Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Roeckl Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #12212
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion.  This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic.  This glove fits like a second skin, giving you exactly what you need: a real feel of the reins.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight and close fitting
  • Made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability
  • Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.
  • Machine washable!

Sizing It Up

6.5-9.5

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Roeckl Chester Glove is rated 4.8033 out of 5 by 122.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! These are comfortable, do not slip on the reins and my hands stay cool!!
    Date published: 2014-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Follow up to Super Cool Gloves review The below review was for the Roeckl Solar Gloves.That being said the Roeckl Chester Gloves are fantastic show gloves. Very comfortable and allow for a good grip on the reins. They last a good long time as long as you keep the barn mice away from them. :)
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cool Gloves My daughter loves riding with these gloves. They keep her hands cool yet still allow her to keep a tight grip on the reins. These gloves are a must in the summertime heat. I gave the durability a 4 only because if you don't order a big enough size they will rip when you put them on.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, non-bulky glove The gloves fit well, are comfortable and allow a nice feel of the rein. I haven't had them long enough to determine their durability.
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Gloves I am very happy with these gloves. They are very comfortable and I love to use them when jumping my forward jumper to maintain a solid grip on the reins. Great Look. Show Quality.
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves These are my favorite riding gloves. They are comfortable and very well made. The leather is thin and flexible, yet they last a good amount of time.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Gloves These gloves are lovely, and they fit perfectly. My hands are broad, but my fingers aren't too long. They will be my show gloves. I haven't tried them in the saddle, but can tell they will allow a refined feel of the reins. In a double bridle that's essential.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Yet! I bought these gloves about a month ago. I have nothing bad to say about them. I had the Heritage gloves before, and I can totally tell a difference. These don't compare to any glove. Worth the price.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent every ride type of glove! This glove is fantastic! I wear it for every ride (except in Winter when I use the Winter version of this glove.  ) without fail. Fits like it's your own skin and provides great grip and beautiful connection with the horse! Great quality and lasts well. Sizing is just perfect if you use their size chart. I will be sticking with this brand and style for a long time to come.
    Date published: 2014-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pair of Gloves I've been using these gloves since last summer, and I LOVE them. Good for schooling but look nice in the show ring. They are very soft but also very durable. My favorite pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2014-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful gloves These are my favorite gloves. A bit pricey, but worth it. Fit is good for my short stubby fingers size in size 7. Nicely grippy and classy. Only worn once at show. Going to buy an everyday pair when my current pair dies.
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these gloves!!! These are without a doubt the best gloves I have ever owned! They have great feel and great grip and look good and fit beautifully! AND they look new even after my daughter and I shared them over a long show weekend where they got worn quite a bit. They were wonderful for my daughter, as her reins were a touch over conditioned and were very slippery, but she says she had no problems with the reins slipping through her fingers, even when her horse got pretty strong in the ring. Very, very happy with these gloves!
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Riding Gloves I decided to write a review of the Roeckl Chester Glove. I love the way they fit and the excellent grip I have on the reins, even if wet. I would say I have been riding in them for over five years! I just purchased my fourth pair, but my old ones are still ok, no rips or holes, just some worn areas on some of the fingers. They are so durable and comfortable and I have been wearing them daily, riding two horses and sometimes doing some barn work. I was excited to see that the new ones are "touchscreen compatible" so I can answer my phone without removing them! I wash them in my machine and either hang to dry (usually when new) or just throw in the dryer (when slightly worn) and they have held up great. These are the only brand I buy. They may seem pricy, but since they hold up so well they are worth it. So if you are considering buying the Roeckl Chester Glove, I would go for it. I have purchased the winter weight, the regular weight, and the summer weight and I find them to be the best riding gloves!
    Date published: 2014-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Glove My trainer recommended this glove for me to show in, and I absolutely love it! It stays clean and isn't too bulky, but isn't too think either. I've only had it for about a month, but it seems to be holding up well. The price is also good compared to some of the other ones that are high quality as well out there.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design I LOVE these gloves! Great fit, great grip, great style! I love how they aren't too thick for summer and aren't too thin for winter, especially since I don't like riding in winter gloves, since they are usually too bulky. I used my first pair for schooling and shows. They didn't get dirty easily and still smelled fine. Then... I lost that pair! So now I have another pair, since I loved them so much, but only use them for shows. I lost my first pair at the barn and didn't plan on losing another! Overall great quality, I love the materials they used and the grip these gloves have. I noticed that if they do get dirty, wiping them with a damp cloth works well. These gloves are very versatile and practical, I can't wait to use mine again!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever! I had normal SSG gloves for a lot of my childhood but in 2012 I bought these Roekls and they've lasted me two years and they're still going strong. They have been a great investment and when these pair give out, I'll be buying myself another without a second thought. The quality is outstanding and even though there's a layer of leather between your fingers and the reins you can still feel every roll of the tongue your horse does. When you buy them they might fit a little tight but give them a few rides and they'll fit perfectly--and still do two years later.
