Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Show Pro Plus Clippers

Wahl Clipper Corp
- Item #12242
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Wahl Show Pro Plus Clippers are everything a clipper should be! Multi-cut adjustable ShowPro Clippers features a satin chrome blade that adjusts from #30 to #15 to #10. Show Pro Plus Clippers are cool running, with a high speed quiet motor for quick trims. A high quality and great value for a general use clipper.

Favorite Features

  • Reliable electromagnetic motor
  • High spped for quick trims
  • 2 Year Warranty
  • Made in the USA
  • 8' power cord
  • Includes
    • Corded Vibrator Clipper
    • Adjustable Blade
    • Bonus Soft Face Brush
    • Instruction Book
    • Blade Oil & Cleaning Brush
    • Blade Guard

Sizing It Up

6.5" x 2" x 1.5"

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Show Pro Plus Clippers is rated 4.7683 out of 5 by 82.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I have had these clippers for a couple of years. I didn't use them for much more than whiskers and bridle paths. I didn't change the blades up until this year. I used them to body clip my horse for the first time this week and they were fantastic! Quick and resilient. I LOVE these clippers! I even use them to clip fun quarter marks on my horse. :)
    Date published: 2012-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to Describtion These Clippers will clip through ANYTHING! All of my A10 blades were dual and I needed to body clip a yearling who might I add did not recieve a bath first. They did the job and very well. I also had a horse flood the tack stall which these clippers and others went for a swim and still work like new.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Clippers I Have Ever Used! These clippers are AMAZING! They look and feel like the $200 clippers! They cut cleanly, smoothly, and are very quiet! My Warmblood Draft Cross can be a little wary around most clippers, but with these clippers, he doesn't mind a bit! I like that they come with a grip cover also. My only complaint about these clippers is that the cord is a little short, but an extention cord fixes that easily. They also vibrate a lot more than some of the other clippers, but that isn't a huge issue. I would buy these again any day! If your horse is difficult to clip, I would recommend that you use these clippers!
    Date published: 2011-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Investment I was pleasantly surprised when I received this item. The quality is outstanding, especially when considering the price point. I tested these out on my 3 year old mare who had never been exposed to clippers before and she stood quietly while trimmed her up as if she'd done it a thousand times. I couldn't be happier with the quietness and quality of these clippers.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for small-job clippers I was on the fence about buying more expensive clippers, but went with these b/c they were inexpensive. I have a draft cross (read: thick mane, fetlocks, etc) and this clipper had no trouble with ears, whiskers, bridle path, fetlocks. Its quieter than my original Stable Pro's. Excellent value!
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Clippers A tool should work well and give you no trouble. These clippers are an outstanding tool. I own these clippers, but I bought them at least ten years ago, so it's not the version that's for sale here, but I really don't think that other than the casing they've changed. Buy them. After many bridle path trims, whiskers, fetlocks and never a moment's trouble, I know that I've gotten my money's worth. My current horse is a very nervous TB mare and when I first got her, she did NOT want me anywhere near her with clippers, but with lots of patience, she stands quietly now to have her bridle path done. I think one of the reasons is that these clippers are very quiet. If they ever give out, I'm buying whatever version Wahl's making, but I think Wahl is trying to put themselves out of business because after all these years, they're working fine. (And I hope I didn't jinx myself by writing that, but I'm pretty confident that I've not. They're really good.)
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing! I was hesitant to order these clippers, because of the low price. I was suspicious about their quality. But what a wonderful surprise when they worked like a charm and were so much more quite than my old Osters! They far surpassed my old clippers in performance. I'm horseless at the moment, so haven't used them on an equine, but they have worked like a charm on my little dog, a Westie mix. He used to fight me, with the old clanking Osters, but with these, he "makes himself at home" and just lies down and relaxes while I clip him! I do one side and then roll him over and clip the other. I'm really thrilled with these clippers and so is he.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These clippers are great! My daughters trainers have used them and love how quiet they are. They worked great on a horse who doesn't like to be clipped. My daughter clipped her horse for the first time, he doesn't normally stand still and he was great!
    Date published: 2011-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does a great job at a great price! I think these clippers are an especially great value! I've only used them a few times now, but my mare stands for them with no problem & she used to put up a fight with the old ones!! That alone gives them a great endorsement by me!! Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price! I got these clippers to try to clip my dog. They didn't work very well on his super-thick fur (he's a mutt with fur like a collie or chow), but they worked great on my horses' bridle paths and whiskers!I've only used them three times, but so far they work as well as my trainer's $300 clippers. To me, the $35 was totally worth it. It seems like clippers don't last very long--even the most expensive models. If I have to replace clippers every year, I'd rather spend $35 than $150 - $200. I would definitely recommend for use on bridle paths and whiskers, etc. I don't know how well they'd hold up body clipping because I didn't try it.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light-Duty Clippers To be honest, I was skeptical about these clippers as they are so inexpensive. However, for light-duty, cleaning up the ears, clipping the bridle path, cleaning up the fetlocks and under the head, etc., these clippers can't be beat. They are extremely quiet and sail right through the hair like a hot knife through butter. Don't hesitate to pick these up!
