only complaint is the sizing instructions, we ordered the size closest to the measurement we got, and I couldn't even fit my hand in. However, once we moved up several sizes, they fit beautifully.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves because the palm is so soft and grippy. I don't really notice that I have them on. When I ordered I rounded up a size because other reviewers noted they ran small, and they ended up fitting perfectly. The fingers are long and slender which is great for me because other brands of gloves tend to be too short and wide for my fingers. I've been riding in them for a few weeks and so far they seem to be holding up well; no holes or tears. The only thing I've noticed is little pieces of elastic ends started to stick out around the tips of the fingers but that is no big deal. I would certainly buy these again.
    Date published: 2013-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GReat gloves. Nice surprise! HOwever, I usually wear a 7 and these are small. Should order an 8 next time I guess.Otherwise, I think they will be my favorite glove.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Gloves! If you want the feel of a 'second skin glove', these are the gloves for you! They look great. The grip area holds well the reigns. Your hands 'breath'...Ariat offers many sizes to choose from eliminating 'settling' for a glove too small or too big. I never cared for gloves, but these, I will never ride again without them! I did not notice them on my hands they work so well! And SmartPak...they were more than happy to send a couple of different sizes for me to try in the convenience of my home. Choose the size I feel fits the best and return the other pair, free return shipping! You can't get better customer service than that!
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable gloves Protects against blisters, great grip, very comfortable. Love these riding gloves!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Summer Glove I was hesitant to buy yet another pair of gloves but decided to give them a try based on recommendation from a friend. I LOVE them they are cool and comfortable amazing feel and they fit my long more slender fingers perfect!
    Date published: 2012-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these gloves Excellent Ariat quality, very comfortable and light. Good grip. What else can you ask for in a summer glove? I came back and bought a second pair for my daughter, as she like them so much she was borrowing them. Great price, too. But I rated them a four on durability, because they are wearing already and I don't expect to get more than a year out of them.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves I bought these over 2 years ago and they are amazing. I do not like wearing gloves so these are great for those days when you have to because they are so thin you can barely feel they are on and the reins do not slip while wearing them. They have gone through a lot and they still come out looking brand new after I wash them. I have put them through a lot and they have lasted, would definitely buy another pair if I ever need one.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pricey These are very much over priced. The size was a perfect fit:7.5. The quality was not much better than my $5.00 ones I buy every 3 years. Let's see how long these last.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Nice! I got these in June for a hot summer of showing and schooling. They are really comfortable, and have lasted pretty well. After 6 months, there are little elastic micro-threads sticking out of the finger tips, and where I hold the reins are worn pretty smooth. They are still going pretty strong though!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I reviewed these after my first pair, knowing I liked them but not really knowing how they'd hold up. I had purchased SSG's on a regular basis both for horse and motorcycle riding. I decided to give the Ariat's a try.Well, if I'm ordering a second pair it should be enough said. They definitely held up better (the fingers didn't punch thru as quickly as the SSG's) and overall have stayed true to size, no stretching.I gladly pay the extra $5-6 more over the gloves due to the durability of these gloves.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite hot weather gloves this summer These were great as summer riding gloves- they breath pretty well which kept them from getting disgustingly stinky in the middle of the summer. My first pair was a little snug so I'm going to order a size up next time, but will definitely be getting these again.
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality for Thin Fingers These are nice, comfortable quality gloves. If you have long, thin elegant fingers, these are for you. If your fingers tend towards short and thick be prepared for some major wiggling to get your gloves on.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great gloves! I just got them so I don't know how long they'll last, but the fit is great. I especially like how they feel, gripwise and thin. I live in the tropics so it doesn't get cold here but rains a lot, and these gloves are perfect in this weather.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good glove for the $ I ordered these gloves in a small because I have very slender hands. They fit me fine everywhere except the index and middle fingers are sort of short so I have had to work really hard to try to stretch them out. These might run a little small.
    Date published: 2011-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves I love these gloves. I have a hard time finding gloves that actually fit (especially in the thumb) and are comfortable. These are like a second skin. Comfortable, durable and fit- I'd definitely buy again!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool gloves At first these gloves felt too small, I worried that I had ordered the wrong size. Turns out they fit fine. I love how airy and light they are. Overall I am very pleased, but a word of caution: I'm afraid these gloves aren't durable enough for anything besides riding horses.
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air grip are cool These gloves are dual purpose for me--riding horses and daily motorcycle riding. Durability becomes a must. I haven't really had them long enough to say if they will hold up as well or better than the SKG I normally buy, but so far they are great!The fit is perfect and they do live up to being a "hot weather" glove. I live in Phoenix AZ and I should know!If in another few months they are still doing well, I will definitely get another pair.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hot Weather Glove This is my second pair of these gloves. My last pair finally wore through after two years. They work great in the Florida heat to keep your hands as cool as possible while providing a solid grip.
    Date published: 2011-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool, light, and breathable I got these gloves for the summer heat because I really liked my Ariat Tek Grip gloves, but they were too hot. These gloves are breathable and very cool, my hands don't get hot at all. They are also very flexible and have plenty of grip. I haven't been using them for very long, but hope they hold up as long as my other Ariat gloves, which was over two years before they got a small hole in the seam on one of the fingers.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool, but Flimsy, and Not for Show I bought these gloves for schooling and also hoping I could show in them in hot weather. I have sweaty hands and leather show gloves, even the ones that are supposed to be colorfast, end up dying my hands on hot days. These gloves ARE cooler than the SSG schooling gloves I normally wear. However, the large Ariat logo on the wrist band makes them inappropriate for show. The placement of the wristband also digs into my wrist bone after a while (and my wrists are by no means especially bony). On top of that, they were less durable than normal schooling gloves (and normal schooling gloves aren't that durable) - these split at the finger seams after a few weeks of consistent wear. I won't buy again.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.