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love These gloves are wonderful, and I don't regret buying them for a second! I go a while in between washes, so they do get a little gross. But I don't have to worry about throwing them into a regular wash cycle with my laundry. They come out fresh and look brand new.
    Date published: 2014-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only brand I'll wear These are definitely my favorite brand. They feel great on and give you a nice connection with the horse. I've tried other brands thinking I could save the $10 ... It's not worth it haha. 
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grip! Liked these gloves so much I bought them for a riding friend at Christmas, and she loves them as much as I do!
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grip and feel I bought these gloves from a tack shop going out of business, so got a good deal. I wouldn't have tried them if they were not on sale as I think they are too expensive!Now I'm not sure if I can go back to my cheaper gloves. These give you great feel on the reins and they feel good on your hands. Now my SSGs feel cumbersome compared to these.Also, they are synthetic so they don't get stiff like leather gloves. To top it off- machine washable. However, I don't ride more than 3 or 4 times a week and they showed wear quicker than I would like for how expensive they are. The type of rein I use- web with rubber and leather stops (dressage)- could add to the wear maybe??
    Date published: 2014-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gloves on the market. This is my 3rd pair (in over 5 years --and it's not for wearing out -- I have summer weight, winter weight, and now an extra pair for shows to stay extra pristine).  Sure, my oldest pair is getting a bit bare between the rein fingers, but I've never before had gloves that I haven't put holes in before a year (more likely several months) was out.  Can't find anything I don't like.  Well worth the price tag.
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever These gloves are far and away the best gloves I've ever had. They fit perfectly, which is rare for me since I have very long, skinny fingers. The grip is just right, not too sticky or too slick, and they wear & wash very well. These gloves are pricy, but in my opinion they are a worthy splurge! 
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I just received these gloves and love them!  They are very comfortable and fit well.  I can't really speak to how durable they will be but so far they are great!
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love... I get these gloves every year in the spring and I love them! Pricey, yes. Worth it, absolutely! They only last one season with me but I will continue to buy these as they are super soft, fit well and are more attractive than anything else out there!
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I have been using the Roeckl Chester gloves for years. They don't get stiff like leather gloves, and they provide much better grip. I also like the stretchy fabric. There's no break-in period, and you forget you're wearing gloves.
    Date published: 2013-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable well fitting glove I like this glove because the finger length is not too long and the fabric provides for a good feel of the reins without slipping or twisting.I will be ordering more of this glove.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl Chester Gloves These gloves are great for schooling and showing. The have a nice grip and fit very well on my hands. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a nice pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite riding gloves I love these gloves! The material is so soft, yet they grip the reins well. They fit perfectly I sized my hand and ordered the exact size I was concerned they'd be too tight since it did say they run small, but they were perfect they're not tight what so ever. The only problem I have is that the tips of the gloves are way too big. My fingers aren't very long and that was the only problem I think they may stretch with more use so I'm hoping they'll eventually fit perfectly, but so far I love them!
    Date published: 2013-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit Like a Glove! These are the best gloves I have ever purchased. I don't usually spend this much on gloves, but I heard so many great things about them, I had to get them. They have a great gripping material, even if they get wet, you can still hold the reins. These gloves are made with amazing materials that grip the best. They are very lightweight and comfortable, making them nice to wear in all of the seasons. These gloves are perfect for schooling and show. Roeckl gloves have a great fit, they fit perfectly. If you don't have these gloves, get them now, you will love them!
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice glove Very pleasant material even in hot weather, and great fit.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    • 2015-03-02T07:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_2212, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco
    Horse of the Month: Sir Rocco, a.k.a “Bud” Breed: Appaloosa Age: 24 years old PATH Intl. Accredited Center: Hearts & Horses Location: Loveland, CO Bud is an incredible equine therapist, and has been at Hearts & Horses the longest of

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.