Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Stall Guard

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12310

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep them in style with a Kensington stall guard of 2002 TEXTILENE mesh with tough 3" webbing around all four sides. Each corner has 2” webbing with a 2” brass plated D ring. The 2” straps adjust from 45” to 47”. The most versatile stall guard on the market today, as it adapts to just about any size stall opening. Buy individually or buy 3 and SAVE!

  • All stall guards have black webbing, except for SmartSage, which has coordinating Sage webbing.

20% of our net profit on any SmartPink® Plaid item is donated to Breast Cancer Research.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Kensington Stall Guard is rated 4.8039 out of 5 by 102.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mare Loves It! Both my mare and I just love the Kensington Stall Guard! It was beautifully embroidered by SmartPak! I can't wait to take her to a event and show it off :)
    Date published: 2014-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Elegant Everyone at my barn had stall guards and I felt bad that my horse never got a chance to poke his head out. My parents bought me this for my birthday in blue (my favorite color) and had my horse's show name engraved. Everyone at my barn was jealous because they all have regular black stall guards. It looks great and my horse enjoys the freedom of peeking his head out.
    Date published: 2013-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The stall guard is very sturdy and allows for airflow in the stall during summer months. It holds up when my big TB leans against it. Recommend to personalize it for a finer touch!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cute! This comes with brass hardware, which is great that it's included but I like how the silver looks so I went to a local hardware store and bought everything I need. I monogrammed this with my Horse's name and the eventer silhouette. The thread was grey and silver, but it appears the same color. I'm never disappointed in Kensington. All their products are great and durable. I read plenty of reviews about the stall guard being trashed and ripped but I'm sure they were probably left in the stall 24/7. I have a pretty rowdy 3 year old who plays with EVERYTHING. Her stall guard is only up when she's being supervised. I think this will last a very long time and may even order one for my mom's gelding.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard I got the pink and it is super cute for my mare. It has held up great but is a droopy now after about 6 months of her being in her stall all night with the door open, hanging her head over I'm sure. The sdjustable sides are great, but they do slide back to long again. Anyway, it is a lot more attractive than the other chain thingys and webbed stall guards.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! Love this stall guard! Its great in that its large enough that you don't have to fuss with an additional tie across like with typical rubber webbings. Looks great with Monogramming!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great quality, very well made, beautiful colors and embroidered in a couple of days.. I am very pleased!!!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard for Showing I bought this to match my barn's colors for shows (we're all getting them) and I love the quality and look of it. My horse loves to be involved with what's going on outside his stall and he looks quite fashionable while doing it! My one complaint is that the embroidery I chose (just my initials in Flair Script) didn't turn out how I was hoping. Nothing wrong with the product, I just didn't like how my initials turned out. It would be awesome if SmartPak make a program that lets you see how your text would look in the font before you order... Other than that, I love it!
    Date published: 2012-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love em! I love these stall guards! The look just fantastic in the barn and wash up very well. The lettering I had SmartPak put on it is clear and bright and looks like it will hold up very well. I had to do some "creative adjusting" with smaller eye hooks then were provided (though it was great they provided all the hardware needed!!) but it was no big issue.
    Date published: 2013-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Stall Guards Just received the four stall guards which I had personalized to reflect the occupants of each part of my new barn. They arrived very quickly, even though UPS delivered them to my neighbor by mistake. They look fantastic -- and am just waiting to see if they work to keep my horses where they should be!! My barn contractor was pleased that all of the necessary hardware was included; that is a real plus. Very easy ordering and super quick shipping made this a very delightful shopping experience.
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Stall Guard Beautiful item, good quality, and quick delivery. I love that I could have it customized by having my horse's name embroidered on it.
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall Guard I will have to review at a later date for the durability, but the product seems really well made. It hangs nicely, although I did not use the enclosed eyebolts. I just used my own hardware. I did get it personalized...a lovely way to make the barn classy :)
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I LOVE this guards! The personalization came out clean and clear - they look fantastic in the barn and work well - the double ends snaps are a bit long but with some creative "adjusting" they worked well!Love them!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks beautiful Way better looking than old ugly stall guards and it came with the hardware. Perfect!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes readybtoinstall Loved the fact that the guard came w screws and snapsAll I had to do was hang it up
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and funtional Very nice product. Every horse in the 12 stall barn has one. I use a traditional rubber stall guard for added security because my TB loves to push limits. He's a dark bay and looks so handsome with his new decoration! It is a couple months old now and is in perfect condition.
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than pleased here! I am so happy with my new stallguard in the sage green. I also had apples added to it and the hint of red just sets off the whole mood. So many compliments, plus it makes me just feel good when I look at it. Nice brass hardware- will order again!
    Date published: 2012-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stall guard My horse can have more freedom but still be stalled. He loves sticking his head out and visit with people. I have used this for only one month, but so far it is holding up well. My horse is not one to lean on the guard, but if they do I would hang it a little higher.
    Date published: 2012-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product This is a quality product. Unfortunately my draft cross bent the adjusting bracket during the very first use. Product description shoud say includes snaps and eye bolts. Otherwise, it is accurately pictured and described, but the hardware is cheap.
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stall guard I like that you can customize this with your horse's name. If every stall had the same pattern, that would look sharp. Seems durable and hardware is nice brass. It looks great out of the bag.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this My horse loves this gate, he has to stay up during the hot sun time. He feels like he is not so confined and can lean his head out to see his buddies. Has held up well and I had his name embroidered on it so it's stylish too.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but... We only used this for one show so far. It is very nice, main thing I didn't like is that it was too wide using it with the double sided snaps that it comes with. We ended up using carabiners and that helped a bit although it still was not a taut as I would have liked.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! These are awesome -- sturdy, easy to clean, hardware included!!! I love the monogram options too! Would buy again for sure but mine have really held up, which is great!
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Product Lovely touch to my horse's stall. I love the embroidery! Only complaint - the total weight of the guard is a bit light. Just fine for my retired 21yr old, but glad I waited to purchase for my 3yr old. I think the younger boy could easily tear the bindings/stitching.
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stall Guard I purchased this stall guard and had it monogrammed mainly for use at horse shows. I like how the lettering turned out and would use it at home if needed. I appreciated that it came with all of the hardware since I didn't expect that
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stall Guard I've received many compliments on this stall guard. Had it embroidered with a graphic and my horse's name (for free through Barn Buddy program). Very nice and seems durable. Comes with double ended hooks (and eye bolts if you need them). Would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stall guard Great quality and gorgeous color. Looks very flashy and even better personalized.
    Date published: 2012-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to stall Stall guards are sturdy woven mesh with nice solid/heavy snaps.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.