Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Roeckl Chester Glove

Roeckl
- Item #12212

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Roeckl Chester Glove is a lightweight close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, a material made exclusively for Roeckl that provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. Tab fastener across the back of the hand adjusts for a snug, individual fit.

Imported.

You Might Like

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    Roeckl Chester Glove is rated 4.8119 out of 5 by 101.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gloves on the market. This is my 3rd pair (in over 5 years --and it's not for wearing out -- I have summer weight, winter weight, and now an extra pair for shows to stay extra pristine).  Sure, my oldest pair is getting a bit bare between the rein fingers, but I've never before had gloves that I haven't put holes in before a year (more likely several months) was out.  Can't find anything I don't like.  Well worth the price tag.
    Date published: 2014-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gloves Ever These gloves are far and away the best gloves I've ever had. They fit perfectly, which is rare for me since I have very long, skinny fingers. The grip is just right, not too sticky or too slick, and they wear & wash very well. These gloves are pricy, but in my opinion they are a worthy splurge! 
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I just received these gloves and love them!  They are very comfortable and fit well.  I can't really speak to how durable they will be but so far they are great!
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love... I get these gloves every year in the spring and I love them! Pricey, yes. Worth it, absolutely! They only last one season with me but I will continue to buy these as they are super soft, fit well and are more attractive than anything else out there!
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! I have been using the Roeckl Chester gloves for years. They don't get stiff like leather gloves, and they provide much better grip. I also like the stretchy fabric. There's no break-in period, and you forget you're wearing gloves.
    Date published: 2013-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable well fitting glove I like this glove because the finger length is not too long and the fabric provides for a good feel of the reins without slipping or twisting.I will be ordering more of this glove.
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl Chester Gloves These gloves are great for schooling and showing. The have a nice grip and fit very well on my hands. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for a nice pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2013-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite riding gloves I love these gloves! The material is so soft, yet they grip the reins well. They fit perfectly I sized my hand and ordered the exact size I was concerned they'd be too tight since it did say they run small, but they were perfect they're not tight what so ever. The only problem I have is that the tips of the gloves are way too big. My fingers aren't very long and that was the only problem I think they may stretch with more use so I'm hoping they'll eventually fit perfectly, but so far I love them!
    Date published: 2013-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit Like a Glove! These are the best gloves I have ever purchased. I don't usually spend this much on gloves, but I heard so many great things about them, I had to get them. They have a great gripping material, even if they get wet, you can still hold the reins. These gloves are made with amazing materials that grip the best. They are very lightweight and comfortable, making them nice to wear in all of the seasons. These gloves are perfect for schooling and show. Roeckl gloves have a great fit, they fit perfectly. If you don't have these gloves, get them now, you will love them!
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice glove Very pleasant material even in hot weather, and great fit.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from only gloves i use These gloves are the best. They are now the only gloves that I will ride in. Everyone else at my barn is now riding in them too. The grip is amazing; the fit is superb. Buy them you won't regret it!
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great glove Bought these for showing--they look gorgeous, feel wonderful , and fit true to size (finger length is just slightly long, in my opinion). Can't attest to durability as I've only had them for a short while, but construction looks exceptional. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! These gloves are amazing!!!!! I was having issues hanging onto my reins that are new, as well my mare had gotten very rude about pulling the reins out of your hand. These really helped!!! They are a litle pricey but totally worth the $$$
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever my favorite gloves I can't express how much I love these gloves. They fit, in-fact like a GLOVE! Nice soft leather feel, stretchy but no too stretchy, look fantastically sharp in the show ring, great for schooling, hands don't get too sweaty, and offer maximum protection against blisters. Also, VERY durable.
    Date published: 2013-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Gloves I recently purchased these gloves to replace my old show gloves. The Chester is very comfortable, fits well, and did not require any break-in time. I should have ordered a half size smaller than I did, as the gloves are a little long in the fingers - if I had been in a store to try on the 7 and 6 1/2 I would have gone wtih the 6 1/2. I expect the gloves to last for a while; they are well-made and are comfy.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Addicted! I bought these gloves expecting them to be average gloves, just like any other kind, but I was wrong! These are amazing! The grip they give is outstanding. My reins used to slip out of my hands in my old gloves but now they don't. These gloves are perfect for schooling and show, don't let the price fool you. These gloves were more expensive than my previous pairs and for a while I didn't use them. I was saving them for the show, but when I rode in them a few days prior I knew I would be riding in them no matter what. They are comfortable, fit true to size, and clean up easily! The easiest clean up ever. They don't darken, discolor, stretch, none of that! Go buy a pair now!
    Date published: 2013-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make sure you know your glove size! They're a little tight around the width of my hand, but I have short fingers! Otherwise, these gloves are amazing. They feel luxurious yet are really grippy and strong!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves ever... They fit great, look great, and are comfy! I have used to many different gloves and this one will forever be my favorite!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roeckl Never Disappoints I've had these same gloves in white for years and they've been great for shows. I liked them so much I got these in black for schooling and clinics. They're comfortable and look good - pretty much what you need in a glove. The price is a little high, but if they're like my white ones, they'll last a long time.
    Date published: 2013-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit These gloves fit great. The leather along the fingers seem to wear off with just one use
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice gloves Very soft and good looking gloves. I plan to show in the adult hunters in Ocala, FL in them. They do seem a little short in the wrist. I wish they were a little longer from fingertip to wrist.
    Date published: 2013-01-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very comfortable gloves I've owned a pair of these gloves for a few years, and they're very comfortable to ride in. The fit is really nice on my small "square" hands, and they're very soft and grippy. I like that I can really feel the reins through them, which bothers me about most gloves. None of the seams or reinforcements at the pinky/ring finger bother me when I'm riding. I'd say they might wear thin a bit faster than I expected but I've never been big on wearing gloves to ride with so I don't have any idea if that's an accurate assessment or not.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I've owned 4 pairs, between the winter sets, and a few summer pairs i've rotated through. originally bought for showing, when those wore out, i bought a new pair and used the old pair for schooling. these fit my hand amazingly, and when i take them off, it stays in my hand shape because they molded so well. After hard use, the black wears off to the grey lining where the reins sit, but i dont notice any difference. There's a reason these are all over the show grounds. They're a favorite and many people (including me) swear by them.
    Date published: 2012-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GLOVE EVER! I love this glove! i like how thin, grippy, and comfy they are!
    Date published: 2012-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Gloves Are Made For Riding! These are the most comfortable gloves ever! The grip is fantastic and these look great in the show ring! They do run small (I ordered 7.5 but had to return them and get an 8) but otherwise are fantastic!
    Date published: 2012-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Gloves I finally broke down to buy these after my pair of heritage's died. I had replaced those with the same brand to discover they no longer fit the same. I wear a size 6 in that brand. So i went on a search for a new brand. I heard huge raves about the brand (Roeckl), but just didnt want to spend the money. Well I had a clinic coming up and said what the heck. Got them in a size 6.5 which fit custom made. After using them for a couple weeks now see why everyone loves them. They fit like second skin and breathe well. Not sure on durability, however sticking with this brand from now on. Just wish smartpak carried more colors i have seen elsewhere. Very much recommend.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Meet the SmartPakers

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Read our blog

    Supplements and Feeds for Senior Horses
    I run barrels and ride a 14yr. old mare, she will be 15 next month. Should I put her on any certain supplements or a senior feed? All she gets now is a 12-4 pellet feed. She is doing ok

    Read More »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-752-5171. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.