Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Show Pro Plus Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #12242

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Everything a clipper should be!

Multi-cut adjustable ShowPro Clippers features a satin chrome blade that adjusts from #30 to #15 to #10.  Comes with a soft touch clipper glove, cleaning brush, blade oil, blade guard and operating manual. Show Pro Plus Clippers are cool running, with a quiet motor. A high quality and great value, general use clipper. 8' power cord.

  • NEW Advanced 30% More Powerful Motor
  • New Higher Performance Blades
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Made in the USA
  • Includes
    • Corded Vibrator Clipper
    • Adjustable Blade
    • Bonus Soft Face Brush
    • Grooming DVD
    • Blade Oil & Cleaning Brush
    • Blade Guard

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Show Pro Plus Clippers is rated 4.7391 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I got these clippers to try to clip my dog. They didn't work very well on his super-thick fur (he's a mutt with fur like a collie or chow), but they worked great on my horses' bridle paths and whiskers!I've only used them three times, but so far they work as well as my trainer's $300 clippers. To me, the $35 was totally worth it. It seems like clippers don't last very long--even the most expensive models. If I have to replace clippers every year, I'd rather spend $35 than $150 - $200. I would definitely recommend for use on bridle paths and whiskers, etc. I don't know how well they'd hold up body clipping because I didn't try it.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light-Duty Clippers To be honest, I was skeptical about these clippers as they are so inexpensive. However, for light-duty, cleaning up the ears, clipping the bridle path, cleaning up the fetlocks and under the head, etc., these clippers can't be beat. They are extremely quiet and sail right through the hair like a hot knife through butter. Don't hesitate to pick these up!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value Had the more expensive Stable Pro clippers for years with great durability so went they finally died I bought Wahl again.These inexpensive clippers do a great job for all the day to day needs. Only criticism is that the cord is short but an extension cord fixes that perfectly.Love the adjustable blade.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Little Clippers I bought these several years ago to trim bridle paths, muzzles, fetlocks, etc. Then I bought a pony that gets REALLY fuzzy in the winter. In the spring, he didn't really shed out and needed to be body clipped. Even though they aren't really meant for that, I used these clippers. I was really impressed at how well they worked and continued to use them every spring to body clip him (I bought extra wide blades). I finally sprung for a pair of clippers meant for body clipping and spent around $200 .... and the "nice" ones are currently collecting dust in my tack trunk because I prefer these! The cord is kind of short, as other reviews have said, but I just leave a cheap extension cord in the box with them and it's not a big deal at all.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price These clippers are great if you just need light duty. Since the blade is adjustable, you don't have to buy blades that cost as much as the clippers themselves. They are quiet and can do general clipping with ease. I replace mine every few years, but it is still cheaper and easier than any of the other clippers out there.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small jobs only All I clip on my horse are his chin whiskers and his ears and the clipper itself does a fine job at first. However, the blade, even with oiling, only stayed sharp for a short time. A replacement blade through SmartPak is $21+. Great deal on the clipper itself but with the price of the blades it’s worth replacing the whole thing when it’s time for sharper blades again! It also started out quiet but then started getting louder and louder with use. Overall, ok for the smaller jobs because of the price but needs some serious babying and the blades are weak.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty nice clippers. These clippers are quite nice and the price is not too bad. I just got them in the mail today and clipped my pony- he looks great! The biggest downaide is the weirdly short cord. It's quite inconvenient, especially if you have a horse who's nervous around clippers or who doesn't want to stand still. I still definitely reccomend them, they work great and the adjustable length is nice as will. Just have an extension cord on hand.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good They are as advertised and pretty good clippers.You have to use an extension chord though.I wish they were battery operated.They are very quiet though.They are quieter than my Pocket Pros!Anyways, Not the best, but for the price pretty good.
    Date published: 2010-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRICE ! Had been looking for new clippers, i bought real cheap ones last yr. Didn't do well ! The new clippers are great, the same ones, were higher @ other places. These are great for the price & cuts very well ! nana