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value Had the more expensive Stable Pro clippers for years with great durability so went they finally died I bought Wahl again.These inexpensive clippers do a great job for all the day to day needs. Only criticism is that the cord is short but an extension cord fixes that perfectly.Love the adjustable blade.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Little Clippers I bought these several years ago to trim bridle paths, muzzles, fetlocks, etc. Then I bought a pony that gets REALLY fuzzy in the winter. In the spring, he didn't really shed out and needed to be body clipped. Even though they aren't really meant for that, I used these clippers. I was really impressed at how well they worked and continued to use them every spring to body clip him (I bought extra wide blades). I finally sprung for a pair of clippers meant for body clipping and spent around $200 .... and the "nice" ones are currently collecting dust in my tack trunk because I prefer these! The cord is kind of short, as other reviews have said, but I just leave a cheap extension cord in the box with them and it's not a big deal at all.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the price These clippers are great if you just need light duty. Since the blade is adjustable, you don't have to buy blades that cost as much as the clippers themselves. They are quiet and can do general clipping with ease. I replace mine every few years, but it is still cheaper and easier than any of the other clippers out there.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small jobs only All I clip on my horse are his chin whiskers and his ears and the clipper itself does a fine job at first. However, the blade, even with oiling, only stayed sharp for a short time. A replacement blade through SmartPak is $21+. Great deal on the clipper itself but with the price of the blades it’s worth replacing the whole thing when it’s time for sharper blades again! It also started out quiet but then started getting louder and louder with use. Overall, ok for the smaller jobs because of the price but needs some serious babying and the blades are weak.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty nice clippers. These clippers are quite nice and the price is not too bad. I just got them in the mail today and clipped my pony- he looks great! The biggest downaide is the weirdly short cord. It's quite inconvenient, especially if you have a horse who's nervous around clippers or who doesn't want to stand still. I still definitely reccomend them, they work great and the adjustable length is nice as will. Just have an extension cord on hand.
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good They are as advertised and pretty good clippers.You have to use an extension chord though.I wish they were battery operated.They are very quiet though.They are quieter than my Pocket Pros!Anyways, Not the best, but for the price pretty good.
    Date published: 2010-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRICE ! Had been looking for new clippers, i bought real cheap ones last yr. Didn't do well ! The new clippers are great, the same ones, were higher @ other places. These are great for the price & cuts very well ! nana
    Date published: 2010-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ShowPro Clippers The clippers a wonderful, they are very quiet. My horse usualy hears the clippers and freaks with these she just stood their and it only took one person to clip her.Though they do NOT come with a storage case they come with a storage BAG and i wish the cord was a little longer.
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good choice for value on a budget Pretty quiet, hard to break, I wish the cord was a little bit longer, but for the price they do an excellent job.
    Date published: 2009-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome clippers! I love these clippers. I bought them to body clip the smaller parts on my horse. They did a superb job. The adjustable blade allowed me to blend the differents lengths of hair. The clippers ran through the thick knee hair 100X better than my A-5 clippers! They do vibrate alot, but my horse adjusted to the vibration and began to relax. I think he thought he was getting a massage! I have recommended these clippers to me entire barn.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE This product is awesome for under 35 dollars you can't beat a better clipper. now if they were cordless it would make them even better. But they work great and get the job done from ears, to legs they are AWESOME!! I have told people at our barn about them and they love them to.
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ShowPro Clippers Good value for the price - useful for smaller clipping jobs and quiet for jumpy horses.
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BUY Smart Pak beats everyone's prices on this item. I have told everyone at the barn. It does ears, muzzle, legs, and bridle bath very well. Can't beat the price. Bought a second pair just to keep in the trailer. For only 34 bucks you can't beat the quality.
    Date published: 2009-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! These clippers are absolutely great, especially for the money. I have been using them for over a year, and they have held up well. My only complaint, I wish the cord was longer, which is why my "Ease of Use" rating is only Average, otherwise these clippers are wonderful and very easy to use. I love the adjustable blade.
    Date published: 2009-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Touch-Ups Perfect for muzzles, ears, and fetlocks. These are perfect clippers quiet and easy.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I use them on my husband! I was also hesitant to get these clippers because they are so cheap but they work just as good as the Oster A5's that I used to use. I also cut my husband's hair using them and he loves them. He's always trying to steal them out of my tack trunk.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase I got these to replace another set of Wahl clippers. Hopefully these will last as long as those. This is only my third pair in 20 years of use.
    Date published: 2009-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value, easy to use I was hesitant to purchase these clippers, assuming that they wouldn't work as well since they are so inexpensive. It turned out that they were super easy to use and were very quiet. What a great value!
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I love these! I got them recently and I'm very impressed. They clip neatly and quickly and are extremely quiet. I am very happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2009-02-15
    • 2015-03-06T07:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_2242, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    In Loving Memory
    You were a loving and patient partner. From our early days learning dressage together, to your "retirement" years of tearing around the field and stirring up all the youngsters, you always brought your kindness, your heart, and your spirit. Thank you for everything, Wes. You are missed.

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.