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ShowPro Clippers The clippers a wonderful, they are very quiet. My horse usualy hears the clippers and freaks with these she just stood their and it only took one person to clip her.Though they do NOT come with a storage case they come with a storage BAG and i wish the cord was a little longer.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good choice for value on a budget Pretty quiet, hard to break, I wish the cord was a little bit longer, but for the price they do an excellent job.
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome clippers! I love these clippers. I bought them to body clip the smaller parts on my horse. They did a superb job. The adjustable blade allowed me to blend the differents lengths of hair. The clippers ran through the thick knee hair 100X better than my A-5 clippers! They do vibrate alot, but my horse adjusted to the vibration and began to relax. I think he thought he was getting a massage! I have recommended these clippers to me entire barn.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE This product is awesome for under 35 dollars you can't beat a better clipper. now if they were cordless it would make them even better. But they work great and get the job done from ears, to legs they are AWESOME!! I have told people at our barn about them and they love them to.
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ShowPro Clippers Good value for the price - useful for smaller clipping jobs and quiet for jumpy horses.
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BUY Smart Pak beats everyone's prices on this item. I have told everyone at the barn. It does ears, muzzle, legs, and bridle bath very well. Can't beat the price. Bought a second pair just to keep in the trailer. For only 34 bucks you can't beat the quality.
    Date published: 2009-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! These clippers are absolutely great, especially for the money. I have been using them for over a year, and they have held up well. My only complaint, I wish the cord was longer, which is why my "Ease of Use" rating is only Average, otherwise these clippers are wonderful and very easy to use. I love the adjustable blade.
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Touch-Ups Perfect for muzzles, ears, and fetlocks. These are perfect clippers quiet and easy.
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I use them on my husband! I was also hesitant to get these clippers because they are so cheap but they work just as good as the Oster A5's that I used to use. I also cut my husband's hair using them and he loves them. He's always trying to steal them out of my tack trunk.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase I got these to replace another set of Wahl clippers. Hopefully these will last as long as those. This is only my third pair in 20 years of use.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, easy to use I was hesitant to purchase these clippers, assuming that they wouldn't work as well since they are so inexpensive. It turned out that they were super easy to use and were very quiet. What a great value!
    Date published: 2009-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I love these! I got them recently and I'm very impressed. They clip neatly and quickly and are extremely quiet. I am very happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2009-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good clippers, description misleading These ShowPro Clippers are good (I actually got them as a gift and have not used them yet, but used my friend’s identical pair). Only thing I am not happy with is the "storage case" that is claimed to come with the clippers. My friend's came in a hard black plastic case. This set of clippers comes with a black plastic bag, not what I would call a case at all. I still like the clippers enough that I may get a small plastic container to keep them in, as the bag they come with does not seem too sturdy.
    Date published: 2009-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality and Reliable I absolutely love these clippers. They are quiet, light, and easy to use and clean. I would recommend these clippers to anyone looking for a small pair they can take to shows or even have around the barn.
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changing Blades is a thing of the past I have to admit that I am not the most talented when it comes to clipping and trimming horses. I really hate changing blades or even worse using those plastic attachment combs that come with some clippers. These clippers have solved all of my problems. The blades are easily adjustable with the little lever on the side of the clippers. No more struggling getting blades on and off. This feature is also extremely handy if I'm not exactly sure which size blade I should be using. I can clip just a small spot and then adjust the blade very easily if it isn't exactly what I want. I never thought that buying clippers for such little money would make me so happy!
    Date published: 2009-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These clippers are amazing! My horse is just getting used to being clipped and the fact that these clippers are so quiet is a huge help!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value! Value! Value! These clippers are the best you will find for the price! They are excellent quality, run quiet and last forever. I am on only my second pair in ten years! I hope that Whal continues to make these forever, but since SmartPak carries the replacement blades, I doubt I'll need a new pair of clippers for years to come!
    Date published: 2009-01-21
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.